We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

CancelonUSD 196*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a hotel I booked into following an amazing experience at the Adagio Paris(part of Accor Hotels) in December 2015. Not only was the self catering unit very different from the Paris one, what is advertised and what you get have a vast difference and the customer service is almost non-existent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tzoro1
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if our Aparthotel was not suitable for you. We would like to inform you and all readers, that this is not a normal Hotel, since we rent apartments. Nevertheless, we do have Reception open 24h, Housekeeping and Technicien from 8am to 5pm, Breakfast (extra charge), Laundry service (extra...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The apartment was great. It had everything I needed. The staff was very nice and it really felt I was in an apartment building. It was quiet though the area outside is very lively. Close to the train station and to supermarkets, including migros. I cooked everyday and used the dishwashers, so for a week or longer in Geneva this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVM2016
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your nice comment. I will share ii with all team. I look forward to seeing you soon again in our Aparthotel. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

A spacious room with a kitchenette, and a decent bathroom. Not much of a view from the room, but that wasn't a problem as we spent most of the time exploring Geneva. A large, comfortable bed ensured a good night's sleep, although there was noise out in the corridor through the night as other guests used the bins outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive comment, we do really appreciate it. We do also apologize about the small problem in the bathroom, we will try to make it better. We look forward to seeeing you soon again. Best regards, Andrea Fattizzo

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The main good point is the location of the hotel to the city centre or old town by foot, but after that its difficult to find anything else. The first thing that we noticed about the "superior room" was the fact that the only bed was a fold-down bed combined with the couch, we knew we had probably chosen badly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin B
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for sharing your comment about our Aparthotel. We really do apologize if your stay was not as expected and we assure that will work out to improve your future ones. We would like to inform you that your apartment was full refurnished in January 2016 and it is a brand new, respecting all Adagio and...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We liked this nice apartment in Geneva. So clean and elegant nice reception. Deserve a trial if you have a long or a short stay in Geneva. Few steps from the lake. The train station and city center. You just need to call them they will reserve for you and make u feel home. If you are a member you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maat0uk
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We really thank you for your faboulous commnet. We look forward to welcoming you again real soon. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I have been staying here for over 20 days now, and my back is destroyed from sleeping in a sofa bed that atrocious. I asked for a bigger apartment with the consecuential increase in price, and they agreed to do so by one day, only to call and say that they will charge me extra cleaning if I move since...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DarianaG
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gomez Arrate, We thank you for sharing your experience in our Aparthotel and we do apologize if our establishment and service are not appropriate for you. Nevertheless, I would like to inform you that we received many guests from your company throughout the year, and we never had such a “strong” comment. We made all effort to give...

Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed four nights in a studio apartment. Location was perfect with a very easy walk from the train station (easy connection from airport) and handy to the Lake, Old Town, bus station and pretty much everything in Geneva. To allow space, the couch converts into a bed by removing cushions and pulling a unit out of the wall. While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussie_travel_mum_
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the plug, unfortunately in Switzerland it is different. I am...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I got 2 apartments with the lack view. IT was amazing and unbelievable. We went to Geneva during the festival day, people had to line up in the crowded area to enjoy the firework, while I was setting on my chair and filing the entire event in peace of mind. The room size is very small. If you are thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonOraibi
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your kind comment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform you that the sizes of our studios are more than 25 meters squares. Since we have the kitchen, the room looks a bit smaller. Rest assured that it is much bigger than many 4* standard hotels here...

Baltimore
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here for two nights in May. We were given a lovely renovated mini apartment. The kitchen was new, clean and well appointed with appliances and utensils. Front desk reception was friendly, helpful and attentive. He even came up and showed us how to use the microwave. We were able to get an early check in which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervitsd
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We really thank you for your fantastic comment. My team will be happy to read all this. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Worst stay in accor network that already had as a member of accor network, pessimo hotel , old, dirty rooms and horrible decor, careless attendants and little accessible . Anyway not recommend in any way

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waldomiroe

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
704 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
883 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#42 of 105 in Geneva
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond-Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $176 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Renovated studio is what you need to look”
vanierlp, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front, views to street and down to the lake”
beenaroundtheworldbb, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Again, being centrally located, the higher the floor, the quieter the sleep”
Christopher_J_Casey, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Come prepared as there is no room service and nothing in the hotel to buy to eat - bring your own food.”
JillS601, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would go into the duplex I went into, but be certain that everything that is promised is there...rooms with a view of the Lake”
Tzoro1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 196* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates