We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Viale Venezia

Show Prices
#45 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Viale Venezia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Viale Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
pula
Reviewed 4 February 2014

good sized 3 bedroom apartment. walls a bit thin, and you can hear the chairs above scraping the floor, next to a busy main road, so try and get an apartment at the back of the building. rooms were clean, but 1 or 2 problems with the heating . if the gas boiler goes out call down to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bezbrige
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review

Dear Bezbrige many thanks for your good review on our Residence. Our Reception is 24 hours opened for any necessity of our guests. Free parking area and bicycles for guests are our "must" to visit comfortable our wonderful city of Verona! Best regards!

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This apartment was very easy to find from A4 autostrada. It's not far from the city wall and bus stop and train station for Venice and Milan. The apartment is not fancy but well appointed - 2 bathrooms for 4 adults was certainly appreciated. No oven or dishwasher in the kitchen - only gas hob and microwave. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn50
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The images from the website are nothing to gauge the apartment rooms by and its obvious that the images were taken when the residence was new. The rooms were clean and tidy however much of the furniture and fixtures suffered from considerable wear and tear. The shower screen was mouldy and broken and the shower head was clogged full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank visionman74
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review

Dear Visionman74 We are sorry you have had serious problems with neighbors, usually in these occasions we general provide also to change apartment. Regarding cleaning service this is provided every 4 nights and it is also specified in the booking form, because these are apartments and not Hotel. This is the reason for your first appreciation: our low price, a...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Okay , so this hotel is never going to win any prizes for design, but it was clean and bright and the staff were nice and helpful. It is within walking distance of Verona city centre, if you don't mind long walks, although the walk isn't very pretty. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms even though we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank walkerswelcome
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great 2 twin bed roomed, 2 bathroom apartment - excellent for friends sharing. Plenty of space with a good terrace. Air conditioning good. Quiet at night - very slight road noise, not enough to cause any problem. Staff very helpful. Apartment and communal area very clean. Walk to Verona @ 20 minutes on the flat. Lots of cafes around so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The block is in an area which does not have much going on in it but there are bus stops nearby which will bring you in to town. the walk to town is not very pretty and is through a run down area with few shops. if you are self catering( no choice unless you eat take away or eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylanman58
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We left it too late to book a hotel in the centre at a reasonable price, so ended up here. We were very pleased with it. Outside it is a characterless modern tower block, but once inside it is lovely with very friendly helpful staff. Our apartment was on the 5th floor. (excellent lifts). It was roomy with everything needed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fredinburgh
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have just spent a very enjoyable weekend with four friends in a this lovely 3 bed/2 bathroom apartment with large balcony. It was quiet, clean and well equipped. The staff especially Christina was extremely helpful, recommending places to visit, shops, transport etc. 5min walk to bus stop with 15min journey into Verona centre. The area felt safe even late...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bernie S
Gravesend
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I booked this apartment for 5 friends for a weekend trip to Verona. I was worried that the standard would not be good owing the the good value but it far surpassed my expectations. The apartment was spotlessly clean and served our need for at least 5 single beds ( we had 6) . It had a lovely large balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret Mary C
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review

Dear Margaret many thanks for your words of praise for our Residence. The young audience is our first goal, because we offer the comforts of home, and the cheerful service of bicycles, wifi and Fitness Corner. Our residence then as you noted is well connected to other cities and to our wonderful city center. Our staff are always on hand...

Suceava, Romania
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Plus: We stayed for three nights in a large and comfortable apartment. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large living-room with a well-equipped kitchenette. Free bicycles. This may not be important for everyone but for me it meant something special. A tour on bikes of the romantic city of Verona was a wonderful experience. Large and free parking. Each room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank IonutRomania
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review

Dear Ionut Romania many thanks from all the staff for your words about your experience in our Residence. We are only one person at time in the Reception, in effect, this permit low prices for all the guests, togheter with a full service in the apartments. Many many thanks, we wail for your next trip to Verona

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.8 km away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
1,343 reviews
3.2 km away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 79 in Verona
460 reviews
6.3 km away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#49 of 79 in Verona
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#43 of 79 in Verona
203 reviews
3.1 km away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#55 of 79 in Verona
203 reviews
4.0 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Economic, complete and spacious accomodation in our apartments for 2 / 3 / 4 /6 persons near the Arena di Verona (1,1 Km, 15 minutes by walk, 5 minutes by bus). Free bicycles for guests. Free internet wifi connection in each apartment. Free wide parking area. Kitchen and washing machine in the bathroom provided in each apartment. Baby cot and baby chair free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Viale Venezia

Address: Corso Venezia N. 89, 37131, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $88 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Viale Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Viale Venezia staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Viale Venezia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing (SR11) in front are quiet if the door(s) to the patio are shut, if open SR11 is rather noisy with traffic until midnight or so.”
dbasel, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to get a clean room if there is any”
328nataliaz, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a big family, get the three bedroom unit as it is worth the money!”
  • Staircase to the upper level with a big bedroom
  • One of the two bathrooms
  • 2 bedrooms side by side at the lower level
  • Living area
LDP-Vienna, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our room was out the back and was extremely quiet and views to the neighbourhood”
carolf445, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors for views”
327philm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5