We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Drake Longchamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drake Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is its location! Everything else is of poor quality! The general facilities like the bar and the restaurants have been renovated. However, the rooms are too old and outdated. The tables, bed, window frames are all scratched and some broken. It made us feel we are in the 70's! Paying 200 CHF for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hala H
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct our weak spots and prevent them from happening again. We are deeply sorry to hear that you left with a bitter memory of our hotel because of the rooms. Please, feel free to contact...

Basel
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Don't get deceived with the nice pictures. The hotel has good reception but Horrible rooms. Very Very Old, Dirty rooms with extremely used furniture. The bed metres should have been changed 10 years back! The Walls was dirty and rest of furniture was dirty and broken!! Only good thing that location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ntam13
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for giving us your impressions after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We went through your comments regarding our cleanliness and our mattresses and feel really suprised to hear that as our guests are usually satisfied about these points. We would like to inform you that all our beds have orthopaedic mattresses and they are checked every...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

Check in was ok. no on explained there was a small kitchen in the room and it was day 2 of my stay by the time i managed to get someone to unlock the door. the only hotel i have ever stayed in that does not offer food after breakfast. breakfast seems to be a bit of a free for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathon C
Direction_HDL, Responsable réception at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in our hotel. We feel sincerely sorry that our services did not reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that all our rooms have a small kitchen and the door can be opened at any time on request at the front desk. However, we will remind our front...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The hotel is by far too expensive for the quality of services and the rooms, which are provided. Rooms are in a very poor condition, the interior is from the late 70s. Bathroom facilities are also in very poor condition. The fact, that everything is old should not also mean, that it is everywhere also dirty....it is unacceptable for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014B05
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

It's difficult to be critical of this hotel as it meets a need for reasonably priced accommodation in Geneva. However, there is no aircon, the breakfast is basic and the rooms are old. But the rooms are clean, the staff were helpful and it is in a great location for walking around Geneva as well as for access to public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryMinuit
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing Drake Longchamp hotel. We have the pleasure to inform you that recently we have made some renovations and we have now a new category of rooms called "executive rooms". Why don't you stay in one of these rooms during your next visit to our hotel? Concerning the breakfast, we serve...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Best part is that my tiny room included a tiny kitchen, where it had a small fridge, and two burner stove, cupboards complete with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans!! As Geneva is very expensive I was able to go shopping and make myself dinners. yahooo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmountenay
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for shearing your experience after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Certainly, our spacious rooms (more than 25 metres squared) and our kitchen are very appreciated by our guests. We would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to relax in our lounge bar where...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I went to Geneva with my father. We stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel is simple, has a great location, near of public transportation points, so you can get the tram or the bus walking just 2-3 minutes, and its very close to the main station Gare Cornavin. There are some great restaurants nearby, especially at Rue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan_Idemori
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated hotel facilities and service. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

WILTSHIRE
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for only one night for business. Extensive work being carried out inside the hotel when we arrived....builders everywhere! Room was clean and bed was fabulous!! Staff helpful and polite. Massive downside..... £20 to park car, rubbish breakfast (no hot food at all!) breakfast room packed to rafters & no clean tables when we arrived, dirty tables covered with precious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEVSMRS
Direction_HDL, Gérant at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., We thank you for this review, althought we deeply regreat the experience you had while staying with us. First of all, we have to thank you for your comprehension about the work being carried in our hotel during your stay. As you mentioned, our parking fee is 25 CHF, per night. Even though it may seem a bit...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Fantastic location. A two-three minute walk from the Tram stop; and about three stops from Gare Cornavin (the main train station). Walking distance from grocery stores and restaurants and other stores. Free-wifi that works reasonably well. Breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room. Substantial cold buffet spread. Clean rooms. Room included a kitchenette with basic utensils, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyfemaletraveller
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a positive review following your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated the buffet breakfast and the room, also we very much appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will share your words with our team, I am sure that this feedback...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Geneva itself is expensive and we choose this hotel based on location and price. The rooms were clean although the was a smell of cigarette smoke in the room. The bathrooms were clean with great water pressure. The staff were very freindly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Drake Longchamp. I will share your comments with all our staff. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and this is the reason why thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 106 in Geneva
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#18 of 106 in Geneva
276 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $162 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drake Longchamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Drake Longchamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchen included to cook/fridge food”
 of 5 bubbles 334ziadk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother. I asked to change rooms and was told it was booked out - despite arriving several hours before most of my colleagues.”
 of 5 bubbles 231HeatherM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Mooptions, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet as the hotel is in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles bevk763, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room facing onto the central patio, very quiet and with natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles Beling, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay