We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Basilea Dipendenza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Basilea Dipendenza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We managed just a one night stand, even though I must say I was pretty surprised how clean & tidy the hotel was. With a separate bathroom in our room we couldn't get more. The hotel's quite close to the parking lot and so it's to the city center. Also food shops and restaurants are at hand. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra898989
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with all the readers of Tripadvisor and with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay in the room with separate bathroom: this is actually an economy solution, which anyhow guarantees a good comfort in a fine and central location. As you have also seen, our common facilities are daily...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our room was very narrow and small and there was no air conditioning which meant it was sooo hot in the room which was really uncomfortable! We asked in reception if there was a fan we could use and when we returned from our day there was one in our room which made our stay a lot more pleasant! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccca19
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this review, that allows us to clarify the issues you raised. First of all, as you certainly noticed, the reservation you made was for an economy room at Hotel Basilea Dependance, a solution designed for travellers on a tight budget that want to visit Venice. This kind of room, and if you had read...

Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We read all of the reviews, and some weren't pretty. However we have been pleasantly surprised. Though we didn't come to Venice to watch TV or surf the internet. The room was comfortable enough and well presented. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was just fine. Best of all was the location. Good value for money in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bimroy
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of TripAdvisor and with us. We are pleased that you appreciated those which are the qualities of Basilea Dipendenza: the cleanness, comfort, the central location, these are strenghts of a hotel that, through its simplicity, offers agreeable stays to an excellent price. Thank you again...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As usual I will give a totally honest report and this has more bad points than good unfortunately. The good: Excellent location, five mins walk to the water bus, taxi, and train station and about 8 mins to the bus station that services the airport. The reception staff were very helpful, very friendly and spoke excellent English. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinks186414
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with Tripadvisor's readers and with us. Thanks still for your compliments on the staff, the thorough cleaning of the facility, and to have underlined, you as many others, the hotel's very good location, notable for comfort and quiet. Now, the flaws: we promise to improve on those aspects you report us, and...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel location is amazing, 3 min away of the train station, the stuff is very friendly specially a french person at the counter. However, the hotel amenities are old , the room was not very delightful or relaxing... no internet... The breakfast quantity was not enough for the whole guest despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choufani
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We felt great bitterness while reading of your stay and because of your so severe vote about our facility. Since you have stayed here some time ago, we inform you that the Hotel Basilea Dipendenza was subjected to an adjustement, for the satisfaction of its customers (and to put remedy also those flaws which you referred to). Actually,...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel, if you could even call it that, didn't even have wifi. For what we were paying, we had no internet access, literally one outlet in the entire room, and no breakfast. Don't know about other Venetian hotels/hostels, but this one was not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
Basilea5, Manager at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read with disappointment your review, and we would like to answer it. We remind you that you have booked an "economy twin room shared bathroom not breakfast included", payment of 52,20 euro per night. We specify that you have stayed on Saturday and in April, so on high season. On the website moreover was indicated with accuracy...

Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This hotel has an amazing location. There is nothing that is too far from this hotel. The rooms aren't bad and the beds are clean. The shower didn't contain water very well and the bathroom floor was soaked for the majority of the stay. Water pressure was great though. Price was about right, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maquest
Basilea5, Manager at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Basilea Dipendenza. We truly appreciate your comment concerning the amazing location where the Hotel is situated. We may offer you our apologies for the uneasy: we assure you that the problem with the bathroom is resolved now. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards. Hotel Basilea...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed in the hotel 3nights in December and unfortunately had a very unpleasant experience. In the description they forgot to mention that some of the rooms don’t have a heating in the bathrooms and concrete flooring in the room. It is incredibly cold and bathroom has a very bad smell due to dampness. We kindly asked to change the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera S
Basilea5, Manager at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review with disappointment. If what you say it's true, what happened was an unfortunate episode which we keep in mind: it is customary of the hotel to switch off the heating at a certain hour of the night, and this method has never presented any discomfort (because the heating will switch on again just a...

Italy
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The price is too high for this hotel all I can say is the position I good but the room very basic 3 tv channels and the bathroom pretty disgusting, the WAC seat fell off every time the shower was held up by a prayer and the shower head shot water everywhere. Tiles broken and badly on need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPS55
Basilea5, Direttore at Hotel Basilea Dipendenza, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We want first to remember that the Hotel Basilea Dependancy (where your sisters have stayed) has a classification of two stars category (instead the Hotel basilea has three). The problems you have underlined were resolved after the adjustment of the central building and the dependancy: however, we recommend...

England
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Venice is such a hard place to find a good bed unless you loosen the purse strings. We had a long trip to Italy including Milano, Verona and Venice, the last being the most trying when searching for a nice hotel. Venice its self is an amazing place, a long weekend is plenty. You will find alot of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doah2k

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#348 of 385 in Venice
286 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai due Fanali
Hotel ai due Fanali
#185 of 385 in Venice
220 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#96 of 385 in Venice
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,813 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,299 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#344 of 385 in Venice
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district) when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring cars and buses close to the center of Venice. Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes with energy from travelers and students. Historic palaces and former industrial buildings house some departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture universities. On the Fondaco dei Turchi, Venice's Museum of Natural History offers Venetians prehistoric thrills, plus an overview of lagoon fish and wildlife. The Grand Canal, northern boundary of Santa Croce, is lined with palaces and decorated by the tall green dome of San Simeon Piccolo. Ca' Pesaro attracts Venetians to its contemporary art exhibitions. The Grand Canal exposes only one face of these buildings. On the opposite side, the palace often interacts with a square or a busy street to represent its neighbourhood identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Hotel Basilea Dipendenza

Address: Rio Marin 804 B, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Basilea Dipendenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Basilea Dipendenza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay