We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stella Hotel Interlaken

TripAdvisorUSD 269*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 494*
USD 269*
Great Deal
USD 439*
USD 439*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Stella Hotel Interlaken
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Minimal Staff but neat service. Work on clock work. Cozy and spacious rooms. Limited breakfast buffet. Excellent location. We stayed for 4 days. Good to see a husband and wife team of owners work hands on round the clock to make it run smooth. For early travelers their packed breakfast is a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SivanandanH
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was just too happy to b here. A very good family hotel to stay. People at reception are always ready to help. In room you know how they have taken care of smallest things. Swimming pool was clean n warm the kids n family enjoyed it. Wonderful that they even provided me with plug adaptor for my phone recharge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank de_milin66
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you that you took your time to wrote this kind words to us. We are so happy that you had a good time in Interlaken and by us. We try always to do the best for our guests, that they feel home as you wrote. We hope to see you soon again. The Stella-Team wish you just...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days. The ambience of the hotel was very Warm and all the staffs were very helpful and caring. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Interlaken west and has great accessibility to all the places.The shopping centres are very near to this hotel. Indian restaurants are very nearby to this hotel. They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayashree A
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Jayashree Thank you very much for kind words and that you took your time to wrote us. We are very happy that you had a nice stay by us. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. The Stella Team wish you just the best. Kinds regards Manuel Cornioley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Stalla Hotel on 7th May and the overall experience was very good. They have helpful and polite staff, amenities in the rooms and hotel facilities are excellent. They have thought of providing each and every amenity in the rooms that a traveler can expect. We stayed in the Junior suite which has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henna1184
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Henna Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We do always all what we can that our guest feels welcome and also at home by us. The Stella-Team wish you just best. Many thanks Manuel Cornioley

Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is way more dated than the photos they post online, rooms are ridiculously small with no AC, which would be alright if they made up for it with some of the basic comforts, but there is no iron, no outlets in the bathroom, no soap! Poor service, and they even flat out refused to give us ice! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnamarie0509
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria Shawna We apologize that you dident had a nice time by us. And we also thank you for letting us know your feelings. Guest feedback always helps us to improve our service. We provided exactly the room you booked. You booked a small double room on our homepage where properly is writen that the room is 16m2...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely loved Stella hotel for everything. Great location (5-7 mins from Interlaken west station), gorgeous view of the mountains from the room, excellent staff and good breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite which had a huge balcony and a lovely view. The room was very cosy. Moreover they have an excellent front desk staff who give you all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonti50
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that we could make your stay perfect. It was nice to have you here. We all hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. We wish you all the best. Best regards Manuel Cornioley

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

im in love with this place. i can go raving about this place, so basic yet so beautiful. there is nothing fancy about this place, everything was just beautiful in a very raw style. it was like a log cabin, like a modern cottage. I loved every bit of this place, very clean, very cozy. LOVE IT! pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidrahZain
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Zain Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you had a nice time by us. We look always that our guest feel as comfortable as we can. Would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards Manuel Cornioley Front desk manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Stella Hotel for 2 nights recently. I was warmly welcomed by the front desk upon arrival and they went on to explain in details about the hotel and the surroundings. I was really happy with my room that came with a nice balcony that I could looked out to the mountains. The room is really cosy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minghui79
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable room, excellent view, good location, friendly staffs. Small town, easy to move around. Everything is in walking distances. Lake thun and lake brienz are like 30-40 mins away. Nice and relaxing environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 891mdr
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a nice time by us. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. We wish you just the best. Best regards Manuel Cornioley Manager

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one night stay at the Stella hotels on our visit to Jungfuru. The service, hotel ambience and breakfast was all very good. Personally would like to thank Salina the front desk staff for her ever smiling and welcoming attitude. Good location and close to the station. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all visiting Interlaken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pusram007

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (17)
Viewed
Grandlit Room (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,210 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
652 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
354 reviews
0.3 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Stellambiente
Stellambiente
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stella Hotel Interlaken

Address: General Guisanstrasse 2, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: $216 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Stella Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#6 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stella Hotel Interlaken staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stella Hotel Interlaken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we got top floor room and it was amazing”
SidrahZain, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main entrance has an excellent view”
pusram007, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“goog view, good location, nice swimming pool, free parking”
luluxx0123, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try requesting for rooms not facing the front roads.”
owlyong, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A third floor room with balcony gave a good view of the Jungfrau. Well furnished with a good bathroom and comfortable bed. Clean & tidy.”
Y1614BFjohna, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 269* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 439
Orbitz.comUSD 439
AMOMAUSD 494
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates