We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Astoria Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Astoria Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Catania, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say that Astoria could be considered a satisfactory only if you stay just for one night. We found our room clean but the whole structure is desperately in need of renovation, standard rooms are really worn out. The location is a bit out of touristic spots and close to the food market, the reason why the neighbourhood is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anorielle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service! After we've complained there is no heating, they just said "we're sorry"!!! The hotel is pretty old. Most of the sockets don't work. My husband and I booked a double bed bedroom and we got two separate beds! Furthermore, beds are like military one - made of iron! OMG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marija Š
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marija Š, please accept our apologies for your negative experience but we believe that our efficient staff has always worked in the best way. Contact us at mail astoria@ghshotels.it to allow us to better understand everything that had happened and understand why there was this misunderstanding with the reception staff, regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Faraway from the center. In a dirty dirty dirty part of the town. Garbage was everywhere on the street. No heating. Thin cover. Old bathroom with shower that leaking. Plastic glasses. Poor breakfast. At least clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makar M
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Makar M, we are very sorry for your bad review but we assure you that the analyzed aspects do not reflect reality. Certainly if the reception staff had been promptly notified of such inconveniences would fix it immediately so as to make you a more positive living. We remain available for any further clarifications to the email astoria@ghshotels.it, regards.

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed a few nights at this hotel as a family and realiyed very quickly that this hotel is made for businesstrips of no longer stays than one night. We initially booked the hotel as they have a big parking "terrace" for cars. The breakfast is horrible, the room was okay, nevertheless i must say that the bathroom needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaGH0703
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear juliaGH0703, we are very sorry not to have fully satisfied your expectations but we can not understand the critics. Our hotel is recommended both for business travelers and for pleasure trips with the family and for long or short stays. About to your comment on our breakfast we are really surprised because it is always highly appreciated by all...

Araraquara, SP
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is not in the city center. If you have a car it is a nice place to stay. They have a parking but not very big. Staff was not gentle, average to poor. Room is clean but towels are not good. Breakfast was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariliava, we thank you for your review we are very sorry but the average score you've decided to grant us. The Astoria Palace Hotel although not located in the city center, is situated in a very strategic position to reach the center, which is about 2 km, both atrattative most important of the city. We are sorry that you...

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is a 14 story Hotel in Palermo, Sicily. It is an older Hotel and the rooms are small, but the hotel is clean and has 3 elevators to get to your room so it is very little wait time. We were with a group of people and we had dinner in hotel and the service and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven D, thanks for having described your experience at our hotel and thank you for choosing the Astoria Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Palermo. We are pleased that the hotel has met your expectations even if it can not be said of the context in which it is located, a characteristic neighborhoods within walking distance from the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Poor customer service. Beds are small and hard as a rock. Only waffle towels. Food is less than average. Don't have enough dishes. Had to wait for cups for very long time. Did not clean the tables for a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen1477
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen1477, thanks for taking the time to review the Astoria Palace Hotel. We are very sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations but we want to ensure that our levels of food quality and cleanliness are much higher as confirmed by the many positive reviews from our customers. Do not hesitate to contact us at email astoria@ghshotels.it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is quite big, rooms are decent, a bit out of date but clean. There are not enough lift and one morning we spent 30 minutes waiting for the lift which kept going up and down the 14 floors and was packed every time the doors opened so we couldn't get in. We had dinner at the hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WonderfulWorld68
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WonderfulWorld68, thanks for your review and for having stayed at the Astoria Palace Hotel. Thanks that you have emphasized the cleanliness of the room, for us it is a fundamental aspect. We are very surprised about the long wait at the elevator but it is the first time that we receive a complaint about this aspect, considering that the...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the reception looked very well indeed and the staff where pleasant checking us in. When we got to our room on the 14th floor I was not very impressed at all. The main hallway carpet is so dirty and needs replacing and when I got to our room, I thought I had stepped back in time. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deecap
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Deecap, grazie per la recensione. Siamo molto dispiaciuti di non avere pienamente soddisfatto le tue aspettative in questa occasione...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was quite far away from the city centre, there were some buses to the centre but they never arrived on time so we waitet hours just to get those buses. hotel is okey, room enterieur was very old as well the bathroom. but there was a good airconditionair and the room was also quit enough. price for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelie B
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amelie B, thank you for having stayed at the Astoria Palace Hotel and for having decided to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that your experience is not positive, and we can not also understand why the breakfast was not to your liking, usually, as evidenced by the many positive reviews, it is much appreciated. Contact...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room with Balcony (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Vecchio Borgo
#31 of 101 in Palermo
289 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi
#23 of 101 in Palermo
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#47 of 101 in Palermo
364 reviews
Albergo Athenaeum
#38 of 101 in Palermo
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Business-oriented 14-story Hotel situated downtown, 300 meters from Giacchery train station & 35 km from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Palace Hotel

Address: Via Montepellegrino 62, 90142, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Astoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Palace Palermo
Hotel Astoria Palace
Astoria Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Helen1477, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a side room, higher floors and with a balcony”
  • All requirements in place
  • Clean and organised
  • NIce and spacious room
 of 5 bubbles RaymondD753, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Mudgedog, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is enough for every needs”
 of 5 bubbles marcor844, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“almost was pickpocketed unsafe area”
 of 5 bubbles grandmatoG, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay