We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Venezia Mestre

Show Prices
#151 of 386 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Venezia Mestre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel has good rooms with facility however, it is very far from city center. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel serve good breakfast however, for vegetarian meal it is difficult as they have limited options. Nearby there are no good restaurants which leaves with little option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivMisra
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - manager

Clayton, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Good room size and everything was clean and very accessable. Really enjoyed my stay there and breakfast was a good selection of things which were fresh and well presented. Loved the coffee as well. Friendly greeting from staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquariusasd
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Venice. Booked a room for a Family of 4. The room was made for us but in the bathroom there was only 1 small tube of shower gel and 1 small tube of shampoo for us all. There was in-room A/C but was completely turned off. We had to open the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scawby
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. According to your remarks rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is on the mainland and need to take a ferry or water taxi to Venice No complaint about the hotel except the lift is very small Breakfast is average Unlike other European hotels this one actually has kettle inside the hotel room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llh161
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind comments following your stay at our Novotel Venice Mestre. Hope to see you very soon. Sincerely. Andrea Morandini - manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Novotel Mestre has good accomodations, clean and comfortable rooms and relatively good breakfast. Staff was always kind, specially when complimenting in italian. The hotel is near bus station, Lido supermarket and some restaurants. Through bus you can go to the center of Venice or explore the Mestre region, which is beautiful. You can buy the bus pass directly on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talita P
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for you very nice comments of our Hotel. I will share them with all my staff. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely. Andrea Morandini - manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina2098
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Rookhope
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel in October. It serves a purpose for not being in Venice and it is close to a bus stop (get explicit instructions because you have to change buses to get to Venice - or you can go to the train station without changing and catch the train), a 25 minute walk to Mestre train station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gelim
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please rest assured that, according to your remrks,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianj761
Morandini A, Direttore generale at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Rude staff. False advertising. Rooms are advertised as air conditioned but there is no AC or ventilation turned on. Manager says it's winter while temperatures are around 20. (Laughable) The attitude of the manager is "I don't care" and loud without any remorse for my three year old who had been coughing while night due to damp in rooms. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azhar s
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, unfortunately we were expecting to read your complaint on Trip Advisor even though we tried to explain in any way the reasons for the failure of the air conditioning provision at the end of October. Outside are 18 ° degrees that fall down to 12 ° during the night. Provide cold air conditioning would mean receiving complaints for...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has nice reception with several services. Mr. Michele is a helpful person in reception. But breakfast is poor and it's staff is not helpful. Hotel has nice view and position......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments after your stay at our Novotel Venezia Mestre. We have taken notice about your remarks as at Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
King Executive Room (107)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 386 in Venice
473 reviews
Alexander Hotel
#199 of 386 in Venice
316 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 386 in Venice
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#76 of 386 in Venice
382 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#108 of 386 in Venice
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range: $110 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Venice
#10 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#77 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Venezia Mestre staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Swindon, United Kingdom
Sycamore, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Venezia Mestre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor offer good view”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor get better view.”
  • Room 212 when we checked in. The bed could have been better made than my own bed at home.
 of 5 bubbles Scawby, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an outdoor swimming pool next to the bar, likely to be noisy in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Gelim, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on top (8th floor) and I liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles bifurcatie, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles ecohotelier, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5