We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My wife and I fell in love with the room. While I stayed for three days two nights, unfortunately the sky was cloudy. Nevertheless it did not affect our stay. Our room has a good view of Mt. Pilatus and the surrounding lake. I was surprised with the receptionist enthusiasm and friendliness (big chain hotels should walk in and learn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foo Vung T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty cold/ stiff atmosphere. Not suited for leisure travelers, suits more the business ones. Too far from city centre and need a car. On the positive side, magnificent view of the lake and mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

if u want stay at hotel with amazing panorama and good public transportation you should stay in this hotel. this hotel have free Sauna with various facilities. Hotel accommodation from loccitaine make everything perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jef C
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Jef Thank you so much for your rating here on Tripadvisor, we feel honored that you had such a great time staying with us and you enjoyed our cozy Sauna. We hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back another time in the near future and wish you a nice and sunny Weekend. Best regards from Lucerne,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel three nights for business (in Lucern). This hotel is a great alternative to city center hotels when doing business in Lucern or attending a trade show at the Lucern event hall. The hotel is located about 10min. (by car) outside of Lucern city center. The hotel is conveniently set next to the main road and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touristtt
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking your time to rate us here on TripAdvisor. This is highly appreciated in order to improve our performance everytime. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with the great scenery right in front as much as we do it everyday. And we would also like to thank you for your...

.kuwait
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. I book for the premuim room Room with balcony. Nice view good breakfast but i think it is expensive . Good location. Free local buss ticket .the bed was broken . It was quite hotel there are private parking available for the hotel gust ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadiah A
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Nadiah Thank you very much for your positive Rating here on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the view from the Premium Room and ist balcony. We're very sorry that you had a broken bed- this is definitely not our Standard. We'll see to that and hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back and...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I booked into Seehotel Hermitage as a family of 3 Adults and 3 children. I was expecting to receive complimentary Winter Tell Passes on arrival. However, as i had booked indirectly through a search engine, i was told i am not eligible to receive these. They also stated that they can do nothing to help me as this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syd A
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your time to send us your Feedback about your stay in our house. However we would like to clarify that we did no lie to you but acted according to the guildlines of Lucerne Tourism which you can find directly here: Here are the key features of the Winter Tell-Pass Here are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I can't believe that I didn't review this when we stayed last time: I only found out when we went to re-book. This hotel is beautifully run, in main part because it has been a family business/labour of love for at least 2 generations. Reception staff are delightful and very efficient. Large, creatively decorated rooms with views that are nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki s
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Nikki Thank you so much for your Feedback and Review on TripAdvisor this time. Better late than never, right? It is nice to hear, though, that you enjoyed your stay once more and you had a fantastic swim in the lake. (Please note that we do not have an indoor Swimming pool). Hopefully, we have the pleasure again to...

Schattdorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The view from the rooms are amazing across the lake and towards the mountains. It's clean and the staff is helpful. But it is located a bit out of the city centre. And they have a open bathroom. And I squeezed my finger in the toilet door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just M
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rating here on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that we could convince you with our helpful staff and you enjoyed our breath-taking view from the rooms. (Can't get enough of it, though). We're very sorry that your hurt your finger in the door and hope you feel better soon. Hopefully we have...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It was so easy getting to the hotel. Once out of Luzern main station, board bus no.24 and it will stop right in front of the hotel under the Hermitage station. Hotel will provide free travel pass throughout your stay (except for cruise). Modern hotel with open concept toilet. Good idea for couples but Bad idea if traveling with active...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilfiz
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Hilfiz Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us on both Tripadvisor and booking.com. For us, it is very important to know how you felt during your stay and how we can improve our services even more. Your feedback regarding our concept with the open bath which you considered not suitable will be discussed intern and...

forbiddencity
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Seehotel Hermitage is a beautiful hotel located right next to the lake. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The breakfast is excellent as well as the overall service offered. The staff is very attendful and helpful. Just a great place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank forbiddencirty
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your excellent review here on TripAdvisor and your lovely feedback towards our staff. We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back some time again. Best regards from the snowy Lucerne, Your Hermitage Team

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Lake and Mountain Suite (56)
Viewed
Premium Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
3.6 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
953 reviews
2.8 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
886 reviews
3.1 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
838 reviews
3.4 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: $239 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seehotel Hermitage Luzern staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Seehotel Hermitage Luzern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over-looking the lake makes this stay super-special”
 of 5 bubbles 72nikkis, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies offer amazing views of Pilatus”
 of 5 bubbles Jopy, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles JWesP, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request higher floor for a better view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 912js, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher room is better”
 of 5 bubbles Igor_NY, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5