We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abitalia Tower Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abitalia Tower Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed for three nights in August 2012 with a friend in a twin room on the ground floor. On initial inspection the hotel is lovely - great decor, nice spacious lobby and restaurant, and friendly staff. However, there were a number of hints that this hotel seems to be 'slipping under' and is desperately trying to save cash. For example,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rikster21
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not in line with its expectations although we remain convinced that our hotel is an excellent structure, where cleanliness, courtesy and availability are the mark than the other structures, since there is recognized by customers that characterize our vast turnover. So that...

Paris
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here on the last night of a week long trip around Tuscany and loved it. Beautifully clean, modern, airconditioned rooms, a gym which my husband used, lovely pool with sunchairs and parasols, and a bar right by the pool for your convenience. My only complaints would be that there was no tea or coffee provided in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza! We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Lovely hotel, clean and modern with a great pool area to relax at after alot of walking. the only problem is that its slightly out of the centre. i didn't mind the walk in to pisa (15mins) but you need a taxi at night back to the hotel. the walk includes travelling through a long tunnel (not good a night)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeordieSky
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza! We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is a lovely hotel approx. a 15 minute walk from the leaning tower. The setting is wonderful and guarantees rest, relaxation and a little luxury. While not of 5 star quality by some countries standards it is certainly a 4.5 by Italian standards. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, spotless and well equipped.Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirabellew
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us. We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel....

Pisa
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we are experienced travellers and used to luxury 5 star hotels - this certainly isnt in that league. There are insufficient staff available, the restaurant and bar occupy space in the hotel but are run as a separate business and hired out for events which exclude hotel guests from using the facilities, there are numerous snags in the rooms including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey R
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza! we are sorry to learn that his stay was not in line with its expectations although we remain convinced that our hotel is an excellent structure, where cleanliness, courtesy and willingness to make the mark than other structures, since there is recognized by customers that characterize our large turnover. The catering service...

porto
Reviewed 30 July 2012

After choosing this hotel from Tripadvisor we were a bit disappointed. This hotel is out of central Pisa, wich is a nice compact historic city. As we are good walkers, we thought it would be only a nice long walk to the city, but we were wrong, as the way to the center is across a road with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortoRose
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we want first of all thank you for your email. We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciate your stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service....

Koksijde, Belgium
Reviewed 29 July 2012

price/qualitiy we would say this is a very nice place to stay. Very friendly personel. Nice room, double douche was wonderful. Wonderful view on the PisaTower. Ok not realy a 5 star but not realy a 5 star price either !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeantje71
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us. We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just got back from a 4 day break in Pisa during which I stayed at this hotel with my family. We arrived early and were, understandably, told our rooms would not be ready for two hours but we were welcome to leave our bags in the managers office and head off to town. We were given very clear directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTeen17
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza! we are sorry to learn that his stay was not in line with its expectations although we remain convinced that our hotel is an excellent structure, where cleanliness, courtesy and willingness to make the mark than other structures, since there is recognized by customers that characterize our large turnover. We respond to...

Bristol
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional The rooms and hotel are really modern, clean and well air conditioned. The wifi worked, was free and breakfast only €10 The pool area was really nice also and towels provided for use. Drinks by the pool are quite expensive There are lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genna M
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per aver scelto il Tower Plaza ! Siamo molto contenti del fatto che Lei abbia avuto modo di...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hello I have stayed in this hotel for 4 days less than a month ago and my main conclusion is: don't be fooled, is not a 5 star, is barely a four star and a fabulous view of the leaning tower IS NOT an excuse to trumpet the exclusivity of this hotel and its marvels. Rooms are exeedingly noisy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bessadina P
Management response:

Dear Customer we want first of all thank you for your email. We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciate your stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service....

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Lounge Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
5.0 km away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,559 reviews
1.7 km away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.1 km away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
2.3 km away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.4 km away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Mascagni Pisa
Mascagni Pisa
Cuisines: Italian, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range: $90 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abitalia Tower Plaza staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Abitalia Tower Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go not worth it. Photos from them are just advert.”
  • door into the room very dirty.
  • long distance tv
  • basic bathroom.
  • queen size bed. 2 single pushed together
  • bath in room.
  • weird set up.
  • dirty sofa.
 of 5 bubbles Mad381, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If bringing children, take the appartments, otherwise stick to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles truthfullLondon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Pool Side Rooms.. NOT Road side”
 of 5 bubbles 605arabellad, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely rooms with pool view - large with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 425katec, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tower views are best observed from second floor, city facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSmith73, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5