We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tonic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tonic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tonic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Due to a mix up in our dates we got a last minute booking here. The room was clean, massive, the staff really friendly and spoke good English. The check out times were great and the food for breakfast definitely worth it. We loved Palermo and would definitely like to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel for your last minute stay in Palermo and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that the hotel satisfied your expectations and that you had a great time, even if short, here with us. Thank you very much for appeciating the quality of our staff and...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel is conveniently located in the New City with many attractions at walking distance. A good choice of restaurants are nearby as well. The hotel itself has an interesting layout with lots of stairways and corners. Our room on the 'ground' floor was spacious (104, I think, was intended for handicapped people), had a high ceiling and was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connaisseur42
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are thrilled to read your review of your recent stay with us! We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback on not only the hotel but also about the team who made your time with us so special. We are happy to know that you really appreciated the hotel location and that you took advantage from...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Location of the hotel is great. It is close to the main attractions, bars and restaurants. Staff at the hotel is very professional. The front desk operates 24/7. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We particularly enjoyed the towel animals made by the cleaning staff. Breakfast could improve a bit but overall a great place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmiras644
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and we are thrilled that you have chosen to experience the Hotel Tonic when coming to Palermo. We are so pleased that you found the hotel great and the staff very professional. Our aim is to be impeccable every step of the way and to deliver...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very nice hotel with nice decor touches. The rooms are very large and bathroom is a good size too. The wifi doesn't really work while you are in your room, at least our room, but if you step outside the room door it works fine. The breakfast room is very nice and had the usual Italy type breakfast offerings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctech
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to share such a kind review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the warm and friendly atmosphere of our hotel. Thank you very much for noticing the quality of our service and for mentioning all the feautures you loved. We are really...

oxford
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The entrance and the reception were grand and over looked by the staircase which spiralled over and around it, there is a lift for those who need it. Our room was small but practical,the balcony overlooked the main road which we didn't mind as the view of the street and the traffic were very entertaining. The room was comfortably and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordTinkerbell
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is really important to us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, wich allows guests to easily reach the most interesting places of the city. We are even glad to hear that you found your room...

Auch, France
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a holiday in Sicily and spent our last two nights in the Hotel Tonic in Palermo.Not only is this hotel well situated ( between both opera houses and close to the airport bus route) but is all a hotel should be; clean, comfortable, the rooms are big and recently refurbished and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenderjb
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, what a pleasure to read you! Thank you very much for this enthusiastic review! Your kind words make us feel good and encourage us to always do our best in order to guarantee a positive and unforgettable stay. Thanks for appreciating the quality of our services, for mentioning all the aspects concerning your experience and for sharing it...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

the staff are extremely and helpful, nothing is too much trouble including organising excursions to other parts of the island and advising on the various attractions of Palermo. The breakfast is more than adequate and the rooms are fairly large with most of the facilities you would expect from this grade of hotel. The hotel is ideally situated to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwarner12016
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing such a kind review, it makes us very proud and honored. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated the hotel location, which allow to reach the most important attractions of Palermo, our comfortable and spacious rooms, with their new...

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Nice place to stay in Palermo, great breakfast, nice room en friendly staff. our car was parked in a private car park in the neighbourhood (the hotel called to pick up the car and bring it back the next dag - only 12 euro 24 hours). not the cheapest bij a good rate of price in relation to quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbosch_167998
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed everything about our hotel, including the parking service. We really appreciate the kind words you used to described your stay. We feel honored to have satisfied all your needs and expectations and we hope to welcome you again...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night at start of cycling tour of W Sicily. Rooms are very basic, no carpet but clean (although the bed cover was well past its 'sell by' date and needed replacing). Decor and furnishings are very dated and the hotel needs refurbishment in interior. Can't comment on value for money as part of a cycling. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerdavid
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for spending your time to give your feedback, the satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We always do our best to offer an excellent service and this is the reason why we are refurbished and renovating all our rooms and bathrooms with new and high-quality furniture and facilities. We know that a successful start into...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The location of the hotel is very good, very close to the city centre and most of the interesting things in Palermo. The hygiene of the hotel is absolutely not on the level it should be! All staff does not speak english and are quite rude to foreigners! They say they have wifi, but for 5 days I have not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikagrv
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the time you spent in writing your commen, but we really think we are not talking about the same hotel. First of all, you talk about the cleanness of the hotel and we assure you that we always pay a special attention to this aspect because we really believe that hygiene...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Posta
#30 of 101 in Palermo
421 reviews
Hotel Joli
#25 of 101 in Palermo
551 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#17 of 101 in Palermo
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residenza d'Aragona
#26 of 101 in Palermo
353 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#9 of 101 in Palermo
188 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Tonic

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 126, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Price Range: $59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tonic 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tonic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonic Hotel Palermo
Hotel Tonic Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tonic staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melksham, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Kissimmee, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tonic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Van Gogh suite is nice”
 of 5 bubbles cantabria2012, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor, some folks might appreciate being higher up, just to avoid the sound of traffic and the occasional smoking smell”
 of 5 bubbles 132darlenev, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a single person room, stay away from 105 as it has a really low ceiling and feels totally claustrophobic.”
 of 5 bubbles Connaisseur42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room so it looked out to the street. Ask for something higher.”
 of 5 bubbles mctech, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles monikagrv, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5