We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Congress Hotel Seepark

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Thun
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Congress Hotel Seepark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even so many hotel in this area offering view to the lake but this hotel is have a very good location with direct view to the mountain and the lake , the restaurant buffet for lunch is delicious as well. The room is stylish and clean. The Thun lake is just on the background yards and in sunday many locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faozanrizal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Housekeeping threw my painting away while I was away. No apology or compensation offered from management at all. Left the hotel disappointed and heartbroken. Enjoyed the spa and gym. But definitely not the service. Would not come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wong Y
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location on the edge of a lake which you can swim in and probably the best food that we have ever had in a hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Can walk into town along the lake, town very pretty with river running through it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryJane69
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with a beautiful view, excellent service and staff, the restaurant was very good specially the dinner and the room was always clean and tidy. I spent 3 nights in this hotel and I had very good time spent in the surrounding area. The hotel provide free bicycles for each room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Food was wonderful (was here for a meeting) and the service was just superb all the time. The bar was also Cosy and friendly. Location is superb being right on the lake. Room was nice clean! Facilities were also good! I would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leong34
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nice rooms, nice location just at the lake, good transportation to the city center which is free if you stay at the hotel. Nice wellness area (watch out: it's a nude area as in most of the spa areas in Switzerland), and free bowling facilities which are useful if it rains :). Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BauldelaPiquer
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear BauldelaPiquer Thank you very much for your online rating on tripadvisor.com. I am very pleased to read that you have enyojed your stay at our house. With pleasure I will forward your feedback to our staff. Best regards, Thomas Bohli, Deputy hotel director

New York, NY
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at the Seepark for four days in late May and are very happy we chose this hotel. The rooms are not huge, but they are thoughtfully laid out, well-designed, impeccably clean, and modern. The bed was also quite comfortable (a nice change from even upscale hotels in the US, where mattresses seem to sag uniformly), with crisp linens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank profc
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear profc Thank you very much for staying at our hotel at Lake of Thun and thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor.com. It is with the greatest pleasure to read that we could feel you comfortable here and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much and hope to welcomming you soon back at our place!...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel isn't centrally located. Yes, the food is fantastic, and it's a good place for a business retreat...but the rooms terrible. No ventilation (HVAC), the beds are small, and there's no barrier between the shower/toilet/sink. In the winter months, you can leave the balcony door open...but you won't have much luck in the summer. Room service isn't great either,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg0ry201
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear greg0ry201 First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your personal opinion on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have taking you time to provide us with feedback about your impressions. Constructive criticism is more than welcome. It encourages us to continue improving our services. What a pity that you have not...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Knowledgeable staff, friendly and an AMAZING cuisine will make this a perfect business retreat. The panorama suites are so Swiss... clean, comfortable and large with nothing out of the ordinary except for the view and the outdoor terrace. The suites are lovely and the double rooms (twin) are great. The single rooms are small and have poor ventilation in hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berenjenas
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear berenjenas Thank you very much for choosing Congress Hotel Seepark Thun and thank you very much for your recommendation! Great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our house and in the wonderful Bernese Oberland! Hope you are coming back soon. Kindest regards, Thomas Bohli, Deputy hotel director

Savusavu
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I've just returned from a 4 night stay in the Congress. I was pleasantly surprised to be up graded to their Panorama suite. The room was very spacious, excellent bathroom, bedding, espresso machine separate office area and living area. It included using their wellness facilities, which consists of a whirl pool Could be hotter) two saunas and a steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveria
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear naveria Thank you very much for your online feedback and recommandation on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed the 4 nights in our house and in its surrounding park with a wonderful view of the mountains and the lake. I wish you all the best. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thun
1.7 km away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlossberg
1.3 km away
Hotel Freienhof
Hotel Freienhof
#4 of 9 in Thun
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpha Thun
Alpha Thun
#5 of 9 in Thun
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Krone Hotel-Restaurant
0.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Holiday Thun
9.6 km away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant, airy and stylish Superior Congress Hotel Seepark stands right on the shores of Lake Thun, in the midst of the historic Schadau Park. Its 85 rooms, 4 junior suites and 2 panorama suites are comfortable, generously proportioned and modern. The Seepark offers a choice of eating options - gourmet dining in "dasRestaurant", and hot food and snacks virtually round the clock in "theTimeless'" bistro. Leisure activities include excursions to the region's beauty spots, outings on the hotel's mountain or e-bikes, and use of the in-house wellness and keep-fit facilities. Fresh, seasonal cuisine and exquisite original dishes, mainly from local produce, make our menus a tempting culinary experience. This tranquil setting with its breathtaking lake and mountain views promises relaxation, pleasure and a sense of utter well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Seepark

Address: Seestrasse 47 | 3602 Thun, Thun 3600, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Thun
Price Range: $363 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Congress Hotel Seepark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Congress Hotel Seepark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Congress Hotel Seepark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms' view are to the parking lot... not much there.”
  • This is the view right outside the main dining room and outdoor terrace. Stunning!
 of 5 bubbles berenjenas, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Splurge and get the Panorama”
 of 5 bubbles naveria, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Have a stroll along the lake edge as the sun goes down.”
 of 5 bubbles Willie2000, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Definitely take advantage of the free electric bikes to explore the surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles heiranig, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the park have a marginally better view, though be aware they may be a little noisier too.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessClassy, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay