We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Save
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (40)
Ratings and reviews
#34 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good51%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train tracks”(27 reviews)
“tram stop”(30 reviews)
“good size”(30 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
A blend of design and warmth, the 4 star Hotel Auteuil offers the perfect mix in the centre of Geneva. Pictures of the greatest movie stars and a unique collection of photographs welcome you to the lobby. Attentive service, the rooms with their contemporary atmosphere, the fitness area...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
3.8 km to Geneve-Cointrin Airport
252 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.7 km from Patek Philippe Museum
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
201
312
94
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
312
94
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackstram stopgood sizeminute walkstreet sidesmall kitchenetteold towncentral locationdecent hotelrooms are modernair conditioningnice roomgare cornavinbusiness hotelbusiness trippublic transportred light district
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 639 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited as we wanted to attend the car show. Hotel was so welcoming from moment we arrived. The room was ready and we received excellent advice from reception staff. We ate a cross road and had breakfast in hotel. The eating area was small...More

Thank Sandra P
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good location I think however a few things should be changed at the hotel... There is no ramp in reception so we had to carry our pram up and down the stairs every time we had to get to/ from the lift. The lifts are...More

Thank wazzup_71
Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in July 2018. Its advantages include the following: 1) Location. It is a 5-10 minute walk (even with heavy luggage) from the main train station, which also means minutes away from the airport because it takes about...More

Thank starcev2013
Response from MRPLG, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel GenevaResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took to post your comment on Trip Advisor. You did appreciate your stay with us which represents for us a real value. Be sure that your comments will be forwarded to my team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in October 2017 to celebrate our 20th Anniversary to Geneva and stayed at this property. There were four of us me, my wife and our two daughters, we got the family room which is basically two rooms joined together. The rooms and hotel were...More

Thank NavRitu
Response from MRPLG, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel GenevaResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took to post your comment on Booking.com You did appreciate your stay with us which represents for us a real value. Be sure that your comments will be forwarded to my team for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to catch a 4:44 a.m. train to Geneva airport. This hotel although is not the closest to the station but it's on the same side of the station thus you wouldn't need to cross many streets. It's a 5 minute walk. The room...More

Thank World Passport
Response from MRPLG, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel GenevaResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comment you posted on Trip Advisor. You took the time to highlight some positive experiences you had with us such as our central location. You also mentioned some field of improvement. Rest assured we did...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#26 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#26 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aabaub
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MRPLG | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay among us. Indeed, we do provide a private underground parking in our Hotel Auteuil at CHF45.- per day. No reservation needed. Feel free to contact us for any further information... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Syed A
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelAuteuil | Property representative |
Dear future guest, Following your e-mail and your request, we are glad to inform you that you can go to the old town, having a walk with your family. On the way to the old city, you will pass by the lake, the fountain, the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Eryn O
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from prinze68 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Eryn, yes they do. (if you need to buy anything there is Coop super market on the other side of the hotel). Hope you enjoy your travel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"To take room on the back or not to take all"
Read review
"try to avoid the rooms on the street side (uneven numbers)"
Read review
"Rooms facing the street seem to be quiet."
Read review
"No rooms have great views but we prefered the front rather than the rear overlooking the railway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing