We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Europa Palermo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Europa Palermo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were on a short trip to Palermo. This hotel was very convenient, a short walk from the Politeama stop for the Airport Shuttle bus. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from Palermo city centre and the main tourist spots. There is a Carrefour supermarket about 2 minutes walk. The room was very clean, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam167
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having chosen to spend your stay in our hotel. We feel deeply satisfied knowing, you could enjoy a comfortable stay, in the very city center and within a little walking distance from the main facilities and sightseeing. Thanks for having expressed your opinion about your holiday experience. Kind regards, the staff.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would never stay here again and have instructed my travel agent to never book another client at this hotel. The hotel is old, dark and gloomy. The WiFi does NOT work unless you are in the lobby, which is highly inconvenient. The front desk staff are older gentleman who are rude and condescending. The breakfast is not included and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana Lynn D
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for having chosen to spend your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read such a negative reputation about the quality of the offered services. If you had told us about your discomfort, we would have been glad to help you in making your stay as much comfortable as possible. The hotel was built in the...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good enough for the average person. If you're traveling and you're only using this place to take a shower and sleep then there's no need to spend €200 on a nicer hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It is close to a lot of main attractions and shopping easy access to transportation to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonsoftravels4me
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having expressed your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know, you could appreciate the very central position of the hotel, the rich breakfast buffet offered every morning and the highly professional staff at your disposal. Hotel Europa is a three stars hotel with all the all comforts of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Alitalia managed to lose my luggage and all the staff at the front desk were very helpful in getting it back 30 hours later.....apparently it happens a lot with this airline! Positives Helpful staff Easy access from airport bus, 30 mins depending on traffic, get off at Politeama and walk 5 mins Very clean In quiet side street Bed not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccadiver
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen to stay in our central hotel in Palermo. We appreciate very much your positive review and we feel deeply satisfied knowing, we were able to fulfill all your needs. However, we are terribly sorry for what happened with the flight company. The very central position of the hotel makes it really...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I booked this hotel with my wife and I was very satisfied. The receptionist was very kind with us. We had a plesant stay in this hotel, with all the confort needed. This hotel is confortable, silent, and my rooms was cleaned every day. Thank you so much to the entire staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank testreservation46
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for having chosen to spend your stay in Palermo within our Hotel, in the heart of the city. We are deeply satisfy reading your words about your positive experience here with us. Thanks to you from all the staff of the Hotel Europa. Best Regards.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

In one of the best areas of Palermo , walking distance away from all the places of interest and just around the corner from all the designer shops , the airport bus and bus to Mondello beach stop just around the corner were there also is a 24 hour supermarket . large rooms , with a bath .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for having chosen to stay in our Hotel in Palermo. Your positive evaluation means a lot to us and it makes us feel even more proud of the way we manage our beloved job. We are glad to hear, you could appreciate this comfortable experience. Thank you very much. Greetings, the staff.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have stayed in this hotel there times over themail past two years and it is in a great location. The staffeta are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but very spacious and have all that one would need for their stay. It is centrally located and is easy to reach from the airport, the shuttle bus stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the positive review published about your stay in this hotel. We feel pleased knowing you experienced a comfortable accomodation and enjoyed the very central location of the hotel itself. We have been really pleased to welcome you once again. Thank you for having chosen us. Greetings from Palermo.

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Nice, inexpensive, and good location. Staff fair with English. Out the hotel and to the left and a right at the corner and go one and a half blocks is a Carefour Supermarket open 24 hours. Lots of restaurants close by but do not open until six or seven. One not about flying into Palermo if this is your first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Hotel Europa Palermo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, all our staff wants to thank you for having chosen to stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comment and we are glad to know, you could enjoy the stay here, also because of the central location of the hotel. We are sorry you did not find easy in the airport of Palermo, but this is not the...

Marousi, Greece
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Ordinary with a rather anonymous flair, hotel. Nicely located, in an elegant area of Palermo, ideal for shopping. 20-30 minute walk and a frequent bus service (WATCH YOUR WALLET) to the historic center. There is a big 24h hour open supermarket, just across the corner. Good restaurants and bars around. Car park in front of the hotel, in a basement,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leftant22
Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Vert impressed with everything. It's a bit of a Grand Old Dame of a hotel - staff in suits and some of the equipment is looking old BUT still in good condition - which has a nice "feel". All the receptionists were quite charming and I would have been happy to stay longer. Excellent location for the airport bus and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisisspain

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#40 of 101 in Palermo
492 reviews
Libertà
Marbela Apartments & Suites
Marbela Apartments & Suites
#41 of 101 in Palermo
52 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#59 of 101 in Palermo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#28 of 101 in Palermo
634 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#56 of 101 in Palermo
165 reviews
Hotel Gallery House
#60 of 101 in Palermo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Palermo

Address: Via Agrigento 3, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa Palermo 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Palermo Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa Palermo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, Italy
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa Palermo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 20 or 40 are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles lindahF661BM, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the wireless connection works in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles cyprustravel, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“lovely park nearby worth an afternoon stroll”
 of 5 bubbles Balshambabes, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“You want a room on the 6 or 7 floor in the front if you want a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane60030, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Upper floors are better. Some have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MsMexico-o, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay