We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Corte dei Medici

Show Prices
#69 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Corte dei Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corte dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It's rare I'm disappointed in hotels, unfortunately this was certainly one of those occasions. It didn't start well when the hotel took a payment from my card, when the rate I'd booked did not require payment until arriving at the property. It was resolved via the company I'd booked with, but should never have happened. Fine, I can live with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trusplatter
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you are so disappointed about us. As a rule we make the payment only for one night reservation made on the same day of the arrival because they are out of free cancellation terms and, by fact,they are not refundable bookings. We usually say it on the booking confirmation e-mail where is written even that...

Durham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The location is superb, close enough to Duomo and other major sights but far enough away from the throngs of tourists. Very hot in Florence while we were there and the room had excellent A/C plus a small refrigerator. The TV did have BBC World news in English. A quick walk to the train station too. Yes, renovations are on-going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHabroad
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really glad that you enjoyed so much your stay here! I hope you could be our guest again soon. Breakfast room is only temporary and reception as well, we hope to have the new entrance and lobby the next spring. Thank you . Chiara

Bernartice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Excellent room (incl. very well adjustable air condition, luxurious bathroom, tea&coffee making facilities, fridge). Very good location in the historical center. Pleasant and helpful staff. We recommend it !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jana_bern
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much, from all the staff, for your kind review. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara

Hastings, UK
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful location just yards from the Duomo. Nice room, great bathroom but poor lighting round the bed area. Good breakfast and helpful staff with good English although no English tv channels. Currently being renovated and we would certainly come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyHastings
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. All the staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I apologize for the english tv channels, usually we have some in all the rooms but some guest is able to change the setting so we have to reset everything. We need to improve the light set...

Scranton, PA, USA
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Since our last visit, the hotel and area are undergoing some transformations. The street market has been moved into the adjoining courts and the hotel is now approachable directly by taxi (a plus) and local bus service (steps from the door). It is also undergoing some renovation and adding of rooms on the first floor. We occupied these rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFA
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Corte dei Medici once again. The works are still going on and, gradually everything will be at the right place. I am sorry if my colleague seemed not very familiar with the rooms, I guess you have been here in his first days of service, that's why. I hope you will come here...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! Right beside the market (go as often as you can!!!! Food was amazing) and 'leather district'. Duomo just around corner. Reception was friendly and super helpful! Breakfast was just ok (good cappuccino!), wi-fi ONLY worked in reception area (they are aware and said they're working on fixing this), and no tv channels in English (not that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gimperiale
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We all are so glad you liked our new rooms. We are working to renovate everything and sometimes this causes some troubles, wi-fi for example, but we are doing our best to fix it as soon as possible. at the end of works everything will be much better than now. I...

Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewed 5 July 2015

It seems trivial to comment about poor WiFi in the glory of Firenze, but this place advertised WiFi "throughout the hotel" that actually only worked in the third floor lobby. Despite that, we had a pleasant experience with friendly staff and included breakfast. The location is outstanding, near to everything, including just a brisk 5 minute walk from the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdp5q
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize for the trouble with wi-fi, they are due to works progress and we hope to fix everything as soon as possible . I am glad you enjoyed you stay here despite the wi-fi. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We were in Room 207... it was quite large ... by Paris standards, it was a a palatial room for four persons. But this is Florence and in our case, we were two persons and delighted with the ample space and balcony. Big patio doors to the balcony and another large window in the bathroom. The shower was powerful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathcote H
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely review. All the staff and I are glad to know how much you appreciated our service, it makes us so proud! I apologize for the trouble with wi-fi connection, we are working to bring it in every room, and we will change the carpet too of course. It is just a...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Literally across the street from Basilica San Lorenzo and a block from the duomo. Staff here was outstanding, very polite, helped with dinner recommendations and called for reservations. Also let us store bags after check out before our train departed. Rooms were fantastic, looked recently renovated. Beds were typical euro, i.e. a little firm but quite good. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We all are glad to know you have spent a lovely stay at hotel Corte dei Medici. It was a long work but now wi-fi works properly in all the hotel. I hope to host you again, kind regards Chiara, front office manager

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to all sights and museums in Florence. Lobby is on the third floor which was inconvenient. Breakfast was included and had a large selection. Staff was very nice and helpful with any requests for directions or tours. Room quiet and safe and the bed was comfortable. Modern bathroom with lots of room. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog06492
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad to know you have appreciated the position of the hotel, breakfast and room. We know the present position of the lobby is a bit weird, we are on renovation and we are looking forward the new one. best regards Chiara

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#52 of 422 in Florence
455 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#70 of 422 in Florence
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#41 of 422 in Florence
741 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
2,136 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#49 of 422 in Florence
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Corte dei Medici

Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $106 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dei Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corte dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Dei Medici Hotel Florence
Corte Dei Medici Florence
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Florence
#87 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corte dei Medici staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Corte dei Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a view of the Duomo in the triple room if you can but REALLY----who goes to Italy to look at the room?!!! Get out and about!”
  • The Duomo and street below.....
 of 5 bubbles marisatSanClemente, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be in a room on the side street, too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles somlucmo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room location would be a plus but not mandatory. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 469kristym, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 209, and ask for the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 766elinac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kwerts, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay