We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Hotel Adriatico

Via Maso Finiguerra 9, 50123, Florence Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (746)
360
Panoramas (53)
Room & Suite (693)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#157 of 418 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is in a unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2035Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 1,013
  • 267
  • 58
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jody R wrote a review Jan 2024
Al-Rayyan, Qatar287 contributions109 helpful votes
The hotel was located near the river and was very convenient to the train station as well as shopping, restaurants and a local laundry mat just outside. The hotel was clean. Staff were helpful and professional. WiFi worked well throughout the hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The only short coming was the provided breakfast. It was of the lowest quality we had during our 4 hotels in Italy. Eggs were cold and wet, bacon sat in its own oil and was limp, coffee and cappuccino were very bitter. It was the same all 3 days. We opted out. So we would stay there again but would not consider the breakfast a benefit. Late checkout at 1 made our checkout very easy!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicola H wrote a review Nov 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom34 contributions12 helpful votes
The room was a romantic with a balcony. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially letting us stay an extra night in the same room when our flights were cancelled due to a storm. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ramneet M wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We went to Europe for 3 weeks and travelled France and all over Italy. This is the worst hotel we stayed at! This hotel is not 4 stars, maybe it was back in the day but not today. I rate this hotel 2 star level. The hotel is very dated and the service is horrible. Our toilet leaked the entire trip which had a brown stain on it and they did nothing to fix it. I cringed everytime I entered the room. I even tried to find another hotel so we can leave asap. Do not stay here!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen W wrote a review Sept 2023
Yass, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful modern hotel with very comfortable room. Found the bed a little too firm for myself but did sleep well. Great location. 15 mins easy walking into the central part of Florence. Great choices at breakfast and lively staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very enjoyable stay. Thankyou.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Relax and enjoy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Thanks a lot Ms Karen for the wonderful review and for the excellent rating, reading that our hotel, our services and our staff have exceeded your expectations is a source of pride for all of us. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Axdriatico, I cordially greet you, Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lynmof wrote a review Sept 2023
Minnesota22 contributions8 helpful votes
It was very hot when we were here and the AC in our room did not work. We notified the front desk and they sent someone in to say it was working and he brought a fan very quickly. We stayed three nights and the room dropped in temp .4 degrees - not 4 degrees - .4 in three days. On our last day, the room temperature was equal to 76.6 degrees Fahrenheit. :) Breakfast was very average, but the service was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Poor view of the neighbors laundry.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
OnAir37772583007 wrote a review Aug 2023
Santa Barbara, California1 contribution
+1
Disappointing for a 4 stars hotel. The room was tiny with a terrible view on the parking lot. The bathroom was subpar and not really clean. The corridor was noisy for a good part of the night. And the hotel taxes were pretty high: 28€ for two nights. Only the breakfast was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Thank you for leaving this comment, sorry to read that you did not like our hotel however if the view was so important to you you could book one of our "rooms with a view" which overlook the rooftops of the city, the Fiesole hill and from where it is also possible to see the Duomo of Florence. The tax you paid is the tourist tax of the city of Florence, it is not our tax, we have also explained it to you, but it is a contribution that our city asks from those who stay for the maintenance of Florence, which being old has continuously in need of extraordinary maintenance. Before writing random comments it would be better to inform yourself and know things. Sincerely Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pc1838 wrote a review Aug 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom5 contributions
We have just spent 3 days at the Grand Hotel Adriatico. It was our first visit to Florence - it will not be our last. The City is beautiful, the food is amazing and history abounds. Our visit was made all the better by staying at the Grand Adriatico. It is perfectly located for all attractions the City has to offer. The staff were all extremely helpful, the room was comfortable and very well maintained to a high standard of cleanliness by the housekeeping staff. The included breakfast was a delight offering a cooked option of scrambled eggs and bacon, a substantial array of cakes, pastries and breads - all freshly baked, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and cereals. The waiting staff were attentive. In my view, and I have travelled extensively, the Grand Hotel Adriatico offered excellent value for money. We will be returning to Florence and we will be staying at the Grand Adriatico again when we do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Thanks a lot for the wonderful review and for the excellent rating, reading that our hotel, our services and our staff have exceeded your expectations is a source of pride for all of us. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Axdriatico, I cordially greet you, Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ty Duval wrote a review June 2023
Atlanta, Georgia4 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife, two adult sons, and I spent 2 nights at the Grand Hotel Adriatico during our recent trip to Europe. The hotel is located within walking distance of the main train station in Europe and was very close to where we picked up our rental car. It also was relatively close to many of the main attractions in Florence. However, beyond location, there wasn't much else positive to say about the hotel. The rooms were very dark, dated and very much in need of a refresh and, besides the cappuccino (which was one of the better ones we had in Italy), the breakfast was quite poor (both by American and European standards). We struggled to get the air conditioning to get the room to a comfortable temperature during our stay and the shower was so small to be almost unusable. We would strongly suggest that you find somewhere else to stay in Florence.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 21 June 2023
Thanks for this comment and the posotvie stuff you found; I am very sorry to read that you did not like our hotel, that you are not satisfied and I apologize to you for not having lived up to your expectations. Sincerely Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AK8397 wrote a review June 2023
Ontario, Canada885 contributions672 helpful votes
This hotel met all of our needs during our 4 night stay. It was comfortable, clean, well stocked, and in a nice location that was within walking distance to the major sites. Our room had a safe, fridge, reliable wifi, and working AC. It also faced the back of the hotel, so not much of a view but very quiet. The hotel even had multiple elevators that all worked. We had a breakfast buffet included in our package, which offered a good variety of tasty choices. But there are also several restaurants located within easy walking distance from the hotel. No complaints from us!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back so you are not hearing the busy street out front. Get the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 21 June 2023
Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation and for the beautiful words, for us to read that our hotel, our services and all our staff have been to your total satisfaction, it is a great compliment. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JohnyBlue77 wrote a review May 2023
Postmasburg, South Africa98 contributions36 helpful votes
Nice hotel near the train station. Great restaurants nearby ( hotel restaurant had some bad reviews, so we did not visit it) Rooms are spacious, but ours did not offer a view. (Looked onto the back of a building and parking area) Decor in room is tasteful, but in the hotel common areas they could do with a refresh. Good value for money, good location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded 15 May 2023
Many thanks for the kind review and for the good rating, It is a pleasure for us to read and perceive your satisfaction. Hoping to have the possibility to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$160 - AU$422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western florence, florence best western
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL ADRIATICO (AU$160): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Florence, Italy) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Adriatico
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Nearby attractions include Francesco Lionetti (0.4 km), Chiesa di San Salvatore in Ognissanti (0.1 km), and Officina Profumo-Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Taj Palace, Trattoria Il Giardino, and Ristorante Gilò.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Adriatico located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Adriatico offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.