We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis budget Luzern City

Booking.comUSD 143*
View Deal
#35 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 143*
Great Deal
USD 150*
USD 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis budget Luzern City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 850: English reviews
Start your review of ibis budget Luzern City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We needed a room just for a night stay, and we decided to go with Ibis thinking that all we needed were clean beds. But this was a horrible mistake. The room was stinking with food and the room was dirty. The size of the room is like that of a matchbox.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pallavi m
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Pallavi M, Thank you for your visit and your review here on Tripadvisor. We have also received the same message from you by email. So I would like to take the chance to give you my feedback here also. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel rate is affordable in comparison to other hotels in the city. room size is a little small for us with 2 big luggages, however, it's a budget hotel, so we can understand that. service provided by the front desk is absolutely great and helpful for us to discover the city. so we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWayC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear EWayC Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your opinions are crucial to us for maintaining and controlling service quality. It is our aim here at Ibis Budget Luzern City to provide the essentials our guests might need at a reasonable and fair price. We are happy that you have overall enjoyed our stay with us....

Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really want to like this hotel, and since I was traveling alone, I did. However, it would have been really odd if I had been traveling with my teenage boys or friends. There are privacy issues with the rooms. The glass shower door opens directly into the room. The door is frosted, but there's still nowhere to undress to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurkeyTrotter12
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A quite convenient hotel . Bus stop just outside the hotel. My room perhaps no 240 was quite large with three beds . Toilet and room was clean. Availability of Pizza at the reception was a plus point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alok Kumar S
Chennai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a family of 3 with a 12 yr old. The check in was fast. The room was OK for the tariff but with some basic fundamentals missing. Both the bath room and the rest room didn't have padlocks. A mat outside the bath room was missing and hence was making the room messy. This cannot be compromised by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRSHOBA
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Srshoba Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Luzern City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near the train station and easy access to the old town by free buses. Staffs are very friendly. However, the floor inside the room is a bit dirty and the bathroom and toilet are very small.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank namekaa
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear namekaa Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will definitely share your praises with the team. I am sorry that the room cleanliness was not at our usual standard. We will keep an eye on that to do better than that. We hope to welcome you back soon! Many greetings Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an expensive location and we paid less than $100 per night for 3 people with clean, private shower, comfortable sleep while exploring Lucerne. What else would we expect?The space is kinda like in cruise ship, but we had no issue with it for 2 nights. We did not pay for breakfast at 12 franc per person, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelDir
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear TravelDir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to read that your expectations were met. Ibis budget hotels strive hard to offer all of our guest a great bargain at a central location. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis as expected and as needed! Had nice stay... Friendly staff... Good breakfast at 10eur. Staff even helped me keep our stuff safe for planned celebrations. Location : 800m walking from train station or take 4 bus and you are there in 3 mins.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshad B
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Harshad B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Taiwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I definitely need to inform the travellers to be very careful of your booking. I booked the hotel on Aug 15-Aug 17 2014 via Accorhotels.com which was their main webpage. It was their holiday seasons and also weekend in Luzern. We arrived late in 9-10pm and the hotel staff just canceled our reservation and said that it is their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yawn419
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear yawn419 Thank you for the time writing this review. As your experience is from 2014 it is quite difficult for me now to investigate on this matter. All of our reservation confirmations clearly state our cancelation policies. I am very sorry to read that you have encountered difficulties that lead to such a problem. However, I am most certain...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location close to the city center, for staying we had free public transport, near the central train station, good restaurants, close to supermarket, shops, tourist spots. We went in interlakes, went on the highest mountains of Western Europe, Jungfrog

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940edirc
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear 940edirc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.4 km away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#32 of 68 in Lucerne
334 reviews
1.5 km away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#29 of 68 in Lucerne
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
1.0 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Address: Kellerstrasse 6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: $156 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HRS so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room being at the entry of passage was large.”
alokkumars438, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“avoid the rooms facing the railway tracks”
Toni-as-critic, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Triple rooms offer the best space.”
xJanice, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a higher floor”
SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level room, quiet and views”
whippyicecream, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 143* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 150
Orbitz.comUSD 150
TravelocityUSD 150
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates