We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dom

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dom
 Click to rate
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, good location. The rooms are very modern and nice. Spacious and clean. The breakfast is good and complete. The location is very central, close to the Dom of Sankt Gallen. Parking space is limited

1Thank BartVeen
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The location of the hotel is really ideal and the rooms are quiet and clean.The toilets are on the story but it's not bothering. The breakfast is absolutely fantastic and it's to us, the highlight of this hotel. We would totally recommand this hotel.

Thank Fanny C
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "Fanny C" Thank you for your good feedback. We are pleased that you liked our breakfast. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Community of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed only 1 night of our 2 night stay and decided to switch hotels. It wasn't nearly as modern or boutique as we were expecting. We found the hallways and room with shared WC to be cold and institutional feeling. We upgraded to a premium room to avoid using the shared WC, and the room still felt cold and...

1Thank golibero
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "golibero" Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you were not quite satisfied with our Hotel. From the feedback you have given, I assume that you have booked a room with shared bathroom. These are simply equipped rooms and therefore also with a low price segment for Switzerland. Our design rooms are modernly equipped and have shower/WC in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms are perfectly lovely, well designed, modern and big enough to be very comfortable in.there is lovely simople Swiss art on the walls and there is a sort of help yourself honest cafe for drinks during the day. The breakfast is good enough, and the staff are amazing.

Thank mrsP7741
Yvonne F, Assitenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Yvonne Fanconi

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I like to stay in this hotel while working in St. Gallen. It is near the train station (about 10 minutes walking distance) but very calm. All the important things are in walking distance. There are many little restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean and every room has a different design. The staff is very frienfly and helpful. The breakfast...

Thank Johann H
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "Johann H" Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is an interesting hotel, located in the middle of the old town, just around the corner from the cathedral, but in an ultra modern style. My single room on the 3rd floor was slightly larger than my traveling companion's room down the hall, mostly due to it having a bay window with a built in sofa. While that added...

Thank tomkey
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "tomkey" Thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The personnel is friendly and competent, The facilities beautifully simple, small rooms nice small bathroom with excellent products The sunday morning buffet a delight The hotel employs persons with different aibilities and they are friendly and competent If you go to St. Gallen, the Hotel Dom is a real delight

Thank avisexcellence
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

THANK YOU! Thank's for the great feedback! We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great localization - you can enjoy the centre of St. Gallen and feel the atmosphere of the old town. Modern and large rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, very clean. IMHO good place for business booking.

Thank 1catel
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will come back soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Blairstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The Dom is a great place in the historic center of St. Gallen. Easy walking distance to train station or bus stop. I had a small, but very sleek looking, modern room with a comfortable bed and my own balcony. The shower was really cool, lots of glass and tile, very clean, very strong jet, which was heaven after a...

1Thank smeagolnj
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "smeagolj" Thanks for your great Feedback! We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The Dom sits on a quiet strasse on the edge of the UNESCO heritage site of St Gallen, a beautiful old city with great walking, shopping, and dining. The Dom is a modern boutique hotel, friendly service, with compact but comfortable rooms. Each has a balcony that looks out on the historic St Gallen rooftops. The breakfast buffet is excellent,...

1Thank John L
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "John L" Thanks for your good Feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards Yvonne Fanconi

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (62)
Room/Suite (20)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (9)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Gallen hotels
0.2 km away
Einstein St.Gallen Hotel Congress Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Walhalla
Hotel Walhalla
#9 of 18 in St. Gallen
177 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vadian
Hotel Vadian
#5 of 18 in St. Gallen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
0.5 km away
Sorell Hotel City Weissenstein
0.4 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#13 of 18 in St. Gallen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unmistakeable Whether you stay for one night or for a whole week - you will love the personal character of Hotel Dom. Sober on the outside and colourful on the inside, situated in the middle of the 'Klosterviertel' district, tranquil, modern and independent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dom

Address: Webergasse 22, St. Gallen 9000, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > St. Gallen
Price Range: $161 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dom 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Hotel St Gallen
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Gallen
#2 Business Hotel in St. Gallen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice modern rooms”
BartVeen, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are ,lovely, and I think. Almost the same. Each has a different name...it's arty and simple.”
mrsP7741, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I thought the room with the balcony was worth the extra cost”
X7226WHscotts, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“You may want to ask for rooms on the back-side of the hotel, away from the street and noises if you plan on staying there in summer months or when there are festivals. I stayed in November, it was quiet on Thurd and Friday nights.”
848oliviert, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street if you want quiet”
kshap, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5