We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel d'Angleterre

Travellers' Choice award winner
#2 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 765*
USD 516*
Great Deal
USD 573*
USD 564*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
Hotel d'Angleterre
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel d'Angleterre
 Click to rate
Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located facing the fountain. Easy to walk to all the sites and restaurants. Rooms are very nicely done up but as the property is old slightly on the smaller side. What makes the property amazing is the quality of service. It is a level I have not seen anywhere else. Two examples. Before breakfast we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2012P
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Jayen, A warm thank you for this comment that you recently left after your stay at the hotel d’Angleterre. I am glad you enjoyed the charm, the location and the style of our property. This ambiance that you will find in all the Red Carnation Hotels around the world is really part of our identity. It is true that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on the Saturday of the NCAA final four with no access to the game. The staff provided me with an IPAD to watch the game (in French) and then found a website to watch it on CBS. Of course this was in the middle of the night. Brought water and coffee as I watched it in the empty lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhartm2017
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I feel proud of the team whilst going through your warm comment. I also took good note of your need to access the CBS Channel in your room, especially on evening of important NCAA finals ! Hope we'll see you again in Geneva soon. Warmest regards. Jean-Vital Domézon General MAnager

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We returned for a second time to stay at the FABULOUS Hotel d' Angleterre for four nights in early March 2017. Our second stay (the first visit was a year ago) was as wonderful an experience as our first. The staff is SO PROFESSIONAL and kind. They can not do enough for you to ensure your complete comfort and happiness....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Going through your comment regarding your second stay with us was a real reward to all of the team. Sharing it during our morning meeting has been an absolute pleasure so thank you very much. We've been recently going through some bathroom renovation and I am thinking of a bathroom in particular where we have been able to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with outstanding quality of room design and bathroom. Exceptionally comfortable. I was disappointed they don't have a gym but they give you a pass to an excellent independent gym across the street. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zade Z
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Zade Z, Let me thank you for this kind feedback on your recent experience at the Hotel d'Angleterre. I was glad to read you have been surprised by the quality of the design, bathrooms and comfort of the hotel. We've given as much all available space to our rooms and due to the construction regulation, we're not allowed to...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were a family of four travelling, with children of 4 and 7 respectively. high end travel with children can be very stressful as they can tend to be over stimulated by beautiful places. This hotel took it in its stride. Special thanks to Gilles and Marcio who couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Your attention to detail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojo2ooo
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel d'Angleterre, was an amazing experience with children! After a long journey our family of four was welcomed with big smiles and very helpful staff. The welcome drinks; fruit ; small bags of sweets and wrapped presents for our children was so thoughtful and sincere. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are sublime. It was the perfect place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luleger75
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Like most hotels in Geneva the Hotel d'Angleterre isn't cheap, in fact it's pretty pricey, but the quality is very good and I particularly liked the staff. Expect to pay around 30 CHF for a cocktail and about 200 CHF a head for dinner including one of the lower priced wines on the list. The atmosphere is much nicer than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsie9
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening after the motor show, right on the lake and what a stunning view. The hotel is traditional but very nicely done. It isn't cheap we took three rooms the cheapest was £477 plus an additional £35 for breakfast. Our 3 course dinner for four was £600 without wine and was ok but not great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Geneva
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I attended a luncheon this week with about 20 others. The service was excellent and the food very tasty and healthy. We will be back as the Hôtel has an elegant low key yet luxurious air. Great tea in the afternoon in the verrière over looking the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed for two nights since we were traveling out of Geneva. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, although you should be careful which streets your turn down. We had a fabulous buffet breakfast and loved the decor of the dining room and bar. We also loved the decor of our room. It was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmeg501x

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Bellevue Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (73)
Viewed
Premium Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
848 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
695 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 17, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $565 - $2,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Green Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay above the first floor so not to hear the disco.”
411debraw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inquire about the interceding room option with children.”
Mojo2ooo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view”
  • We booked a premium room and were given an upgrade with a better view.
xmeg501x, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Night Club is a Night Mare.”
rjy1966, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The lake view rooms and suites at the front of the hotel are fabulous”
clives1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 516* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 573
D'AngleterreUSD 564
TripAdvisorUSD 516
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates