We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Hotel Adriatico

Show Prices
#106 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Adriatico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife got sick with strep throat while we were here and we had to call for a doctor. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging for a doctor to come almost immediately to our room where the doctor evaluated my wife's condition and prescribed some medications. After, I journeyed to the pharmacy across the street and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Z
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stayed 3 nights and loved everything about this hotel. Parking at the door. Very clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was fresh with huge selection,pleasant service and long hours. Nice sheets and a pick your pillow option! Big tub and thick towels. You can buy internet daily that works all over the city ,6Euro. Window that opened wide.The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayl0rs121
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorated but it felt cramped for two people. The bathroom electrical didn't have a standard Italian plug for hair dryer and flat iron. They had US standard type plug ins but it didn't have a wide prong so the flat iron plug would not fit. All of the hair had to be done in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is comfortable, close to the train station and not too long to walk to all interest points. There is no view from the window, which is a bit downer. Bottom line - I think it's a good value for money deal. I recommend starting your walk along the river, it's the best way to get anywhere around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idozemach
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night here in October 2016. My room was lovely, the staff was excellent, the location is great, and the breakfast buffet was extremely good - varied and delicious. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Florence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyPIllinois
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for this short and nice review which is really important for us, It's nice to see that you appreciated our hotel and our services and I hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico. With best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated close to the station & close to the Cathedral Santa Maria del Fiore. The room & bathroom were really good. The bathroom was very spacious. The room was very clean & looked new. One of the best hotels I stayed in Italy. The breakfast was just great. A very large variety. Toast, ham, salami, bacon, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaCramer
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind and detailed review, it's really a pleasure for us read that you enjoied your stay at our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The exterior and entrance of the Grand Hotel Adriatico is a bit of a worry on first approach - it's boarded up with plywood and it isn't terribly obvious where you actually go to get in to the place. However, once inside (via the car park) it's fine and the room we were allocated on the sixth floor was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wire-eyelash
Agadir, Morocco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in this hotel. The location is very good, close to the main train station if you are planning day trips ( we went to Pisa and the Mall) The room was decent , a bit old style and no tea/coffee facility provided. There is no room service in this hotel and the breakfast is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghada F
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review

Thanks for this short review, it's not true that we do not have room service, you can have it calling the bar or just leaving outside the door the appropriate form. Concerning the kettlle, is on request and if you needed one you had to inform our reception and it would be a pleasure for us to take one with...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

It's a very good hotel to be staying in.A lot of eating places around.Great breakfast.walking distance to all the tourist spots.very close to Firenzie train station. One should be aware that they have a high city tax over and above the normal hotel cost of 9 Euros per person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidayscaner
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review

Many thanks for this short but complete review. I confirm that in Florence exists a city stay tax to pay of Euro 4,50 (for four stars hotels) per person, per night, to add to the room charge and you can find this information on each website you made your booking. Best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Jeffersonville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Two block walk to the Arno. Close to quaint restaurants and local grocery. Take a map of the city found at the front desk and explore this stunning city. Room was comfortable and clean. Very roomy and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDCaesar
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review

Short but wonderful review, thanks a lot for the time spent and for the nice words. Hoping to welcome you again, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite - Handicap Accessible (30)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Single Classic Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#67 of 422 in Florence
1,450 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#56 of 422 in Florence
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#177 of 422 in Florence
873 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#220 of 422 in Florence
1,051 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#146 of 422 in Florence
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is a 4 star hotel in an unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Adriatico

Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $103 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Adriatico 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#62 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#117 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#124 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Adriatico staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, Mississippi
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Adriatico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask, our view was the parking lot but we didn't care.”
 of 5 bubbles Bertolucci, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear have a balony, but no sun.”
 of 5 bubbles P8953MBjohns, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a travel kettle.”
 of 5 bubbles 452katherineh, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If staying more than one night go for a superior room on a higher floor. We had 518”
 of 5 bubbles Mike1946, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors with views to mountains around the city and some domes;”
 of 5 bubbles bobcentreroad, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay