We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza

CancelonUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 158*
USD 89*
Great Deal
USD 122*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great trip to Pisa, the tower plaza was great, friendly staff. The restaurant was great. Thanks to Salvatori, Nickolas and Rafael for great drinks, food and craic. Totally recommend to stay here. I previously seen reviews that were not so appeasing...? How, great location, great staff , great rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My only issue which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew c
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your precious review. We are pleased to have waited for your expectations, our purpose is to make our guests pampered and welcome with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. It is a pleasure to know that with your family you have found yourself well in our company, appreciating the various services. We are grateful for the staff...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel last night. The room was extremely comfortable. The room was large and had ample room for us. The staff, especially Eleonora and Brikena were very helpful. If ever in PISA again this will be out hotel of choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your very precious review. We are pleased to have waited for your expectations, our purpose is to make our guests pampered and welcome with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. It is a pleasure to know that with your family you have found yourself well in our company, appreciating the various services. We hope to see you...

Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Pisa after midnight after flight delays. We had booked into another hotel and on arrival we were unable to access the hotel or contact anyone by phone. We were stuck in Pisa with two young children with nowhere to stay. We contacted the Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza and the staff there did everything in their power to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptmiddleton
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious review. We are pleased to have waited for your expectations, our goal is to make our guests pampered and welcome with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. It is a pleasure to know that with your family you have found yourself well in our company, appreciating the various services. We are grateful for how we...

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot agree more that this is not a five star hotel. Maybe a three star. the rooms were very small (you can see the photos attached), not cleaned and without the minimum comfort of 4 star hotel (not even getting closer to 5 star). The rooms were worn, the breakfast is poor with unprofessional staff. We asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itiberiu
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your precious review that totally disagrees with us. We regret that you have not met your expectations, as a structure, however, we are negatively affected by staffing, in our case, our true and first added value. Do not hesitate to write to me: dirpisa@allegroitalia.it in order to send me more details because in this way...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I confirm the other reviews, this is not a 5* hotel. The people at breakfast are not professionals. I came down for breakfast at 9, they close at 10:30. No spoons around, i took out the empty bottles of still water from the cooler, and nobody change it nearly 10 min until I asked for. It wasn't a busy hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irinaFA
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your precious review that totally disagrees with us. We regret that you have not met your expectations as a restaurant management structure, we remain negatively affected Do not hesitate in writing me: dirpisa@allegroitalia.it in order to send me more details because in this way I have no tools to understand where it can originate Her...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is no where near 5star, more 3 and that's being kind. The rooms are very worn. They never told us at Reception that the Bar and restaurant was run by a different out fit from the Hotel. The evening meal was Awful. The salad we got with the Meal was long past it's Sell bye date. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Gentleman Guest Thank you for your precious, but we are still negatively affected by the restaurant, do not hesitate to write me: dirpisa@allegroitalia.it in order to send me more details because in this way I have no tools to understand from Where its discontent may arise. Our goal is to make our guests pampered and welcome them with sympathy, kindness...

Juan les Pins
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The location is outside the town so a car is a good idea, the room was clean but the temperature is fixed and so impossible to increase, which for me was not warm enough. The double room had 2 showers but no bath although they provide bottles of bath fragrance ! The TV has very limited choice of channels. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryJuanlesPins
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, what you have reported does not match reality. Disappoint the expectations is our greatest worry, when we read reviews like his, we consider ourselves really adversely affected. Analyzing his review we remain stunned we fail to follow Cleanliness and hygiene are a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a dedicated staff, the Housekeeper occurs every day...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a suite room for my partners birthday present. After reading some of the comments that have been left previously I was a little concerned given the amount paid for two nights. However thankfully it wasn't anyway as bad as these reports make it out. We were welcomed to the hotel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for this review. The fact that you have noticed that we are trying to improve our services fills us with joy and encourages us to do even better. We know that the road to excellence is still long, but we are trying to follow it in the best way and if we are together in this operation...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the beautiful abitalia tower plaza in room 239. I'm confident that's the best room in the hotel. Top floor and in the centre of the tower with perfect uninterrupted views of the tower. I don't understand some of the negative comments about the rooms being dated or unclean as this is certainly not the case. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, what you have reported does not match reality. Disappoint the expectations is our greatest worry, when we read reviews like his, we consider ourselves really adversely affected. Analyzing his review we remain stunned we fail to follow In fact we carry out routine maintenance on a regular basis, while those extraordinary maintenance are planned and carried out also...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty with lemon scale on the bathroom. Air conditioning system didn't work properly, dirty floor, tv didn't work. Definitely not 5 stars!!!!breakfast is normal but pastry not fresh... Very disappointing place. Far from the center. If you need to go to the center you need to take taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friselis
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, what you have reported does not match reality. Disappoint the expectations is our greatest worry, when we read reviews like his, we consider ourselves really adversely affected. Analyzing his review we remain stunned we fail to follow Cleanliness and hygiene are a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a dedicated staff, the Housekeeper occurs every day...

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Lounge Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
5.2 km away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,632 reviews
2.2 km away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
1,735 reviews
1.8 km away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
686 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
372 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Mascagni Pisa
Mascagni Pisa
Cuisines: Italian, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range: $125 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can select Pisa tower front view”
itiberiu, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“don't go not worth it. Photos from them are just advert.”
  • dirty sofa.
  • queen size bed. 2 single pushed together
  • long distance tv
  • basic bathroom.
  • bath in room.
  • weird set up.
  • door into the room very dirty.
Mad381, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If bringing children, take the appartments, otherwise stick to the main building”
truthfullLondon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Pool Side Rooms.. NOT Road side”
605arabellad, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely rooms with pool view - large with balcony”
425katec, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
AMOMAUSD 158
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates