We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Location is excellent (3-4 minutes from Piazza Il Campo) but still in a very quiet street so one does not hear any noise, plus depending on the room one can have excellent view on the city (mine was 301). My room had a big bedroom and a small living room with a nice bathroom. The style is old but very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio C
locandasm, Direttore at Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this review

Dear Mr Antonio C. Please note that the reception is regularly open from 08:00 to 20:00. After 20:00 there is a night service. For arrivals after 20:00 guests just need to ring and we give an access code to the hotel, which we did regularly with you on your arrival. The power went off at 23:30 for a small storm...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Few issues - Only Internet in lobby - 2 Buggy rooms - 2 Asked us to dump trach prior to departure - don't think so -1 Cramped Bath -2 Breakfast OK - 3 Pool - Cold -But a pool -3 Dinner - one of the best - amazing pepper steak - 5! Location - 4 - Went to local medieval...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ELKgroup
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived in the very nice entrance lobby, and were met by the smiling young man on reception which was being decorated. That was the end of our pleasant experience. Our damp smelling room was shabby with broken tiles, dirt in the corners, scuffed and chipped paintwork, dangling tv wires, an electric socket that regularly fell off revealing the wiring....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ceri k
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I (middle-aged woman travelling solo) stayed here three nights in January. Hotel had a great location near the center and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. They serve breakfast to you in your room! Friendly proprietors. If you can, I highly recommend taking bus into Siena (rather than train). Much more convenient - and about a 15 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank navis44
north of Seattle
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location and lovely views from rooms at the back are best features. [Room 401 has added sitting room] You can spread out in the clean spacious rooms but furnishings, including cupboard space is very simple, minimal. Breakfast: includes American canned fruit cocktail - should give you an idea. This is a B&B, so don't expect hotel staff type service. Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaWines
buenos aires
Reviewed 25 October 2013

when I arrived, the receptionist, a very angry young man, basically barked at me. No help with the lugagge either..... the place is dark and ugly . The breakfast was terrible, the lady who served it appeared to also be in a bad mood,bed was hard, The rooms are big, but that's about it. Would not recommend it to anyone,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mistery s
palzzofani, Direttore at Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this review

Dear Mr or Mrs Mistery (?!?), Your opinion is very important for us to improve always the quality of our services. But we don't know your name, when you stayed with us, even in which room type. Have you a recipt of your stay? or a booking confirmation? or anything that can prove that you have been our guest? mysterious...

buenos aires
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Rude front desk clerk, breakfast is served at 8 so if you need to catch a train before forget it. Rudeness and lack of service seems to be the spirit here, since the lady at the breakfast room was also very rude. This should not be so highly ranked, I found it to be a dump, excrept for the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mistery s
Vantaa
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Small friendly hotel with a great location. As in very old buildings surrounded by narrow streets be prepared to some noise from outside traffic and neighbors showering. Rustic in a romantic way. If you arrive by car try to enter city from southwest. We came from Florence through north gate and was lost in the labyrinth one way streets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulist
Antioch, California
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Like title says this hotel sits in a quiet street about 3 blocks from Plaza Campo. Really interesting layout in a 500 year old building. Room was small even though it's booked a deluxe room. Hotel staff wasn't very friendly on checkin nor checkout until I mentioned TripAdvisor. Overall not a bad stay but could have been better with more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayWeitekamp
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here only one night but what a great little hotel. The location was good and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Roberto really went out of his way for us. Charming hotel and very clean. would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.7 km away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,320 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#17 of 40 in Siena
903 reviews
0.4 km away
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
#66 of 116 in Siena
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca
0.0 km away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#9 of 116 in Siena
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Locanda di San Martino is a charming boutique hotel located in Palazzo Zaicchetti an original medieval structure renovated to offer luxury standards and service. It is nestled in the heart of Siena just 200 meters from the famous Piazza del Campo. The Locanda di San Martino is the ideal place to experience the alluring charm and the atmosphere of this city that has maintained its medieval identity over the centuries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca

Address: Via San Martino 14 | Palazzo Zaicchetti, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range: $69 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Di San Martino Siena Residenza d`Epoca Hotel Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Toward the back is likely quieter. San Martino is an active street.”
 of 5 bubbles josephmF7314BQ, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 (living room + view)”
 of 5 bubbles antonioc202, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms vary a lot by location - higher up & at back is better. Room 302, good single, 401 had expansive morning views of whole city.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaWines, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view. Nice view over the city. Otherwise you see the opposite buiding 5 meters away.”
 of 5 bubbles Kulist, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“upgrade to the suites if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles JayWeitekamp, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay