We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Huge room - bathroom small but shower cubicle huge, weird wardrobe and had to use pole to get clothes off top rail, but got use to that very quickly. The beds very comfy and clean - breakfast was good with good choices. I loved the staff - they were brilliant and very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenking17
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Hotel Ginori al Duomo in Florence is in a great location. That said, it is very inconsistent. The first night (we arrived at 6 PM) we were put in the attic, room 34. Up 5 flights of very steep stairs, dark with only a paper-plastered skylight and inadequate other lighting. We were moved the next night to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Please do not ever stay here. Here is my problem. When we arrived we were immediately told that they did not have a room for us. The admitted that they screwed up the reservation and only made it for 1 night and not the night we arrived. Instead they put us in another hotel some distance away. Away we do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize again the inconvenience caused by the book came at the last minute in a super busy weekend of September in Florence, but rightly She had booked into our hotel and wanted our hotel, for worse, however, I believe we have resolved in the best because the way we booked a 4 star similar to us in...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived 23.00pm to find large pipe from drain in restaurant stretched through reception area pumping out sewage into a vehicle outside. Had to step over this swaying tube and wires. Stench was awful. Led to small vestibule while pumping continued. Man on reception duty very nervous and said this was all quite normal. We went out for a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

customer friendly, I would like to explain that in Florence in a so extraordinary city unfortunately there is no sewage system at least in the old town and all of us are forced to periodically call a middle-equipped to drain water that are deposited in a large sewer, unfortunately the common gives us very specific times to perform this work...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I rated this hotel high because the location was so amazingly perfect to do everything you would want to do in Florence. It is a charming old hotel with no lift but they have someone to bring your bags to the room, and even though I have a bad knee I found the stairs to be manageable. Our Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrypoptart
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Piped-in subtle jazz in the lobby and hallways, spacious room, good breakfast - very nice! Muted voices from the street reached our 2nd floor room facing the street until the wee hours on a weekday - a small price to pay for such a central location in a city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was located on the top floor of the hotel- 60 stairs up from the reception area but it had the charm of another era and was comfortable. The staff carried our luggage to and from the room and were helpful in providing advice on museums, shopping and dining. The real attraction of the hotel, however, was the location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is steps from the Central Market and Duomo. Great for roaming. The staff was super sweet and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good with a charming courtyard. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars is the free wifi wasnt very good and to upgrade to the "fast" WiFi was $25Euro a night and the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinachka1222
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel several months in advance and, on the week of our arrival in Italy, we were informed that they had overbooked the hotel and that we had been bumped. Look below in the Trip Advisor reviews, you will see that they do this to people all the time. Prior to arriving in Florence, we tried to call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesrobbins0019
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy hotel. We were a family of 3 and our room was decent. Also glad that the bathroom was updated. The room lacked lighting, though. Breakfast was great, besides pastries, bread & coffee, there was hot breakfast too. Staff was friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velardem

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
708 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#75 of 422 in Florence
343 reviews
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#112 of 422 in Florence
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 422 in Florence
636 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#168 of 422 in Florence
673 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#56 of 422 in Florence
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ginori Al Duomo and 'a boutique hotel located in the historical center of the city' in a pedestrian zone around the Duomo, the hotel offers special rooms renovated completamanete each other with antique furniture, the hotel also offers a garden where you can taste fine wines from the same cellar The most important point of hotel is the space garden with the pool, jacuzzi bath and solarium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group

Address: Via De' Ginori 22/24 | centro storico - Duomo, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $91 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginori Al Duomo Florence
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Florence
#110 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Absolutely avoid room 34. I understand a room off the lobby is weird as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 631Chris, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only pay for the WiFi if you need the high speed for work or something important”
 of 5 bubbles marinachka1222, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on lowest floors no elevators, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles goapebilly, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room did not have a view, however, it was very quiet. We weren't in our room much but when we were, it was nice and quiet to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles wer3angels, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like the outdoors get the room with the private patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 427SandraW, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay