We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bristol

Show Prices
#7 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Reims, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall experience is very positive. The hotel can boast about having highly trained staff, who are caring and considerate. Very good experience overall. I stayed there for one week for business purposes. There is live animation at the bar at night, which gives a cosy and loungy feeling. Amenities are reflective of the hotel, 4 stars - the bed is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry-Ann201
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are tremendous. Kind and attentive. The breakfast buffet is fabulous (ask for fried eggs too)! My room was quite sizable (even by an American's standards), clean, and VERY quiet. I was even directly next to the elevator and it was silent. For a cold rainy week in Geneva, a frequent stop for me, after each long work day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliversma2017
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on business. The hotel was booked for me. First time I stayed at the Bristol hotel. The check-in was smooth with helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are nice and well appointed albeit a bit tight. Did benefit from the lake view and did not suffer from the noise of the busy street in front. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely historical place! Friendly staff at the reception,quite rooms with a beautiful garden. Bar a bit boring and cold be redesigned,same is restaurant! I really liked the portraits that are placed all over the hotel,ecspecially the man portrait at the lobby area!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana_od
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and found our services and facilities to your satisfaction, although you didn’t feel the bar and restaurant areas matched your expectations and perhaps taste. I very much hope to have the opportunity...

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an amazing stay at Bristol hotel would definitely recommend it to my friends .pefect location excellent service well experience staff .the rooms are not very big but quite comfortable and extremely clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevineg2017
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is so terribly important to us and I am delighted that you had such an amazing stay. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for staying with...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed very much this well positioned hotel, very clean and in a busy area. Parking is convenient behind the hotel. The surrounding area, read close proximity is bustling with very good restaurants, shopping etc. The hotel is located approximately 5 km from Geneva International Airport, extremely convenient if you are driving and, maybe, dropping a rental car. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano S
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also fortunate with our location being within walking distance of many areas and attractions and I am pleased that this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Geneva for 3 days on a work related trip, the Hotel Bristol is ideally located within walking distance to everything in the city center. The hotel staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. The bed was not too soft and the room was quiet, so I slept well. The breakfast buffet was good and the food quality...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. Although you didn’t feel the Bristol Hotel Geneva matched your taste, I do appreciate your compliments towards certain aspects to the hotel and our staff. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedrooms in need of a serious refurbishment. Bathrooms with shower in the bath and old tiles not acceptable for this priced hotel. Bedroom aircon not working so close to a sauna. Bed a bit lumpy. All in all a huge disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruceandmaaike
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. I regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay. It is rather a shame we were unable to put right the concerns you had whilst you were staying with us. Should you wish to give the Bristol...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is just on the edge of the old town, just a walk across the bridge. Lovely hotel, friendly and very clean. There's a small bar which is cosy, service is impeccable. The hotel had a gym and sauna area, great for chilling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read of what a nice stay you had with us. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Bristol Hotel Geneva. Warm regards, Xavier Collange General Manager

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was amazing.Staff are very helpful and the facilities are extremely new. The fitness suite is equipped with the newest weights from TechnoGym. The rooms were extremely tidy and big. The check in and out is very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamilg2017
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay a fantastic one and that you enjoyed all our facilities and location. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,...

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
676 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
838 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel de la Paix
#4 of 106 in Geneva
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $325 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bristol staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the Express Breakfast at SFR 13 (fresh orange juice, pot of coffee and croissant).”
 of 5 bubbles Strike_de, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor facing the rear garden square”
 of 5 bubbles LondonPoddy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the courtyard side to get a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles OpenDoorTravelers, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Consider whether or not you want breakfast included”
 of 5 bubbles reichers59, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent and each has their features. The front have partial view to the lake and the back one has nice view to the garden”
 of 5 bubbles kaif331, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5