We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton-Europe Hotel

Booking.comUSD 284*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 498*
USD 284*
USD 498*
USD 284*
USD 498*
USD 284*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton-Europe Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton-Europe Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned to stay in interlaken for 5 nights as we made it our Base and we travelled to diffrent cities everyday . The location of this hotel is excellent just 4mins walk from OST . Secondly very polite and co operative staff we had issues with our rooms when we checked in but on bringing to their notice we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sone B
Carlton-Europe, Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sone B, Many thanks for your nice feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay. We hope, that we can be your base in Interlaken again and wish you all the best for the future. Best regards, Your CE-Team

singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charming hotel with lots of artefacts placed round the hotel. I had a room that overlooked the mountains which was perfect for sitting outside enjoying the scenery. Room was worth the value and breakfast was excellent. Location was great as it was short distance from railway station. Staff needs to beef up on local knowledge as they do not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbummer75
Carlton-Europe, Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beachbummer75, Many thanks for your valuable Feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay overall. We also appreciate your constructive Feedback. April is the month where most local activities start again, thus we get a lot of new Information during that time. We have taken Action and are working on being better informed to help...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights. first night the blankets were uncomfortable but on my complaints immediately i was attended for the same next day and was given a very comfortable blanket. Breakfast for too good. Inspite of being a pure vegetarian i dint had to face any problem. We were travelling independently (not with any Tour management) and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ketkif
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ketkif. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Interlaken. We're glad that you told us your problems and asked for other blankets. Looking forward to welcome you again in our resort. Kind regards from the entire team of the Carlton-Europe Hotel

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there in march. I don't recommend this place. Very small cold rooms, uncomfortable beds (difficult to fall asleep) and unprofessional receptionist (S.) Shocking his level of lack professionalism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline. Thank you for your true rating . Nevertheless we're very sad about that. When we look for all our ratings, this is completely different and we don't know exactly, what we did wrong in detail. We're a three star hotel with different kind of categories, so, yes we also have smaller rooms. In case that one of our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We are Austrialian couple travelling Europe and we stayed in this Hotel for 2 Nights as we went up Jungfrau top of Europe.The staff are so friendly and welcoming like Marco and Sacha,Thanks guys,,they gave us info about Jungfrau and the City. the Hotel is walking distance from City Centre,the Room is quite spacious,and Breakfast so lovely. we recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mila L
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mila L. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stop in Interlaken and for your very fair rating. With these memories from Interlaken, we're nearly sure to see you for another time in our resort. We wish you all the best. Marco and the entire team of the Carlton-Europe

Saint-Raphael, France
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A spacious, modernised Hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms,with flat screen tvs, tea/coffee making facilities, modern bathrooms with hairdryer and attractive furnishings. Very comfortable beds.Lifts, lounges, big breakfast/dining area, in summer a swimming pool (outdoor), bar, games area, sauna. This Hotel has excellent transport connections with a noiseless Ost station four minutes walk away, with trains to Bern, Basel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926mary
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 926mary thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Interlaken and for your recommendation. We are happy that our guests estimate all our efforts. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from the entire team of the Carlton-Europe Hotel.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a family Christmas holiday here with Shearings coach tours. All of the staff are friendly, attentive and very helpful. Our dietary needs were catered for and the food was excellent and plentiful, with second helpings served silver service style. The main Christmas meal was magnificent with beautifully laid tables to rival anywhere. The general ambience was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue J Thank you very much for your very fair rating and all the good words for our team and the service. We are very glad to had you and the shearings group here in the hotel and are looking forward to your visit on Christmas 2017. Sincerely yours The team of the Carlton-Europe

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the month of August 2016, one of the oldest hotel in the area but very well renovated and well-maintained hotel with spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is very ideal for the traveller with young kids as there is a big Super Market just exactly at the main central Station and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rizwan g
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rizwang Thank you for commenting upon us and the honesty in your comments. We are happy about all the positive feedback provided, and will take into consideration the possibilities for improvement regarding the check in. We hope your travel went well. Perhaps we can greet you again in Interlaken? Remaining with regards, the entire team of the Carlton Europe...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the Diamond Christmas Magic holiday, and this was one of the best parts of the trip. All the staff without exception were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet, and we enjoyed a very relaxing sleep.There was a wide selection of components to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to comment upon us. We are happy that we met your expectations and are hoping to welcomming you again some time soon in Interlaken! All the best from Interlaken, your entire team of the Carlton Europe hotel

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights while being in town for work. I really liked the warm welcoming feel of this hotel and the nice and spacious room. I was also blessed with a view to the alps from the balcony and in general the location is really great. A few minutes walk from the Interlaken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelooneyblog
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelooneyblog Thank you for taking the time commenting upon us. We all hope that we are able to host you again when you are in Interlaken! Have a good time, and see you again at the Carlton Europe hotel!

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
652 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,210 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
1.0 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
361 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Art Nouveau hotel "Carlton-Europe" has a very long tradition. Led by a young team which will tailor to your needs and reflect the charm of the house. After a visit to this idyllic setting, you will take a feeling of security back home. Centrally located just 200 meters from the Interlaken Ost train station on the famous Höheweg. Starting point for excursions in the Jungfrau region as well as the recreation area around Lake Thun and Brienz. Parking lots for cars (chargeable). On foot you reach the center of Interlaken within 5 minutes. The Hotel Carlton-Europe can offer the following: -Team building, motivation -Adult education -Full Catering -Conference rooms with plenty of ambience. The hotel rooms are individually renovated with own equipment. Restaurants: Ruedihus (traditional Swiss cuisine), Johnny's Gärtli (Steakhouse), Shalimar (Indian cuisine and pizzas) and Johnny's Bar Dancing. Leisure: Billiards, Table Tennis, Chess. Large hotel garden with a natural swimming pond. Central, quiet location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton-Europe Hotel

Address: Hoeheweg 94, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: $252 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton-Europe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton-Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Europe Hotel Interlaken
Carlton Europe Interlaken
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton-Europe Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton-Europe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the room facing the mountains on high floor”
beachbummer75, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take a mountain view as the snow mountains look amazing from the room.”
  • view from room
ketkif, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views, but all have a good view.”
926mary, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the alps”
Travelooneyblog, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you think the train would be too noisy then choose a room at the back of the hotel.”
travellingtaff4, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 284* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 284
TripAdvisorUSD 284
AMOMAUSD 498
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates