We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Drake Longchamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drake Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Check in was ok. no on explained there was a small kitchen in the room and it was day 2 of my stay by the time i managed to get someone to unlock the door. the only hotel i have ever stayed in that does not offer food after breakfast. breakfast seems to be a bit of a free for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon C
Direction_HDL, Responsable réception at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in our hotel. We feel sincerely sorry that our services did not reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that all our rooms have a small kitchen and the door can be opened at any time on request at the front desk. However, we will remind our front... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is by far too expensive for the quality of services and the rooms, which are provided. Rooms are in a very poor condition, the interior is from the late 70s. Bathroom facilities are also in very poor condition. The fact, that everything is old should not also mean, that it is everywhere also dirty....it is unacceptable for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2014B05

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

It's difficult to be critical of this hotel as it meets a need for reasonably priced accommodation in Geneva. However, there is no aircon, the breakfast is basic and the rooms are old. But the rooms are clean, the staff were helpful and it is in a great location for walking around Geneva as well as for access to public... More 

Helpful?
Thank TerryMinuit
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing Drake Longchamp hotel. We have the pleasure to inform you that recently we have made some renovations and we have now a new category of rooms called "executive rooms". Why don't you stay in one of these rooms during your next visit to our hotel? Concerning the breakfast, we serve... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Best part is that my tiny room included a tiny kitchen, where it had a small fridge, and two burner stove, cupboards complete with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans!! As Geneva is very expensive I was able to go shopping and make myself dinners. yahooo!

Helpful?
Thank dmountenay
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for shearing your experience after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Certainly, our spacious rooms (more than 25 metres squared) and our kitchen are very appreciated by our guests. We would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to relax in our lounge bar where... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I went to Geneva with my father. We stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel is simple, has a great location, near of public transportation points, so you can get the tram or the bus walking just 2-3 minutes, and its very close to the main station Gare Cornavin. There are some great restaurants nearby, especially at Rue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan_Idemori
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated hotel facilities and service. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. More 

WILTSHIRE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for only one night for business. Extensive work being carried out inside the hotel when we arrived....builders everywhere! Room was clean and bed was fabulous!! Staff helpful and polite. Massive downside..... £20 to park car, rubbish breakfast (no hot food at all!) breakfast room packed to rafters & no clean tables when we arrived, dirty tables covered with precious... More 

Helpful?
Thank KEVSMRS
Direction_HDL, Gérant at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., We thank you for this review, althought we deeply regreat the experience you had while staying with us. First of all, we have to thank you for your comprehension about the work being carried in our hotel during your stay. As you mentioned, our parking fee is 25 CHF, per night. Even though it may seem a bit... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Fantastic location. A two-three minute walk from the Tram stop; and about three stops from Gare Cornavin (the main train station). Walking distance from grocery stores and restaurants and other stores. Free-wifi that works reasonably well. Breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room. Substantial cold buffet spread. Clean rooms. Room included a kitchenette with basic utensils, a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happyfemaletraveller
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a positive review following your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated the buffet breakfast and the room, also we very much appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will share your words with our team, I am sure that this feedback... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Geneva itself is expensive and we choose this hotel based on location and price. The rooms were clean although the was a smell of cigarette smoke in the room. The bathrooms were clean with great water pressure. The staff were very freindly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank john d
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Drake Longchamp. I will share your comments with all our staff. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and this is the reason why thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Location is great! 1 block from the Tram and you're 2 or 3 stations from the main Tram station. The bed is awesome! The bathroom is old but it's very clean. For business it's perfect... Overall,it's expensive but so is everything else in Geneva :)

Helpful?
Thank Fio N
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for expressing your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotet, specially our bed. We look forward to welcoming you soon for your next visit in Geneva. More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The hotel was kind of old-ish, but fortunately was very clean and the room was very big. The free wi-fi is a big plus. The fact that the rooms have kitchens is a big minus, because of the smells that are spreading on the hallways.

Helpful?
Thank Madalina C
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Madalina, We take note of your reviews and we thank you for them. We also thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have te opportunity of welcoming you soon. Kind regards, More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 108 in Geneva
304 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#24 of 108 in Geneva
258 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#58 of 108 in Geneva
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $177 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Cancelon so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drake Longchamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Drake Longchamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchen included to cook/fridge food”
 of 5 bubbles 334ziadk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother. I asked to change rooms and was told it was booked out - despite arriving several hours before most of my colleagues.”
 of 5 bubbles 231HeatherM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Mooptions, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet as the hotel is in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles bevk763, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room facing onto the central patio, very quiet and with natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles Beling, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay