We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Schlussel

    Franziskanerplatz 12, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 167*USD 180*
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good38%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Banquet Room
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 180
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 26 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The hotel is about 10 minutes or less from the train station. Centrally located. The check-in receptionist was very friendly. Comfortable beds. Hot shower. Notes: - First off, as said in other reviews, Wifi is not available in hotel rooms, only in lobby. That was...More

    Thank Kaplow820
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Schlussel Hotel right in the center of Luzern is ideal to stroll the city and the old neighborhood. The rooms are bright and very confortable, with coffee machine. A good breakfast is also served and you can have dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Thank Sergio_Nogueira
    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    Small, 10 room hotel in a historic building. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming, they held our bags for us until our room was ready to check-in, when the fan in our room did not work they brought us a new one. The room was...More

    1  Thank Erica D
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    We were welcomed most warmly and would certainly stay again on our return. Centrally located made it easy to get around. As no air conditioning is available as the building dates back to the mid 16th century, a room at rear should be requested as...More

    Thank tiptoes23
    Response from Marija B, Inhaber at Hotel SchlusselResponded 26 July 2017

    Dear guests, thank you for your nice words and please feel being very welcomed at any time! I am truly sorry for the missing air conditioning but as you mentioned, we are unfortunately not allowed to install any based on the guidelines of protection of...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2017

    The hotel was nice. Nice bed and shower... however if you are large you might not fit in the shower because the opening in our shower was about a 1 1/2 foot wide. The staff was very nice and the hotel is centrally located. But...More

    Thank gardens4fun
    Response from Marija B, Inhaber at Hotel SchlusselResponded 26 July 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to answer it. Providing our guests with a premanent Internet-Access in the rooms is unfortunately not possible in this historic building. We did as much as we could in a technical way but we know...More

    Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
    172 reviews
    #9 of 67 hotels in Lucerne
     
    Hotel des Balances
    1,086 reviews
    #5 of 67 hotels in Lucerne
     
    Hotel des Alpes
    990 reviews
    #10 of 67 hotels in Lucerne
     
    Hotel Krone Luzern
    476 reviews
    #17 of 67 hotels in Lucerne
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 109 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #19 Business Hotel in Lucerne
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Schlussel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Lucerne >
    • Lucerne
    • Also Known As
    • Schlussel Hotel Lucerne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby
    Hotel Krone Luzern
    476 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
    172 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hotel des Balances
    1,086 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Hotel des Alpes
    990 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    STERN Luzern
    734 reviews
    .07 km away
    Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann
    296 reviews
    .05 km away
    Pastarazzi Spezialitaten & Take Away
    68 reviews
    .14 km away
    Restaurant Sauvage
    87 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)
    4,440 reviews
    .32 km away
    Old Town Lucerne
    2,025 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Rosengart Collection
    552 reviews
    .37 km away
    Spreuer Bridge
    464 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SotongT
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marija B | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, the city taxes and resort fees (together CHF 4 per night and person excl. small children) will be charged upon your arrival. Expedia is not in the position to charge you these fees in advance. I am looking... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Jess_YPL
    21 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marija B | Property representative |
    Yes, it is! Best regards, Marija Bucher
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "get a room with a balcony if you can."
    Read review
    "Ask the receptionist for a room with balcony."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front (looking onto the square) are quieter."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the front of the hotel are noisy due to the bar next door. If possible, get a room in the back."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing