We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais Santa Chiara Hotel

661 reviews
Save
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (55)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“small room”(22 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (661)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
269
136
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
136
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomtuscan countrysidelovely hotelshort walklight luncheswithin walking distanceclassic roommain gatepool areabuffet breakfastlovely poolan ideal locationmedieval citygreat baseamazing viewspisa airportwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel was billed as a 4-star hotel and was definitely not. The rooms are small, furnished like a motel and the beds were not good. We had a a king bed that had 2 beds put together and you felt the crack between them...More

Thank Sharon D
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel location is very convenient, decent breakfast. Very small rooms, and not cheap, but clean. Nice large lobby and bar, drinks are expensive. Staff speaks excellent english. Lovely view fro balcony.

Thank KSL55
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Location so close to San Gimignano but away from the hubbub in a peaceful tranquil rural setting...gorgeous! Great spacious room,(ground level)bathroom large and aircon that really works! Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Pool and views to die for. Good breakfast. Loved it!!

Thank Jan S
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Considering this hotel is supposed to be the best in San Gimignano, what a disappointment ! We stayed 2 nights at the end of our trip to Itay and paid Euro 200 per night. We were given a room on the ground floor at the...More

Thank Musesue
Response from Relais S, Direttore at Relais Santa Chiara HotelResponded 12 October 2013

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. Had we known of your displeasure during your stay, we certainly would have done everything possible to make everything right. Just to correct, it's hard to imagine that you paid E.200 per night for...More

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fernando C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1474849505191
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 137 - USD 269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Gimignano
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 137 - USD 269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Gimignano
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pbart79731
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon D | Reviewed this property |
No they are provided.
0
Votes
GemmaI
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RelaisSantaChiaraRSC | Property representative |
Dear Miss Gemmal, thank you for contacting us. The taxi from Poggibonsi costs 30 Euro and it is better to pre- book it as sometimes there are no anyone available at the station. We look forward to welcoming you and send... More
2
Votes
Google Translation
RICHFROMESSEX
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jwb0901 | Reviewed this property |
We didn't park, but the walk from the hotel is ok, take your time and it will take 20 mins a brisk walk would be more like 10 mins, it is mostly uphill from the hotel. Well worth it though. We are thinking of taking my mum... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a countryside view with balcony, top value, room might be small but it is all about the..."
Read review
"Don't stay in room 13, only 2 small windows up high and the bed was one of the hardest beds I've ever..."
Read review
"Rooms with garden view are worth the extra cost"
Read review
"Take a room overlooking the pool as it also gives you a beautiful view of the countryside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing