We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Carlotta Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Carlotta Hotel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Staff are very friendly and I liked that the location was a bit far away from the main area- we had great suggestions from the staff for local places to eat which were very yummy. Yes the hotel is old but I think it adds to the charm and character of the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenejatel13
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Quiet. The temperature in the room was fine. It was not cold at all. Warm and cosy. The room was big and the bed too.The building is old but I liked it. It has the smell of vintage. I will go again. The breakfast is fine. It is near to the old town. You can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinachios
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is dirty and unkempt! It is in real need of updating and a complete overhaul!! Needs more staff and better trained!! Nothing as advertised is true! The pool was dirty and not used. The rooms were not clean! The food was menial and not freshly cooked and snacks were stale bread with ham and cheese! Would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardrisdon
villcar, Direttore at Villa Carlotta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing us a review, it's always a good moment to improve our service. We hope you'll give the chance to be again our guest and to let you pass a nice period in Florence. Best Regards Antonio Venturini

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We just returned from a lovely few days at the hotel carlotte, the weather a little too warm for us, perhaps later in the season would have been better. The rooms are air conditioned so no problem once we were in our room. The staff are helpful and do their best with so many nationalities. The breakfast is basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c00perbird
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located when visiting Florence by car. Private car park available on a 1st come 1st served basis. Only 15 minutes walk into Florence centre which is ideal. Staff very helpful and pleasant especially Angela at the front desk, and Mohamed on general duties. Rooms somewhat on the small side and in desperate need of a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukkuhl
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Having just stayed in a 2* B&B in Rome I was excited to indulge in our 4* Florence stay. In comparison we had so much more space which was great and a pool. In general the decor and furniture is a bit tired and old fashioned. I felt the place was understaffed - one chap at breakfast to refill the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimlad
Romford
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Florence. It was in a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the city but near enough that you could catch a bus and be in the centre in 10 minutes. The room was quite comfortable with a king size bed, a free safe, flatscreen tv, good wifi connection and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rojo447
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Reading some recent reviews had us concerned but our 3 night stay was perfect. Lovely cool room, very comfy bed, breakfast was ample, staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. A £10 taxi ride to city. Pool clean and well maintained. A late evening request for food was enthusiastically accepted and a quality plate of meats, cheeses, salad and panini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobbyFord2014
Portland, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I booked this hotel for our trip to Florence for the convenient location, and that it specified that the rooms had air conditioning, which is a must for my husband's heat induced asthma issues. When we arrived the entrance from the street was not well marked and we passed it by and were not sure where to park. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynniepooh
villcar, Direttore at Villa Carlotta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, We are very sorry for what is happened; Thank you for your review which will surely be the starting point to eliminate immediately all those problems that have occurred and will definitely be a reason to reproach the "temporary staff" that we had last week, which was not able to solve all immediately its problems. I assure you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with 2 kids. All 3 nights ac not working. Had to request for fans. Told them at least 4 times thats its really hot and with mosquitos the night is rough. No One ever came bk and informed us about any progress on the air conditioner. Towels not folded and not cleaned. Poor customer service. No efforts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
villcar, Direttore at Villa Carlotta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing us a review, it's always a good moment to improve our service. We had a problem with the air condition during your stay, we solved it too much in late cause we were waiting for a specialized technician; we are very sorry for it. We hope you'll give the chance to be again our...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (Second Floor) (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#181 of 422 in Florence
181 reviews
Classic Hotel
#210 of 422 in Florence
161 reviews
Hotel Della Robbia
#207 of 422 in Florence
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#204 of 422 in Florence
298 reviews
Park Palace Hotel
#158 of 422 in Florence
306 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#245 of 422 in Florence
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Carlotta is a romantic 19th century patrician manor, situated in the wooded residential area around Porta Romana, at the foot of Piazzale Michelangelo, and within walking distance to the Pitti Palace and the Ponte Vecchio. A brief stroll along some of the characteristic streets of Renaissance Florence or, if you prefer, through the famed Boboli Gardens of the Pitti Palace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Carlotta Hotel

Address: Via Michele di Lando 3, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Carlotta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Carlotta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carlotta
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Carlotta Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Carlotta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
  • Black spot on pillowcase. We left 2 euro so they would replace it.
  • Bathroom door knob plate falling off
  • Room phone plate off and wires exposed
 of 5 bubbles Lynniepooh, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room dimensions before committing yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles LancsLass211, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room 119 where has the cleaning closet right next to it. Select ONLY rooms facing the street, and preferable on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles koranle, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“probably nicer in summer as there was a small swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles scandibalt, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the main building who have a view over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles G1067QHsamd, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5