We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Geneva

Expedia.comUSD 349*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 456*
USD 349*
Great Deal
USD 368*
USD 456*
USD 348*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
MANCHESTER
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I booked this Hotel for my wife's birthday. From the very start the Hotel staff were very friendly. Mathilde, Raphaella were excellent so Thank you for making all the arrangements in the room, it was great. Samatha on reception was excellent she was very helpful. We stayed for 3 nights, the room was facing the main rd. However we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZJET123
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear ZJET123, I would like to thank you for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. It’s always rewarding to receive such comments, in spite of your disappointment concerning the pillows. Please be assured that I shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager who informed me that we do have few rectangular pillows available on request. We will therefore...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I stayed in this hotel during 11th March 2014 – 13th March 2014, during our study tour to Europe. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the location is wonderful. The staff is courteous and helpful. Everything was as good or better than expected. I had an issue with the room size which was promptly changed. The Lake is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsanklecha
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Gsanklecha, We thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning your stay with us last year. We are delighted reading that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and that you found our associates helpful and courteous. Please be assured that we reviewed your kind comments with them. Concerning the room, we are glad to see that we were able to...

Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

My first solo holiday ended with me having to spend a night in Geneva. I found the Warwick just after leaving Geneva main station. Friendly and helpful staff with no language barriers. Everything was as good or better than expected. Thank you Warwick Geneva for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin E
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Gavin E, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted reading that you enjoyed our hotel, its location and our services. If you plan to come back to the city we would be happy welcoming you back! Warm regards, A.R

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We got a free ticket from Geneva airport to the main station. The hotel is close by and easy to find. It has a typical Geneva centre hotel décor, not ultra modern. Room was adequate for the 1 night, bed comfy and loads of National UK TV channels. We didn't eat there for dinner or breakfast as there are loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radiosutch
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear radiosutch, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for recommending the Hotel Warwick Geneva to the online traveler’s community. It is a pleasure to read that you particularly enjoyed the ideal central location of the hotel, the multiple UK TV channels and the comfortable bed. In the morning your have the choice between the continental and the...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends. The location is excellent, opposite the railway station and the tram/bus hub for Geneva's superb public transport. The hotel gave me a free travel card for the duration of my stay. They also have a discounted deal with the car park under the hotel. Very well insulated from the busy street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shenlad
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Shenfield, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Warwick Geneva while visiting your friends in the city of Geneva. I am pleased to read that you have appreciated the services offered by the hotel such as the transportation pass, or the agreement with the parking situated right beside the hotel (chf 22.- for 24 hours!)....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel as a business traveller and whilst the room was very comfortable it did get very noisy during the early evening as it was facing the main train station. The hotel is really well appointed for the centre of Geneva and because of its location near the train station was an ideal place to go sightseeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamester74
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear jamester74, I thank you for sharing your comments with the other travelers. I am disappointed to read that you encountered short coming with the room service, since this is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation. Please be reassured that I will review your comment with the Food and Beverage department manager. I am...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed here for one night whilst stopping over in Geneva on our way to Chamonix and it really was ideal. Room (executive room I think) was very good, clean and a really good size. If you have trouble locating the universal adapters try and look under the panel on the desk...we found this pretty much as we were leaving! Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyhibs
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Happyhibs, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are very passionate about taking very good care of our guests and I am thrilled to read that you felt so comfortable and welcomed. I am also pleased that you have appreciated the universal adapters that you will certainly...

Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Great location just next to the station, 2min walking distance, good for business trips, has own restaurant and tea room, other restaurants just round the corner (brasserie, indian, chinese, swiss etc) Not too modern perhaps a bit old fashioned

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvia W
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Silvia W, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the ideal location of the hotel, our bar and restaurant Téseo. The hotel is regularly being renovated (lately the bar has been refurbished) but as the hotel has a vast history, we try to maintain its traditional look. We look forward to...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed here last weekend and it was fab. Nice interior, Christmas tree still up, very atmospheric. Room was great, furnishings modern and well-appointed and nothing shabby. TV worked perfectly, my favourite channel on the red button - I find it irritating when hotel tvs always start with their own thing after the first time - the standard of cleanliness was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmsterdamKatia
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear AmsterdamKatia, It’s an immense pleasure to read such enthusiastic feedback regarding your 2 nights stay at Hotel Warwick Geneva. My team and I were delighted by your kind appreciation and recommendation. These positive comments further encourage our staff and the management to continue to provide excellent service which we take such pride in. We also thank you for having...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Bed was very nice and room was clean, bar/restaurant area was good. Staff were excellent and only happy to help. One night stay, hotel is ideal location beside the train station. Which on that note remember to get your free ticket from airport for travel to the city centre or wherever your destination is. Eating out is expensive, however drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AJMarriner
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear AJMarriner, I would like to thank you for your support towards the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for your detailed comment which helps other travelers to learn more about our hotel, the location and the services. In fact, the free ticket from the airport to the city of Geneva can be collected at the airport, from automatic machine situated in...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
881 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
419 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $236 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooked the main street and the station entrance and so there was the noise of traffic.”
ajaisingh59, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor on lake side.”
semsemsemsem, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take higher floor because the lower floors is for smoking and noisy from the street busses and traffic in the station near”
  • toilet
  • view
  • room
  • toilet
  • room
  • room
  • room
  • toilet
uq7008, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to lake, bus/tram to UN easy. Just lovely.”
randy1942, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't mix up a Penthouse Suite with a Penthouse Room!”
angelacQ3226RG, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 349* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 368
TripAdvisorUSD 348
CancelonUSD 456
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates