We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Aline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Got exactly what we booked for. Hotwl is on good location to the centre, we had a personal shower in the room and bed was good to take sleep after a long walking day. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 546bertd
Venezuela
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This should be identified as a hostel and not a hotel. We had room 16. very clean and the bathroom remodeled. the only nice thing about the hotel. towels new and clean. Placed in the 4th floor of an old building is extremely basic, no reception at night. basically they give you 3 keys. one to access the building, other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susana2
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

I do not know what you mean by it's not real hotel? Hotel Aline is a one-star hotel, and offers suitable 1-star services. I do not know why you gave such a low rating, even though the review itself is good. 1 star hotels in Italy are obliged to have reception open for 12 hours. You paid less than 100...

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel just one night and was a pleasant stay. I would say that the price is reasonable for the central location and the overall cleanliness. I didn't have a very good night sleep, I must say it was really hot outside even at night (25-30 C) and even with tha fan on all night, I struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FrancyBandi90
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

It's never happened to me before reading the reviews, where before one writes "pleasant stay" and after "I did not have a very good night sleep." We have rooms with private bathroom and AC, I do not know why you have booked with shared bathroom and without AC? I never understood why ask to have a service that you have...

Iksan, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Reviewed 29 September 2015

small affordable hotel located not too far from the market place. It is about 15~20 min to the duomo area but alot close if you want to visit the statue of David. The hotel is clean and there is a shower in the room but there also is one outside in the hallways. They have washer and dryer also. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron C
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Great little budget hotel, very friendly owner the husband and wife. Help alot with around town. Location is great. Safe to walk at night time. Plenty of food options around. Nearby to the heart of the city. About 15 mins lazy walk. And 10 mins to marketo centrale

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan K
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very old hotel in the heart of the old city. Pleasant place to stay, lovely staff. Our room was large and clean and tidy. It was only a short walk to the Cathedral, Uffizi Gallery and food market. Food market fantastic, just wandering around looking at all the produce on display was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexaellen
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Cheap hotel, really helpful receptionist he went out of his way to help me with laundry, offered us maps etc. Room was big enough, very old fashioned but did the job. No aircon - only in the hallway but our room did have a fan. Our room also had a shower and sink in the corner, but no toilet facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robyn W
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not the most pleasant I've ever stayed in. The man on reception was friendly and rooms were clean (ish) and the hotel is in a great location. However there was no air conditioning in the room so we often had to stand in the hallway, they did however ever so kindly turn off the air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kezia L
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

Reading his review, for me 100% positive, explain why, for me hotel of this level, it has helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, IS OK. If you want to have air condition 24h my council is to book a four star hotel and not one.Guests often forget a very important thing, it is called value / price !!!!!Anyway thank you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Masaccio
#281 of 422 in Florence
149 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#135 of 422 in Florence
261 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#285 of 422 in Florence
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#279 of 422 in Florence
222 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#162 of 422 in Florence
462 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#278 of 422 in Florence
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Aline

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $44 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aline 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aline Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aline staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay