We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Savoy

Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (102)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The perfect ambience for your stay at the Savoy The Hotel Savoy has 63 rooms, which are divided into four categories, as well as a spacious suite on the top floor that is perfect for longer stays. To ensure you have an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Savoy all our rooms are non-smoking rooms and have the following equipment: 40'' HD TV, free Wi-fi, key-card access, desk with HDMI connectivity panel, telephone with voice-mail service, safe, air conditioning, minibar, free mineral water, kettle, coffee- and tea-making facilities, cosmetic mirror, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries. Two of the rooms in our Comfort category are fully accessible, and in various rooms we offer extra-long beds (210 cm). Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and of course our best rate guarantee applies to all our rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
166Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
326Reviews
208Photos
10Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 88
  • 15
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 1 night. 2 couples travelling together. Used the hotel for an overnight stop after driving from Lake Como on our way to Dijon. Only stayed 1 night but could have stayed another but time did not allow. We found that Bern had a little more to offer than we had
Read more
Response from Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Essexboy999 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the good central location and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are really sorry that you could not stay for the extra night you had to pay for, but we hope you can understand that it would not be fair for the other guest who book a higher rate in order to be able to change or cancel their reservation. For your unpleasant incident with our staff regarding the restaurants we would like to express our sincerest apologies. Please be aware that this is not our standard and we will take the necessary step to avoid such situation in future. Nevertheless we would be happy to welcoming you again. Best regards from Bern Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy
Read more
Hotel arranged a connected room for me and my couple friends which is perfectly sweet. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Security is high. Surprisingly this hotel serves wine until midnight so we talked until 3am. Recommended for everyone !
Read more
Response from Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy
Responded 5 days ago
Dear simon1123 Thank you very much for your good review and for choosing our hotel Savoy. We are happy to hear you really much enjoyed your stay in Bern. The compliments about our excellent staff are going to be transferred with pleasure! We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy
Read more
Came to Bern for a concert on Friday 01.03.19, decided to stay at the Savoy in the old town for some charme, convenience,... WRONG! 1. Asked a room with one of the nice see-through showers depicted on the website. Got given room 211, which is basically a room designed for a
Read more
Response from Corina G, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Savoy
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RobertoF4193 Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As our hotel welcomes all different guest, we do have some rooms with an accessible bathroom, while the rooms are the same as all the others. Our rooms with it bright style are appreciated by many travelers but we do know that taste are luckily different. We do have a really good location in the city center next to the train station and therefore city life is going on around us as well. While renovating the hotel we did anticipate this and do have triple glass in our new windows and do also provide air-conditioning to avoid open windows in the night. Our goal is to provide a good stay for all our guest and please you to get in contact directly with the front desk if you would prefer another room or need any extra's. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards Corina Gilgen, Hotelmanager
Read more
First time I booked a single room and was upgraded to a standard double which was already a pleasant surprise. The standard double was super clean, queen size bed was super comfortable and I slept - since a long time - like a baby and got a much needed rest. Very large and
Read more
Response from Corina G, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Savoy
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear carolinal323 thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us twice. I would like to apologies for the not very pleasant incident with one of our staff, as this is not our standard. The compliments regarding Patrick will be transferred with pleasure! It is nice to hear that the beds were very comfortable and that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed the room. Indeed are not all the rooms the same because of the building itself with corners and pitch roof area. We hope to welcome you again soon and remain with best regards from Bern Corina Gilgen and Team Savoy
Read more
I made 2 separate visits to the Savoy during January and had experience of 2 rooms at the front of the hotel. The hotel is very well located for amenities and a short walk from the central railway station. There is a small bistro/ cafe which serves an adequate breakfast but no
Read more
Response from Corina G, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Savoy
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stewart L thank you very much for your great feedback and for staying with us twice. It is good to hear that the rooms satisfied you with the cleanliness and the comfortable bed. As well as the large selection of TV channels in all different languages. We are sorry that the street noise did disturb you. While renovating we changed all Windows to triple glas and installed air-conditining in all rooms to provide a quiet stay. It would be great to welcome you soon again and we remain with sunny regards from Bern Corina Gilgen and Team Savoy
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Savoy
Comfort Room
Balcony
PreviousNext
12345621
Does the hotel have an elevator/lift? Thank you.
Thank you monika_everywhere for answering so quick! We are looking forward to welcome you all in the Savoy (again). Best regards Team Savoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Other than close proximity to the train station, do you have feedback on the overall location?
We found the location excellent. It is very close to public transport - the bus and tram interchange is less than a 5 minute walk away. The hotel will provide you with a transport pass when you check-in. The Old Town is about a 10 to 15 minute walk away. We walked to the bear park (largely down hill) and caught the bus back. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby the hotel. We found the hotel's location to be perfect for our needs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi- What time is check-in? Thanks!
Dear Luvs2Travel75, we try to offer you the check-in from 2pm on. If you are arriving earlier, you can leave your luaggage at reception. We are looking forward to welcome you. Best regards Hotel Savoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Jenny, thank you for your interest to stay with us. The mini-fridge in the room has two bottles of mineral water for free. It has space for a bottle of champagne or wine if you take the water out. We hope that we can welcom you soon at the Hotel Savoy and remain with our best regards. Corina Gilgen, Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
This Hotel recently reopened after refurbishment ! Any first impressions ?
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise of the supermarket deliveries"
"Superior Rooms are very spacious"
"Quiet room , but no real view except for rooftops"
"5th floor penthouse"
"Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably the quietest"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 165 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
savoy hotel bern
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBern Mittelland DistrictBern
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing