We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Alpenblick

Show Prices
#3 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alpenblick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked away in a quiet residential neighbourhood, this hotel is a good choice for a visit to Bern. You're one team ride away from the Old City and other attractions. Conveniently, you receive a free public transit pass for the duration of your stay. (When you pass through the Kursaal stop on your way to the old town, be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrmaNova
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear IrmaNova thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time you have taken to share your experience with other travellers around the world. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest in our hotel and it is nice to know that you have a great stay with us and that you like our style from...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is really fun and unique. It's kind of hard to describe. It has a fresh and relaxed approach. The room was bright and cheery. The restaurant is great and so is the service. Parking was also very easy - just out front. We talked the Rosegarden restaurant - it's fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Russel G we would like to thank you for choosing the alpenblick for your stay in bern. It is also very nice from you that you share your experience with other travelllers around the world. We will give your compliments to our team and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best wishes Annika Kobielak

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with it. Rooms are not too small with a good ensuite with a powerful shower. Nice continental breakfast, the restaurant is also worth eating in. Good value for money when you include the travel card that comes in the price of the room. The hotel is a short tram ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellIOW2
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear ShellIOW2 First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel with us and with other travelers. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the design of the hotel, as well as our restaurant. We looking forward top...

Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. They went above and beyond with their service. The location is just a block away from the main rail into town and they give you free transportation pass. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking is free overnight on the street if you don't want to pay the 16 CHF to park in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee N
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Aimee thank you so much for your stay in the alpenblick and thank you once more for this review on tripadvisor. It's great that you like the location from our hotel and that you can use the bern ticket to get into the city. We will give your compliments to our team and looking forward to welcome you again...

Evrehailles, Belgium
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately I arrived late and left early so I can't vouch for the location, although my host said it was good for access to old Bern, but it is on a quiet side street, with a lovely patio out in back. I was tired and had conference calls that evening so I ate early at the hotel and the vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Christopher thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the time you have taken, to write us this nice review on tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you especially enojoyed your eating at the restaurant and we will forward your compliments to our team. We are delighted that you like our rooms as well and that you...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Beatiful place, convenient location very easy access to public transport - free voucher by hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Front office found out the day i checked in was my birthday and sent a nice note and small gift to my room. Very warm gesture greatly appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos S
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Giorgos thank you for your stay in our hotel for your birthday and the time you havetaken to write such a nice review. It is nice to read that you appreciate our birthday gift and that you have a nice stay in our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you again and wish a nice time. Sunny wishes Annika...

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived at the Bern train station, and went to Tourist information to find the best way to get to the Hotel. A few short stops from the City Center, and we arrived a few blocks from the hotel in a very nice residential neighborhood. The staff could not do enough and there was fresh lemonade and apples for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDeng
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear ChrisDeng thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for the time you have taken to write such a nice review on tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you have a memorable stay with us and enjoy our facilietis and our service as well. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. Also,...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at the Alpenblick are exceptional -- without exception warm, welcoming and helpful. We had a one year old with us and they couldn't have done more to be accommodating. The details count too -- toys in the room were a nice touch. The rooms are modern but stylish -- it feels individual without being quirky. Everything was spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you very much for your recent stay lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel X and thank you for your kind comments. We will make sure to forward it to the according employee and looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Easy tram ride into Bern - 10 minutes. Great staff. Breakfast is good. Restaurant in hotel for dinner was very good - locals come for beers and for dinners. Büner restaurant is right next door also - a little more upscale but food is not better. Mix of tourists and business travelers. Room is clean and updated. No A/C -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w945106
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear w945106 First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel with us and with other travelers. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your lovely feedback and will make sure to forward it to the rest of our...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for money in Berne. You are 10 min away from the centre of Berne by bus and the hotel give you bus pass. They have a secure car park. The breakfast is included and it is good. The restaurant is nice at night ( the burger is one to try). The room a great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Alex T Thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time you have taken to write such a nice review. It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
668 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.8 km away
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
#4 of 30 in Bern
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
0.6 km away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
723 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#10 of 30 in Bern
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This centrally located family-run hotel offers comfortable accommodations with free Internet access in Bern's quiet residential area, minutes from the center of town.The tram station is a short walk from the Alpenblick and has direct access to Bern's Train Station.You can relax in the hotel's indoor garden or on the charming terrace and enjoy culinary delights in the restaurant. The hotel also has a banquet hall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Address: Kasernenstrasse 29, Bern 3013, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Price Range: $245 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bern
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bern
#3 Family Hotel in Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alpenblick staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Davenport, Iowa
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alpenblick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably quieter in the back facing the terrace, but definitely not an area where noise is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisDeng, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring your own wine and beer if you plan on drinking after 11”
 of 5 bubbles RickBlane, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Each room is a unique shape, not cookie cutter. When booking ask which rooms are the largest and what advantages each one offers.”
 of 5 bubbles 7MelissaS, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook a green area and, certainly on the second floor, were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 368JulieM, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our family room in the section above the breakfast room had a nice view of the park across the road and a large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Ontheroad20142014, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay