We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis budget Luzern City

Show Prices
#35 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Luzern City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 834: English reviews
Start your review of ibis budget Luzern City
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Quite a bit walk from Luzern main station to Ibis (around 15mins). For the amount that you paid the room is consider okay if you just want to have a place for you to sleep and put your luggage. Suitable for backpackers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selina_YP
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Selina_YP, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We at ibis budget offer basic comfort for a bargain price. Moreover, we offer free tickets for the public transport. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel rate is affordable in comparison to other hotels in the city. room size is a little small for us with 2 big luggages, however, it's a budget hotel, so we can understand that. service provided by the front desk is absolutely great and helpful for us to discover the city. so we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWayC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear EWayC Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your opinions are crucial to us for maintaining and controlling service quality. It is our aim here at Ibis Budget Luzern City to provide the essentials our guests might need at a reasonable and fair price. We are happy that you have overall enjoyed our stay with us....

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is a closed box no ventilation,no sunlight....committed on the site about air conditioning but didn't live up to..on complaining to the staff about the poor or rather no cooling in the room the staff made a lame excuse stating that it is Swiss law to keep the air condition temperature 4*c above the outside temperature...my spouse and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreeti B
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Shreeti B Thank you for your visit and your time writing this review. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our rooms. Moreover, shocked about the title you chose. It is hard for me to imagine that your room could have been so warm. During this time of the year the outside temperature is at...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _singhal87
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Samokov, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Сия Г
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are very small but for the orice they are charging this should be okay. Staffs are really helpful and friendly . Hotel location is also good and centrally located. Food is okay. Breakfast is very average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itzmelux
Manuel F, Receptionist at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear itzmelux Thank you for taking your time to complete the review. Your opinions are crucial to us as this might help us improve. We are glad to hear that you found our staff members very friendly and helpful. Hotel Ibis Budget Luzern City aims to provide a heartwarming welcome and service to our guests. We are sorry to find...

Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Small room.. Some hairs in the bed...! Small towels. No hairdryer in the room. But staff were lovely. We only stayed for one night so was okay but would not recommend staying for longer than that really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
Manuel F, Receptionist at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you very much for your review. Your opinions are crucial as they might help us improve. We are happy that you found our staff very friendly. Every staff member here at Hotel Ibis Budget Luzern City aims to provide the most friendly and heartwarming service and welcome to our guests. We are sorry to find out that...

kuala lumpur,malaysia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

if you are muslim, you may want to not book this hotel due to its size. The room is too limited.No space to solat. The location is good. Easy 20 minutes walk to main train station in Luzern.If you choose the room with bunk bed, be sure to be careful when you raise your head if you sleep on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mad_yahya
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear mad_yahya Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel location. Currently, we even offer free bus pass to our hotel guests so that they can travel to train station, tourist attractions and the hotel in a more convenient and comfortable way. The next time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A group of 14 of us stayed here in January and had a pleasant time - front desk staff was friendly; and the rooms were clean. The layout of the room felt a bit like a university dorm room; but if you're going to be away for most of the day visiting Luzern or the surrounding area, and if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramsayduncan
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Booked a triple room despite it being only just myself and another friend. Having the triple room means we both get the comfort of having our own beds since the the triple rooms are in bunk style. Whilst it offers one of the best value for money in Luzern, the rooms have been carefully thought out. Offering you sufficient space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xJanice

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#32 of 69 in Lucerne
332 reviews
2.4 km away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
533 reviews
1.5 km away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#34 of 69 in Lucerne
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
1.0 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Address: Kellerstrasse 6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: $123 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple rooms offer the best space.”
 of 5 bubbles xJanice, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level room, quiet and views”
 of 5 bubbles whippyicecream, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smooth checkin/checkout, quiet and calm”
 of 5 bubbles 148arjunr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms so don't expect too much space”
 of 5 bubbles TahirH364, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5