We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nicolaus Hotel

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our convenient location is between downtown and the airport, which is easily accessible by our airport transportation.Connect with what's important for you, whether that means getting a great workout in our fitness facility, doing laps in our indoor heated pool. Indulge in a great meal that will tempt your palate with Le Stagioni's international cuisine or gather with friends for a drink at The Haus Bar. Our wonderful convention facilities and friendly, professional service will ensure your event is a great success. We look forward to welcoming you to The Nicolaus Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
Reviews & more
1,324Reviews
915Photos
22Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 428
  • 71
  • 22
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. My son flew out the day before us, and the front desk made sure they got an early taxi. Though the standard fare is 25 euros, he had to pay more because it was an early pickup.
My husband and I had a small room with 2 singl
Read more
Response from RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, A Hotel is something more than the walls and our effort is to give a great service to our guest. We really hope to have you soon again here. Roberto Frugis General Manager
Read more
Stayed at The hotel for three nights while attending a conference there as well. This was very well organised, with well appointed conference hall and meeting rooms. Bespoke lunches held on the 14th floor were also extremely well done.

I stayed in room 309, whatnot assume is a
Read more
Response from RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, We are happy to read your positive comment. We hope to see you​ soon again. Roberto Frugis General Manager
Read more
Super rooms, well appointed beautiful public areas, good parking,very helpful staff and located just 15 minutes from the old center of Bari. Just one small complaint, the light in the bathroom is poor, needs brightening up.
Read more
Response from RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, About the light is true that is a little poor, that because we changed the old lamps with the new led ones. Anyway, we are working to find a solution. Your sincerely, Roberto Frugis General manager
Read more
This is a great hotel.
Rooms are nice, the staff is nice, safe for the "Sergeant" at the buffet/restaurant which makes sure everything is right on schedule. I mean, the guy is ok, he could just relax a little. ;)

One thing I don't really care, but other people might, is that
Read more
Response from RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for your really nice review. I can't stop laughing because "the Sergeant" is very similar to the nickname I gave to our Maitre Vincenzo. He works here since the first day the hotel opened when he was just a "simple soldier". He really wants that everything has to be perfect. His passion is still the same of the first day. Everyone has to try our fresh orange juice "appena spremuta". Anyway yes, I will talk to him: "Vincenzo please relax, you have a great staff" ;). Please Note: The wellness area is always free. It could be an extra charge just for an organised group with a special rate. Your sincerely, Roberto Frugis General Manager
Read more
We stayed here on our last night in Apulia. Our flight left a 6:25AM, so the proximity to the airport was key! The management was extremely helpful—checking in for our flights (which began with Alitalia) was very difficult but they did their best to help! The staff was wonderful,
Read more
Response from RFrugis, General Manager at The Nicolaus Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, I always say that a great hotel is more than a beautiful room. We really work hard to offer the great service that our guests deserve. It's easy for us because we love our job and we love our guest. Your sincerely, Roberto Frugis
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Nicolaus Hotel
The Twin Standard at The Nicolaus Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Nicolaus Hotel
The Suite at The Nicolaus Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Nicolaus Hotel
The Junior Suite at The Nicolaus Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Nicolaus Hotel
The Twin Standard at The Nicolaus Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Nicolaus Hotel
The Suite at The Nicolaus Hotel
Previous
Can I book the shuttle from the train station for tomorrow at2:00 please
Is it possible to book the shuttle from the train station?
Hello! I am not a guest at your hotel, but is it possible to pay for the use of your pool for one day? If so, how much does it cost? Thank you for your help. Susan
Susan, I just asked reception and the use of the pool is only for hotel guests. However...if you know someone that stays at the hotel they might allow you as well. Hope that helps 😜
1 vote
Show all answers
I am considering staying in your hotel as I am flying to Bari in a few weeks. My flight lands in Bari at 21.20 on a Wednesday, could you please kindly confirm if the free shuttle bus will still be operating in the evening? Thanks!
I saw free shuttle bus at hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
0 votes
Hi, Do you have car parking at the hotel? Thanks Roger
Yes we do, the extra cost is 10,50 euro per day. Best Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"I really loved my room on the 12th floor. My friend had a little suite on the 13th which was nice as well."
"Higher floors have a good view."
"Nice views up top"
"If balcony is optional, it is not worth any extra cost."
"A high up room"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 97 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton baribari sheraton
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariBari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing