We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando

Show Prices
#23 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
 Click to rate
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked here because of the proximity to the centre of town, and we weren't disappointed. It was only a 5 minute stroll to the Arena, and a 20 minute walk back to the train station. We had a "mini" suite, so had somewhere to sit rather than on the bed. The room was quite big with a large bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear Azurian, thank you very much fro having chosen us and for your wonderful review, we're glad everything was of your liking and we wish you might be soon our guest again in the future! Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great, the hotel was great, everything about our stay was perfect except the base of the bed has these killer corners which kept attacking our ankles when we walked past. Thought that we'd get used to the sharp corners but we didn't. Excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigel S
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay - base of the bed apart, and we're sorry about it! We wish you anyway might be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Italy
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms... excellent large bathroom. Very friendly employees. Excellent location closed the Arena easy to move in the downtown city. Just park your car and walk around to see the best points of Verona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio L
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear Rogerio, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! Wishing you a happy 2017, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice property located in a safe area. Close enough to attractions via walking, but not near many restaurants for walking at night. Friendly staff and great breakfast served daily. Spacious rooms with modern conveniences. A/C, but controlled by a central unit not by individual room preference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMattioli
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad weverything was fine and you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you'll be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good location, clean and everything you could need in the room including a fridge with free water and wifi with good reception, lovely big fluffy towels, tea and coffee making facilities, which were replaced every day and a continental breakfast which was included in the price of our holiday, and was more than adequate with plenty of choices, including an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peverelpolly
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your really kind review :) we're glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast and facilities and we wish you'll return in our hotel again in the future! Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Centrally located although a short taxi ride from the train station. After a few minutes walk you are at the Arena and amidst all the activity. Staff are very helpful and have reasonable english. Provided maps of the old city and directions to where we needed to be Our room was brilliant with all the nice touches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was of your liking and you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you'll be again our guest in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We have stayed here twice in the past and we shall return. It is a small modern hotel, excellently located. Normally we chose hotels near the train station, but this, although a taxi ride away, is extremely good value and is close to all the main attractions of Verona.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balmain
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we wish see you soon. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

London
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very central location. Room very clean and great size. As it's within the central location, if you are driving you must give your registration to the reception. You can't park by the hotel due to the central zone so you can park in one of the local car parks or outside of the wall of the city. We arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGO22
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we're sorry for late communication about parking by the receptionist. Wishing you'll be again our guest in the future, Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best location you could ask for, adjacent to the arena and the old city wall. The hotel is an old house that has been tastefully remodelled as a small hotel that only spans 3 floors. Our room was on the 2nd floor and the roof pitches at an angle that is fine if the occupants of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was of your liking and you enjoyed your stay! Wishing you'll be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel one night. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, the room was bare and cold feeling, like a hospital room. The breakfast selection was scarce and not included in the room price. If you need to park near the hotel forget it. The parking situation is a nightmare. We literally had to park a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlienohio
alex_bold, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, it helps us in improving our service. We're sorry if you don't like our Hotel and the room, anyway we tried to satisfy all your requests (second floor room, near the lift, spacious room). The room could be not appreciated by every guest, but is not like an hospital room.. in fact what...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.6 km away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#28 of 79 in Verona
421 reviews
1.7 km away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished, the hotel provides a peaceful environment in which to rest after a busy day, offering its clients a family atmosphere and modern services, including wireless Internet connection throughout the building, Internet point and bar.The hotel also has rooms accessible to disabled guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando

Address: Via Dietro Pallone 1, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $161 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armando Hotel Verona
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Verona
#10 Business Hotel in Verona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
Cheltenham
Cheltenham
7 months ago
Denver, Colorado
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put something at the corners of the bed to protect your ankles.”
SigelS, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and it was very quiet even with the window open.”
ztax, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
mafertap86, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All room appear good.”
Bel555, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 203 was very large and extremely quiet.”
JaneRj, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5