We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Les Armures

Hotels.comUSD 432*
View Deal
#38 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Armures
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Armures
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Except for an initial bait and switch regarding rates the stay at Les Armures was wonderful. I was heading to Geneva on a last minute business trip and asked my travel agent for quotes form this hotel since I had heard good things about it on my last trip. She came back to me at 1046 in the morning with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkb672016
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the level of decor in the room to be of a high standard. Sorry for the confusion about your room rate. For your next...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Les Armures has successfully preserved the 17th century features of this residence whilst bringing it into the 21st Century with a modern and elegant decor. The rooms are tastefully decorated and are very comfortable, with delightful bedding and beautiful bathrooms. This is a luxury boutique hotel right in the centre of Geneva's charming old town, next to the Cathedral. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts. We thank you for highlighting our ideal location in the Old city, with many of Geneva’s main attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Also, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Yes this was an expensive hotel in a very expensive city but worth every penny for the quality it provided. The suite we stayed in was exceptionally well appointed and the cleanest I have experienced. The décor was pure class and the personal touches were stylish. The ambiance of the old town just added to the whole experience of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael p
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words about “Les Armures”. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suite. We agree with you, we are spoiled with our location in the hearth of the old town of Geneva and close to a lot of little bars and...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4. The hotel was just beautiful. They recommended their restaurant for the cheese fondue and it was delicious. We will stay at this hotel again. Loved the location, the service, and the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for taking the time to share this « incredible » review of your time at Les Armures Hotel. It is nice to see that you both loved the design and the comfort of our rooms and also our typical restaurant. We pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you...

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in Geneva for our granddaughter's graduation. While we usually stay with family, we wanted to experience staying in Old Town where we could easily walk to Geneva's many lovely spots and shopping. We were not disappointed! The hotel, which has a very antique aura has a very small lobby but the rooms are remodeled with a contemporary flair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou A
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on Tripadvisor.com. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the level of decor in the room to be of a high standard and that you have appreciated of breakfast. Naturally, I am disappointed to read...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Okay, let's get this out of the way first up: Switzerland is very expensive; Geneva is very expensive; ergo, the Hotel Les Armures is very expensive. If that implacable logic bothers you too much, then consider your options - say, roughing it with a blanket on the porch of the adjacent Protestant cathedral. But if you choose to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie989
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the time it took in writing such an extensive and funny review. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the design and the comfort of your room. We are also delighted to see that you loved the location of our hotel in the heart of Old Town. As you said, our situation is...

London
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We read reviews before our visit, and we weren't disappointed. On looking at various other hotels across a range of budgets, we were not disappointed. The old town of Geneva has plenty of character and we felt was far better than the other side of the river. Reception was welcoming and staff are professional and helpful in all ways. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian T
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review following your recent stay in the Old Town of Geneva. I am thrilled that your stay was perfect and to learn that the staff and location were great. I have shared your kind words with our hotel team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

A nice and cosy restaurant in the heart of Geneva. We ordered the Fondue Chinoise which is a carpaccio of beef with different assortments such as fries, salad, mashed potatoes and sauces. You can order as much meat as you want (aka a GoGo). The waiter would ask you if you want the salad as a starter or later with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
Lossy
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Rooms are modern and very nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet is small but with nice products. Very convenient to discover Geneva. Situated in a charming old building. Access by car is through narrow streets, access by foot is via a lot of steps and a step street, but it's well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oovann
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are delighted t to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us at “Les Armures” and would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the design of our rooms and our our breakfast with top local...

Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I rented Les Armures hotel depending on it's rating and reviews mostly. Being first time in Geneva, I was not familiar with the city and did not know that Old City is much more quiet than the downtown, so it was the first pleasant surprise for me, when I have found Les Armures hotel being situated in a very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpeipclub
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us for your first stay in Geneva. Our location is indeed ideal for getting around Geneva and its Old City. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, With my best regards, Michel Paternotte

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room 208 (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room 401 (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Prestige Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel de la Cigogne
#36 of 106 in Geneva
153 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 106 in Geneva
689 reviews
Cité
Fraser Suites Geneva
Fraser Suites Geneva
#25 of 106 in Geneva
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#21 of 106 in Geneva
528 reviews
Hotel Longemalle
#55 of 106 in Geneva
189 reviews
Bel'Esperance
#41 of 106 in Geneva
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique hotel located in the heart of the Old town of Geneva, “Les Armures” offers a breathtaking view of historic part of the city, while being only a stone's throw away from the business and shopping centre of Geneva. This magnificent 17th century residence has been recently renovated to create a unique environment, combining luxury and refinement, well-being and savoir-vivre with uniquely decorated rooms and suites, all of them with their own charm and elegance. As far as dining is concerned, Epicureans will enjoy “Les Armures” restaurant, known as one of the oldest in the city. The “brasserie style” restaurant, features all-day dining and serves Swiss specialities, such as cheese fondue or raclette. Undoubtedly, Les Armures Restaurant is an unforgettable experience!The walls of this romantic hotel still seem to vibrate with the charisma of his well-known guests as: President Jimmy Carter and his wife Rosalynn, President Bill Clinton and his family, Paul Mac Cartney, Gary Gasparov, Jean Marais, Yannick Noah, Sophia Loren, Pelé and recently George Clooney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Armures

Address: rue du Puits-Saint-Pierre 1, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cité
Price Range: $423 - $929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Armures 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Armures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Armures Hotel
Les Armures Geneva
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Geneva
#28 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Armures staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tehran
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Armures staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are good.”
Embers171, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for the bigger room”
rocket4rocket, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher floor seemed better”
GlobetrotterExec, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the Maison Tavel”
jaynice1, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't plan on going out.”
Serenator, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 432* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 432
Les ArmuresUSD 443
Booking.comUSD 442
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates