We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Show Prices
#4 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spend a good week in a suite at this beautiful hotel, the room was spacious, great equipped and included a amazing view over Davos. The Breakfast is absolutely top. The staff really is trying the very best to make you feel home, and the biggest asset of this hotel. I am especially thankful to Patrick one of the Chauffeurs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gor D
Thomas_Kleber, Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Family Buller & Shanty, it was our great pleasure to host your recent Davos stay at the Belvédère. Thank you for your review and the personal mentioning of Patrick and Sandra. I have passed your feedback on to them and to the whole team. I hope to welcoming you and Shanty again, soon! Warm regards, Thomas Kleber General Manager

Hanoi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambiance of the hotel is very traditional. Some staffs are a little bit slow, but they are very friendly. Sometimes, we need to wait for the shuttle bus but we understand that it serves for many people. In general your hotel is very good, well done!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Thomas_Kleber, Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Kim T, thank you for your positive review and for spending your Davos holiday at our hotel. We hope to see you again, soon! Best regards Thomas Kleber General Manager

Jupiter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a GRAND stay! The Hotel was gorgeously traditional. We stayed in the deluxe suite which was breathtaking. It had two balconies two rooms and a secret potty. The breakfast was delish! We had two dinners in the hotel. The first meal was OUTSTANDING. the second was in the "Fondue" room. As it turns out I am not a big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelecI2626FQ
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel on your trip to Davos and for the time taken, evaluating our services and facilities. It is truly a pleasure reading your top review especially since we made your stay such an enjoyable one. I will share your feedback with Daniel and my team. Thank you so much and hope to see...

Maidenhead
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was friendly and professional and good to be able to find somewhere to park the car without difficulty. Staff are always available to take us to the ski lift in the shuttle at short notice. the location in the middle of the town always required a bus ride to get back from the slopes. The lighting in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2754TCjohnn
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear, that you commend our shuttle and park service. We cascaded your feedback regarding the light conditions with or technical department to optimize the brightness. We hope to...

Zürich
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Overall great Dining/Lounge areas and Special offers like Waffles on Saturdays!! The rooms are somewhat smaller than imagined but then again it is an older Hotel. At breakfast I seated myself as there was noone at the entrance as I waited aprox 10min.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mebneter2017
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating. Indeed, due to the buildings age the layout of our rooms varies and some can be smaller than others. However, we also have very nice and spacious juniorsuites and suites. We would appreciate if you would consider our hotel again on your next visit to Davos. Yours Sincerely,...

Laren (Nh)
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Just as last year, we stayed in this hotel during our skiing holiday. Perfect place to stay. Large rooms and every restaurant in this hotel serves good food. Breakfast/diningroom Belvedere has undergone a fabulous redecoration. Waiters and waitresses of restaurant Belvedere could be more punctual ( cleaning table after course and pouring wine). Many thanks to the, always happy and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnelieVerm
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel again on your trip to Davos and for the time taken, evaluating our services and facilities. Usually our dedicated staff is checking the invoices prior to the guest`s departure. I apologize if there was a mistake with yours. It would be nice to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hair dryer did not work very well ( not much power). The access to ski equipment was difficult as you had to leave the property to get it. We enjoyed the managers welcome party and found the staff to be friendly. We needed to leave early on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red O
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on TripAdvisor. I truly apologize, if you left with such a negative experience. Indeed we assist all of our guest in such situations at all times. Hence, I cannot think of a reason why...

Zurich
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Hotel services was not really firendly, spa was average and filled with kids running around the facilities all the time, there were no restrictions and no rules (kids were also allowed to eat inside the poool area), we were received with a glass of prosecco (one would thing that a five star hotel should be able to offer a glass...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cintiaa544
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating. Certainly attentive and cordial service is what we stand for. And it is a pledge to our guests, to provide the same at all times. I apologize if you had to experience several challenges during your stay with us. It would be nice to greeting you again in...

Unterägeri
Reviewed 23 February 2017

it has been once again an excellent stay at the steigenberger davos hotel - we are visiting davos several time a year at this hotel and the high level of quality and service has been maintained - well done! we will come again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itschuaga
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us. It is nice to read, that you once again had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General Manager

Merlischachen, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Imposing building just off the main road. Parking made possible by staff. Easy entry with ample hall space and wide corridors. Staff courteous and knowledgeable. Indoor pool size reasonable for location. Room well furnished and adequate space. Several dining rooms catering to different needs. Good buffet breakfast. Local public transport bus ticket provided by hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andros T
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating. Indeed we provide a high level of guest service and well maintained facilities. It is nice to read that you enjoyed both. We would appreciate if you would book with Steigenberger Belvédère again on your next trip to Davos. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General Manager

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 km away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
364 reviews
2.5 km away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.6 km away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
1.3 km away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#7 of 56 in Davos
331 reviews
1.1 km away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro Voila
Bistro Voila
Cuisines: Swiss, Bar, International, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish and legendary: the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère combines the traditional charm of a Grand Hotel with the exclusive comfort of a modern building. Located centrally at Davos Platz, the guest can not only spend a fascinating winter holiday in the Steigenberger - it is also possible to enjoy a varied sporting holiday in summer. After skiing or a long walk, relax in the hotel's own wellness area with its sauna, steam bath and its spacious bathing landscape. The town in Graubünden is particularly famous for the World Economic Forum which is held there every year in January and for which the Steigenberger Grandhotel caters for the guests' culinary wishes. As far as conference planning is concerned, our staff can always be counted on to provide creative ideas, such as, for example, a day's meeting in an alpine chalet. And for our holiday guests our staff always has special holiday tips for events in the skiing and holiday region of Davos Klosters. Please note Between January 6 and 30 2016, the hotel will undergo essential renovations for the Annual Meeting Davos. The spa area will not be available from January 16-25, 2016. We ask for your understanding that noise cannot be completely avoided during this time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Address: Promenade 89, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Price Range: $228 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Belvedere Davos
Steigenberger Belvedere Hotel Davos
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davos
#3 Business Hotel in Davos
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem to have a front view with none facing out back so you can relax when booking but unsure about the family rooms.”
5Farfaraway, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the very top floor are smaller”
Simonalex, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel do not have mountain views but are wonderfully quiet. I had a dedicated single room”
janetwL6316TT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking promenade and thus views over town”
  • View across the valley
  • Tour de Suisse sky practising
colins323, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can.”
rogeraT5224JV, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5