We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Martini

Booking.comUSD 80*
View Deal
#26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Martini
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Staff is very helpful and nice. The hotel is located next to the train station and is 20 minutes walking from Arena di Verona. Room was clean. We didnt like the breakfast, it was very poor and the coffee machine didnt work. If compare with other hotels the price is super

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sevada b
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, of course I didn't agree about the fact that the breakfast is poor and it is not just a matter of different opinions indeed: the breakfast isn't poor at all! Even if we are only a 3 stars budget Hotel we offer a wide choice of delicious handmade products for the breakfast of our guests. I don't mean...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Friendly staff but room requires some attention. It's a bit dated and just clean enough not to complain. Found a half-empty water bottle in fridge, dust and the odd hair in the bathroom. It's about a 15-minutes walk into the town centre, which was okay for us. Quiet area with free parking in the street. I had to turn down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, probably you have slept in the more economic room we sell, that is the only one not renewed in the whole Hotel. All the other rooms are new and modern in style. And also you have forgotten to say that the price is very 'basic' too, especially for the 'Small double'. I don't believe you've found dust or...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed here for one night to see the sites in Verona. It is very easy to get to the hotel from the train station so that was very convenient. The hotel is nice, the room we stayed in was a little dated but we slept well. There were plenty of plug sockets, a fridge and a safe which was useful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineElizabeth80
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest! Just 200 metres from the Hotel, close to the football stadium, there is a little supermarket, and a bigger one is just a more steps beyond.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 28 July 2016

the location was superb, very comfortable to stay at, you could rent a bike which was a very nice idea and very romantic. the breakfast was amazing!!! i could not hold myself back, i had to try everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dameiliya
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friend! :-)

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Good hotel,short walk from train station. Room was clean and bit dated but price was good. Staff was very helpful in storing our bikes while we stayed. Buffet breakfast was excellent the best we had on our three week holiday to France and Italy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart G
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friend! Probably you have stayed in one of our cheap 'small double rooms' that has not been yet renewed. All the other rooms are new and very modern!

Loughborough, UK
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is a good modern hotel in a good even if not supercentral position. The centre can be reached on foot and they have a special service that includes pre-Arena performance dinner and shuttle. Breakfast is on a buffet and very good. Make sure to print out your reservations as they were sending us to an affiliate hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arimaior
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, there has been no mistake at all! You just went to the wrong Hotel and we have sent you to the correct one! :-) Believe me: in 2016 you can travel without a hard copy of your reservation. If you have been accurate and correct in executing the reservation you can travel peaceful.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Nice room, a little small, but I was ok with it, nice shower, excellent breakfast. Not as close to the old town as I was expecting, but not very far either. It's a 20 min walk. The streets in the hotel area are a bit confusing, so get a good map!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blechner
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friend! Our guests can download before their arrival a very nice and clear pdf city map from our website: hotelsverona.it!

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I selected the Martini as it was close to the station and that proved to be very useful. The hotel staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fine. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It's 15 minutes walk from the centre of Verona. The only issue for us was the lack of places to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilippaM25
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, we offer a free shuttle bus to our Trattoria Pizzeria ai Bastioni for dinner, everyday. Guests who dine at Trattoria Pizzeria ai Bastioni can enjoy a free shuttle service to the Arena for the Lyric Show. In the district where we are, however, the locals are not lacking: it is enough to walk five minutes to find where...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location was okay. good 20 minutes walk into the centre of Verona. Very hot when we visited so drove about most of the time. Very difficult to part anywhere in Verona and the signs for parking are hard to understand!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen7123
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

That is why we suggest to all our guests to park the car for free in front of the Hotel and walk... To move with the car in Verona historical centre is a very bad and expansive idea. Much better follow the suggestions of the experts next time... Location is our biggest benefit for this reason!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

They stole 300 euros from the purse we had in our room while we were at breakfast and room was cleaned. And when we reported the issue they told us that ooh it s the first time this happens. NOT my problem. Solve the issues we want our money that were stolen by THEIR STAFF from us ! I will...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, you need to prove that someone has stolen you something. Police must investigate and find certain clues. Police just laugh at your report... I am sorry, but there are no proofs that you even had money, no proofs that someone has stolen it. What if I am a guest in a Hotel and I say 'someone has stolen...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Small Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#33 of 79 in Verona
624 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#41 of 79 in Verona
579 reviews
0.4 km away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
751 reviews
0.8 km away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
1.4 km away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 79 in Verona
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona': 2 steps from the center but easily accessible and cheap. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Martini staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Martini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are utilitarian but value for money and very comfortable. The breakfast room was good with a terrace for the guests. Out of hours food and drinks were provided by vending machines which worked very well. ”
498kennethh, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are all you need for sleeping in the Room”
263orc, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
pandoraOct, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors with a view”
Dasdeva, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“3rd floor, room 301”
DjordjeD_13, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 84
PricelineUSD 80
TripAdvisorUSD 80
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates