We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Geneve Centre

Save
Traveller (354)
Room & Suite (129)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good48%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(79 reviews)
“turn right”(17 reviews)
“red light area”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Novotel Geneve Centre
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Offers from Novotel Geneve Centre
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Geneve Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
122
363
215
71
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
363
215
71
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationturn rightred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkbusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness triplate at nightbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsmain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
501 - 505 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is over-priced for the quality offered. I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful but the room, although spacious and quiet, was sadly ordinary and the bathroom inconveniently fitted. Attention to detail was poor. There was a smell of pipes in the...More

1  Thank Raymond H
Response from Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve CentreResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post this comment. We understand that the pricing challenge presented by such a premium international city as Geneva can be so flustering as to have an unfavorable effect on the global perception of one’s sojourn...More

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We were satisfied with our accommodations, the employees, etc. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed the breakfast and the wait staff were friendly and helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Merrot
Response from Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve CentreResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest, We are glad to see that the quality of our hotel and the geniality of our staff made your experience of our city and even better one. We thank you for taking the time to write this comment and we hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 27 July 2013

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve CentreResponded 6 August 2013

More

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I am writing this review to particularly point out the absolutely shoddy breakfast that was served to guests at this Hotel. Not a single "cooked" dish was served and the only variety of bread available was the toast. Certain croissants were lying at a completely...More

3  Thank PoorvaN
Response from Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve CentreResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that the breakfast did not fulfill your expectations and we offer our sincere apologies. As your description of our table display does not match our standards we shall, forthwith, review the state of the buffet at the...More

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I chose Novotel Geneva due to my experience at Novotel Century Hong Kong which is always brilliant. At Novotel Century Hong Kong the bathrooms have drinking glasses but in Geneva, cheap plastic throw away cups, which I cannot believe in the long term works out...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lou G
Response from Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve CentreResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post this comment. We are glad to see that you enjoy the variety of our brand’s network. We apologize for your stay in Geneva not being as satisfying as you expected though we hope -...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Geneva, Switzerland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 170 - USD 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#33 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 170 - USD 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#33 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (354)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
natalie s
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vipsau | Reviewed this property |
I guess it depends on where u dine ? Geneva is an expensive place .. but we found the avg dish / price similar to other big towns ex St Moritz .. in addition there are decent Pizzerias if u so wish to enjoy ..
0
Votes
natalie s
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JagsChennai | Reviewed this property |
10 minutes
0
Votes
SangeetaHanda
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Alvaro E | Reviewed this property |
Geneva Central Station is about 5 to 7 minutes walk from the Novotel. Very easy to reach. If you don´t have luggage, I strongly recommend to walk. Exit the hotel to the left, walk 3 or 4 blocks and you´ll see the station
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Executive rooms are on the 7th floor."
Read review
"This is city centre, don't bother trying to find a view that doesn't exist"
Read review
"Rooms on the 1st floor were quiet enough"
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing