We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a blast. Excellent ski program: our kids and us progressed tremendously in a week. Everything is very efficiently organized. Only minus: since this location is 10 min walk to Corvilia should use buses for adults in the morning as well as afternoon. Also, a lunch break 1.15 min is a bit too long. Facilities are a bit outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazonka9999
Paris/london
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Standard Club Med if you are a frequent customer of the brand : all for the food, the rest will follow. Club Med Roi Soleil is no different, nice dinner with nice plates in a crowdy room, generous cocktail in a lobby size of a ball room crowded with sofa. Ski Course are OK, room on 5th floor (premium) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph1961
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hello steph1961, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are thinking of a family ski trip to Switzerland you must consider Club Med St Moritz. We had a great week over Christmas with our three children (10,8,4). Travelling from Singapore to Zurich we caught the train to St Moritz via Chur (3.5hrs) which was a wonderful experience in itself. The resort is a 5min taxi ride from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecker5
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi ecker5, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at several Club Med ski resorts, and like the format and ambiance. Our airport transfers were well organised and comfortable. Reception/booking in was somewhat less efficient than we have previously experienced and after an early start (our trip required us to wake at 02.00) we were disconcerted to be told that we would have to pay extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannysdadski
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Dannysdadski, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Beirut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Club Med Roi Soleil with 2 other families for christmas ski vacations. It was a great stay but we were a little disapointed by the quality of the services and the quality of the premisses with very basic accommodation lnowing that it is rated 4 tridents. St Moritz is a great ski destination with 3 big ski domains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOUR F
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hello NOUR F, We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception: The worst I've ever encountered. Rude and unorganized. It seems they had zero training and are unable to handle any basic task. When asked for excursion information they could not provide accurate information. We booked a taxi to a nearby town, they inaccurately sent us to the wrong place. We asked for train timetable they gave wrong information. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alislab24
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that your stay and our services were not up to your expectations. We will immediately reinforce our staff training in order to be more efficient and professional. We hope to be able to raise our service level...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is fantastic; we have no complains whatsoever. It is however basic accommodation but am aware we got what we pay for. The ski instructors were great with the children and very professional. The GO were relentless in their pursuit to keep the children occupied and for that I was really impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurul O
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Nurul O, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic rooms, but very comfortable. The ski classes are very good for the whole family. There´s a lift 7min (walking) from the hotel. In the morning, you must walk if you don´t take ski classes. In the afternoon, they have a bus and a van from the lift to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Florence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our 6th Club Med experience and the best by far. Great GO's, food, skiing, both Nordic and Alpine, and the Mini Club. Fine Christmas dinner and even more impressive New Year's eve set up. Rooms are Club Med small, but clean, warm with nice linen and an even nicer view at the sunlit mountain tops in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Andrei, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your two week experience at the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We...

Broadstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was excellent, the Geo's very friendly and inclusive the food was very good especially over Christmas Eve and Christmas day, the food was superb with an excellent choice of exclusive dishes prepared and presented beautifully. The rooms were clean and had all of the usual facilities, they were a little basic however considering how little time you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17paula32
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi 17paula32, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.0 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
623 reviews
0.0 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#16 of 33 in St. Moritz
191 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
401 reviews
0.0 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: $551 - $792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was standard not a "mountain view", the view of the mountains and the town was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannysdadski, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view you must ask for a peak view room”
 of 5 bubbles roamer35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go outside and ski the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Milestone50, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and had no problems with noise but others staying on the 1st complained of music from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 241chiy, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms with a mountain view are a great way to start your day.”
 of 5 bubbles Carfar478, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay