We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Minerva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable hotel within old town - Very welcoming staff. Comfortable family room (though a little cold). Spacious car park next to hotel, just outside ZTL zone. Beautiful city, history, architecture, cuisine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Robert, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Siena and we are looking forward for your next holiday in Siena. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just inside the walls and about 15 minutes walk to the heart of the walled city and its famous square. Has a garage and it is nit far from the rail station. Breakfast was disappointing: No good coffee and no fresh fruit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07mj
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dea<r guest many thanks for staying at Minerva's. For the coffee we are looking for finding a solution changing the type of coffee. We are waiting for your next holiday in Siena, best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poor breakfast and noise insulation bit clean and comfortable with a view. Good location with parking facilities close to the centre. the room is simple but comfortable as it has been refurbished recently

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miab943
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and for your commentary. I'm sorry you did not like our breakfasdt. As you can read from our reviews the majority of our guests are very happy with it. If you have any suggestions to improve it, feel free to let us know it. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff.

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove into Siena and this Hotel is JUST inside the city walls, we drove straight into their undercovered parking area for which we paid €12 a night... very reasonable we thought. We had originally booked a twin room with breakfast for €69 a night but on check in were offered an upgrade to a terrace balcony for an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarnAustralia
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Lam, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and thankyou for writing this nice review. We hope you will come back to visit us and Siena in a near future. Merry Christmas from Hotel Minerva's staff

Switzerland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in December. The hotel is very well situated within 10 mins walk of the central square. Our twin bedroom and bathroom was clean with ensuite bathroom. The breakfast buffet was copious and front desk efficient - check in and out was very quick and they were happy to help with parking (available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We are waiting for your next week-end in our wonderful city, maybe during the spring when there are many open air event. Kind regards and merry Christmas from Hotel Minerva's staff

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The first thing I appreciated about the hotel was the location: exactly halfway between the railway station and the city centre. If you come from the railway station, there are marks on the way, so it's really easy to find. The hotel is clean and well-kept, with friendly and polite staff. There are many products to choose for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lral356
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your stay at Minerva's and for writing this review. I'm glad that your enjoyed the time spent in Siena and we hope you will come back to visit us very soon. In meantime we send yoiu all our best wishes. Hotel Minerva's staff

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

November 1 we had left Central Italy and all of the Shaking made it into Sienna in the early evening hours. There was one parking spot left on the street just in front of the hotel. Quiet, large room with fast internet the host was more than gracious it's just a short walk to old town. We look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GB0b
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for choosing us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Minerva's and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon. Best wishes from Hotel Minerva's staff

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Hotel Minerva is situated closed to the city center. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Closest to the train station too- 15 minutes walk. Internet access was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefka M
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Stefka, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We are happy that you ejoyed the hotel and its services and we are waiting for another holiday in Siena. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Good value for money, nice location, friendly staff, easy access. Arrived with train, could find marks on our way, to show directions. Could pick up maps and brochures at reception as well. The luggage storage service was very helpful on the day of checking out. Overall nice hotel, will choose same location when i will visit town again. Eva

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vargaeva117
Elisabetta R, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We hope you will come back to visit Siena again in a near future. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

preston
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very clean rooms and gorgeous panorama of Siena Good customer service they can't do enough to make you feel comfortable breakfast was delicious and various we definitely going back to Hotel Minerva. We love Siena

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
Elisabetta R, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Christian, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and for your beautiful review. See you soon again in Siena. All the best from Hotel Minerva's staff

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (37)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (First Floor) (37)
Viewed
Quadruple Room With a View (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Triple Room With a View (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 40 in Siena
2,990 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
1,912 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
774 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
712 reviews
2.1 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minerva Hotel is a three star hotel in the historic center of Siena, overlooking from its position the city of the Palio. Hotel Minerva is located in the heart of Siena, the medieval city known around the world for the Palio and its age-old traditions, miracles and saints like Catherine and Bernard Tolomei, art, culture, food and wine. Just 10 minutes from Piazza del Campo and very close to the train station, the three-star hotel has 56 rooms, divided into Standard, Superior and Business, a meeting room and a garage. Perfect for business trips as a vacation exploring Siena and the most beautiful cities of Tuscany, Hotel Minerva is characterized by a warm welcome and an extreme attention to the customer. CHECK-IN 3.30 P.M. CHECK-OUT 10.30 A.M. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 72, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range: $75 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Minerva staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Wincanton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Minerva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Terrace Balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles LarnAustralia, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“City view with patio is available.”
 of 5 bubbles BuellRider_S1, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check in was not friendly. No place to store luggage when we arrived early. ”
 of 5 bubbles 159katherinew, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours faced back of hotel and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 67sallya, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel needs to update rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles shamr0ck, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay