We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de la Pace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 18th November 2016 for 3 nights. Although I cannot fault the staff who were very helpful the hotel is tired. Requested balcony with view which was on the top floor. View of other roofs! Nice for the extra €20 per night! Lift scary to say the least. Endless all night noise from air con ducts and water trickling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinleventhal
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear Guest we have received your review and with much regret we have learned your dissatisfation on our services. first of all I would like to express my sincere apologies for these inconveniences which have certainly not made you stay comfortable as you have expected. On the technical inconveniences I am surprised to read all these problems as the airconditioning...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My DH and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early November. I have a lot to say about this hotel but I am going to make the review as short as possible. First, location: It was about 25 min walking distance from the train station. We considered riding bus but we thought walking there would be okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomNBucketList
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your attention and your detailed review. In order to be fair I will point some of the cooments you wrote about our Hotel: - The ceiling are higher than the legal size, and at the 5th floor the measurements respect the law limits (3.5 meters). - not all the streets of florence are narrow to be...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I would say this was the best hotel of our trip!! Nice American breakfasts! Clean, friendly service. The elevator is a little scary. Otherwise, I would highly recommend to someone. This location is very close to The David!! It's a walk to the Ponte Vecchio, but it is doable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of your experience at the Pendini Hotel I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you are looking forward to returning to us. kind regards

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Quiet neighborhood, near from center, accessible with public transportation or short walks Friendly environment, staff are welcoming and sharing advices about food, shopping. Room is clean, breakfast simple and fresh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essalig
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad to have received your positive review. It was really important to us to receive your feedback. Thanks for choosing Hotel de La Pace, and hopefully we will have the chance to have you staying here soon again. Best wishes

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Even with a standard room, our room was very spacious - huge bathroom with two sinks and plenty of space for our luggage in the room. The front desk staff were very friendly and the hotel is a 10 min walk to the Santa Maria Del Fiore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schoe495
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad for you positive review and thankful for your attention. We hope you can come visit us soon again. Best wishes

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Apologies for the delayed review, but we first visited this hotel four years ago for our anniversary. The staff did all they could to make the room that little bit more special for us and went above and beyond the call of duty. We had a room on the top floor with a private balcony and excellent view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_sullivan09
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your brilliant review. I am thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service that you experienced; I will be sharing your comments with my team and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their...

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very low value in spite of a medium-high price. A place with a glorious past, but a grey present. The worst experience was the breakfast, a tiny and crowded room and having a coffee was very, very difficult. The first place in Italy where having an espresso at breakfast was quite impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E F
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear Guest, we deeply regret to learn that your stay with us has not been satisfactory. the hotel is actually undergoing a deep refurbishment finalized to to bring this hotel to the splendour of the past. much has been already made and we are working hard to complete the decor and the public rooms. we really hope you will consider...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Lovely staff and extremely helpful. Emailed them before my arrival that I wanted a balcony because I smoke. Room was adequate for my short stay and breakfast was surprisingly varied. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahla S
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you shared your opinion about our Hotel and staff. We are awaiting for you to come visit us soon again. Best regards

Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location is good and the room was quite pleasant. Giorgio at the reception was really helpful and all the staff was very nice. Only problem was the air conditioning, which could not be controlled in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FilipeandMonica
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad for the review you nicely wrote about our Hotel. We appreciated it so much. You are right, two of the 5 floors we have in our Hotel are set with a centralized a/c system but we are confident to renovate also the remaining 2 floors within the end of this year so that each customer...

Lyon
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Except the location there is nothing good to say about the hotel. There is a poor machine selling some expensive drinks which are not even cool. Nor does the machine give change. The AC in the room is not working. The rooms are quite stuffy and suffocating. Parking costs a fortune even though it says "free parking nearby". Well, define...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NG F
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear Guest, we have received your review and have learned that you have not found our services of your satisfaction. following to your indication ( very much appreciated) we inform you that we have taken severe measures aganist the employee for his bad attitude. altough we cannot question about the quality of our rooms because this is a personal opinion...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#135 of 422 in Florence
260 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#327 of 422 in Florence
515 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#139 of 422 in Florence
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Hotel Le Due Fontane
#244 of 422 in Florence
447 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#133 of 422 in Florence
688 reviews
Hotel Meridiana
#280 of 422 in Florence
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegance and charm of a late nineteenth century palazzo signorile in the heart of the historic centre and tranquillity of Florence, and one of the city's most charming and fascinating streets. Of all the hotels in Florence, Hotel De La Pace will astound you the most with its characteristic beauty and elegance with modern facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Pace

Address: Via Alfonso la Marmora 28, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $90 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Pace Hotel
De La Pace Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Pace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Pace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unknown if other rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles colinleventhal, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenKT89, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 is apparently the best in the hotel. AC seems to be an issue at this hotel so beware.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyesq73, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Small elevator due to historic building. Rooms remodelled but no change allowed to enlarge elevator. If size bothers you book lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pray1258, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay