We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plus Florence

2,625 reviews
Save
Traveller (655)
Room & Suite (384)
Pool & Beach (54)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“turkish bath”(23 reviews)
“female dorm”(11 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,625)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
331
376
197
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
331
376
197
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathbooked a private roomfemale dormhostel offersindoor poolbunk bedslaundry roomtrain stationperson roomair conown bathroomthe rooms were nicerooftop terraceenjoyed my staylate at nightmin walktriple room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights solo. Hotel was about 7min walk from the train station and super easy to find because of a large metal arch at the front door that says “hostel”. A single room had a private bathroom, king size bed and...More

Thank Angela H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did the job for what we needed however the rooms were falling apart a bit, lamp was hanging out the wall and very wobbly bunk bed, didn’t seem the cleanest either. Breakfast was a huge disappointment, hot food was cold and was generally not the...More

Thank janerich9800
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 4 days ago

Dear janerich9800, Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. I am deeply sorry you had this issue with the breakfast and I can assure I have already informed the Restaurant Manager about this inconvenience, I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Florence, and we had a very good experience for what we payed. The room was spacious enough and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was nice. I'd stay here again.More

Thank JSN16
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 1 week ago

Dear JSN16, Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and for all the nice words you used to describe your Plus Florence experience. Our guests' opinion means a lot to all of us and we count on your review. All the team thank you for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I say hotel not hostel because the atmosphere is non existent and no one really socialises or talks to one another. The facilities for this (bar, restaurant, games area, pool etc) are available but the atmosphere is just one of a hotel and so everyone...More

Thank Jack O
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jack, Thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay at Plus Florence. I am very sorry to know your stay didn't meet your expectations.Here you can find the ideal place to meet people from all over the world and we organize many events, which...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty standard hostel room, but great facilities; pool sauna and Turkish bath!Theres also great views from the terrace. The staff were also very welcoming, especially one female receptionist. We didn’t eat in the hostel, but for €7 there was a well stocked buffet. Quite close...More

Thank phelan410
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear phelan410, Thank you so much for your nice review! It's amazing to read that you had a positive experience with us, so we thank you for your encouraging words. If you will have the chance to come back to Florence we would be more...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456201
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (655)
Room & Suite (384)
Pool & Beach (54)
Dining (52)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jefferygrantgeo
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks for your message. Plus Florence is located just ten minutes walking from main train station (Firenze SMN). As you exit Santa Maria Novella through the exit next to the pharmacy and change... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Leemoz71
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Dear Leemoz71, Thanks for your message. There's no age limit but all guests under the age of 18, must show at check-in an official release signed by one of the parent or care taker, with a copy of the parent/care taker's... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
kara y
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Our indoor pool is open from 11:00 am till 10:00 pm during autumn and winter time, we have a sauna and a turkish bath too open from 3:00 pm till 10:00 pm. If you need fruther informations, feel free... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345617
Room Tips
"Ask for the highest floors as it will give you a nice view."
Read review
"Good atmosphere"
Read review
"Room are big and very clean"
Read review
"Try to get a room with no street view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing