We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corte dei Medici

612 reviews
Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (21)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (612)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Corte dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
108
68
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
68
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is undergoing renovationstrain stationgreat locationsan lorenzotea coffee making facilitiesleather marketrecommend this hotelchoose this hotelupgraded roombreakfast was includedwithin walking distancebreakfast roompastriesbig roomthe hotel staffspent nightslight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful reception. The room is clean and good size. The breakfast was very nice and girls working there were always smiling and very friendly. Location is perfect and close to many places

Thank abdelrahman a
Response from cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei MediciResponded 23 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your words on us. We all are happy for your appreciation, especially the breakfast staff. I hope to host you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel for its great reviews. Specifically, the hotel staff, quality of rooms and food. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Wonderful, genuinely warm and helpful staff. Breakfast was atomic. Gave me the foul I needed for the day. The evening clerk was fantastic....More

1  Thank b9j9
Response from cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei MediciResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice words. We all are so happy for your appreciation! I am sorry for the noise in early morning, unfortunately we can't do much for the rudeness of some guests. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is in a very good location, all the staff is friendly, the breakfast is very good with bread, butter ,jam, cakes, hand made, and salad products, fruits. The hotel is in process of renovate; my bathroom was just it. Duomo ist four minutes...More

1  Thank jocabornero
Response from cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei MediciResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, from all of us and axpecially from the breakfast staff. I will be happy to welcome you on your next visit. Best regrds, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Very Good location, very good stuff (especially restorant's) and very good breakfast. The only one demoralization was our room which hadn't old city view although we had written. But it had renewed and good. As a result; definitely I recomend.More

1  Thank Esra D
Response from cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei MediciResponded 5 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad you have appreciated our hospitality. Concerning the view, as we have said in our e-mail, you have not booked a room with view (Superior) but a classic room. We have offered you an upgrade, with...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel Corte dei Medici has surpassed all my expectations. The rooms are newly renovated, the staff are friendly and focussed on making you feel right at home. 2 minutes away from the train station, close to almost every attraction and next to the market. HCM...More

Thank nicolasz503
Response from cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei MediciResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your enthusiastic words. We all are very happy for your review, and we are glad that you have enjoyed the stay here. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101142
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#89 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#89 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OEK
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cortedeimedici | Property representative |
Dear Jupiter, Yes we have a lift accessed from the ground floor untill the reception and all the rooms. Best regards, Filippo, Front desk
1
Vote
Google Translation
Michele M
26 April 2017|
Answer
Response from cortedeimedici | Property representative |
Dear Sir, thank you for your interest. As we specified in the previous question: The hotel, being a XVI century historical palace does not have a parking per se. We work with a guarded garage nearby, open 7am-1 am... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
virginbride
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cortedeimedici | Property representative |
Hello Ms. Thank you for your intrertest. All of our rooms are non smoking rooms with private bathrooms have refrigerators, kettles and tea, AC/heating, safebox , TV LCD, and free wi-fi. Hoping to have been helpful, Best... More
2
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Keep windows shut at night"
Read review
"low level as elevator is ancient and scary"
Read review
"The entrance to the hotel is not obvious ,and should be improved"
Read review
"The Deluxe room is the best American equivalent. Good amount of space in rooms including the shower. Shaving..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing