We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Locanda Barbarigo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Locanda Barbarigo
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Locanda Barbarigo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous four days in the beautiful city of Venice. My husband had booked this trip as a surprise for our anniversary. He had kept an eye on the reviews and after reading one from a lady saying the shower was very small, and another from someone saying that room 3 was a large room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise W
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you accommodation was great. We hope you can come again.

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was looking for a hotel in Venice for a special weekend away and this certainly fits the bill! It is a typical venetian property and that adds to the romance of the place. As it is not a "built" hotel all the rooms vary in sizes and we were very lucky. Our room was large and well furnished with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess716
barbarigoVenezia, Responsabile reception at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for yourstay. We hope you can come again.

Lemoore, California
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It took me a bit of effort to find this gem, but I was pleased and rewarded for the effort. I was greeted by friendly staff and given clear instruction on breakfast, entry, and Wi-Fi. I asked plenty of questions and was given a map. I was shown to a beautiful room and enjoyed the view out my window. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrchagoyan
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our guesthouse. We are waiting for you next time.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love bed and breakfasts and used 2 others in Italy but this one was by far the worse experience. We had contacted them early to request a bag drop off as we arrived in Venice early. They agreed to it. We arrived at 9am and asked to leave bags- we were told to leave in front lobby. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kameela r
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Client thank you for your stay at our GFuesthouse. We think that there have been some misunderstandings. You always referred to me ( owner) at the check in , check out. and by e-mail. Here our considerations: 1-We did not agree to give you the room earlier than the standard check in but only to look after your luggage...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Locanda Barbarigo sells itself as a bed & breakfast, though it lacks the "family" care of one. It is an old three story home, that they have converted into an smart building; everything works with a card they give you (lights, AC, opening the door on the entrance and of your bedroom). I arrived at 8pm (with further notice),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastoruri
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your stay. We are very glad that you consider your room as the "Doge "one although the room has no name. It means that you appreciate it very much. Our building is really a Guesthouse and you tolked to me ( the owner) in the morning and I explained: 1- How to put the...

Stamford N.Y.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am writing this because I was very disappointed in the accommodations. This is not what we reserved, when we were arrived we were taken to an apArtment not a B&B. The apartment was not completely renovated & quite shabby. We were also told that we would have to pay cash in advance, which we refused. When I questioned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the2vogts
barbarigoVenezia, Responsabile reception at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we do not understand. You did not had an accommodation at Locanda Barbarigo but we found an alternative accommodation for you in another property not ours. We sent a message to you after your request of problems on climbing stairs. You reserved a small double bedroom . We told you that it was small and at the...

Annandale, VA
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We couldn't find this hotel. It's at the end of a street with no visible sign from the main paths. The hotel employee was kind to come to our rescue and save us from our 1 hour walk with 125 pounds of luggage. This is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. We checked in on a Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrs1963
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you for having stayed in our Guesthouse. We are glad that you have found kindness and courtesy on the part of our staff. Nevertheless, we understand your frustration when the watertaxi, reserved by your Agency, left you far away from our entrance. Later , we explained that the taxidriver could take you right to our front door....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a brilliantly placed B&B for the sights which is what drives the price. It is nicely decorated and the rooms are clean with good bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful too. There are no lifts so not ideal if you have a lot to carry or find it hard to lift all of your luggage. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We are happy that you liked everything of our property. If the only problem was tea and water in the room you could ask for it because we have a kattle for clients who need this service. Just English people ask for it... but it could be a suggestion for the future. We hope...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have had a few day visits to Venice and stayed overnight on a cruise, in the past, but this was our first real stay in the city and we had taken our time, reading reviiews to find a hotel which appeared to tick all the boxes. Locanda Barbarigo ticked some of the them, the main being it's location, close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsLpool
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our GuestHouse. We are glad that you liked our cleanliness, tipology of room, our friendliness , our position , some items of our property...... As for the negative metters we just want to point you out that: -Your reservation was for a Small double bedroom and that kind of room is no more that...

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic grade 1 listed historic building, very central, very clean indeed, bed and chairs very comfortable, management and most staff are very friendly. Chandelier in breakfast room and walls are amazing. Air conditioning worked when needed. Very helpful regarding our need for our final water taxi and recommending local bars and restaurants as no restaurant or bar in this small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_From_Notts_UK
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a confortable accommodation and enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#131 of 385 in Venice
490 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#87 of 385 in Venice
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#120 of 385 in Venice
555 reviews
San Marco
Locanda de La Spada
Locanda de La Spada
#47 of 462 in Venice
146 reviews
San Marco
Zaguri B&B
Zaguri B&B
#74 of 462 in Venice
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Locanda Barbarigo is a Venetian Inn located in the heart of Venice just few steps from Piazza San Marco, from the most important monuments and museums of the city and the most prestigious boutiques.The rooms are located at the first floor of Palazzo Barbarigo restructured in line with the elegant and refined style of the original architectural structure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Locanda Barbarigo

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2503/A | Fondamenta Barbarigo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $144 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Barbarigo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Barbarigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Barbarigo Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Locanda Barbarigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartment was in general a nice place to stay, but needs more renovation.”
  • nice bathroom, dirty bath curtain
  • living room
 of 5 bubbles eleannar2015, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Canal room was awesome to hear the gondolas singing and playing as they go by”
 of 5 bubbles SherriH539, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we never had a choice ,we were given the room at the top of the house”
 of 5 bubbles pitreavie123, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Book the family room to enjoy the Opera Music”
 of 5 bubbles TheWishingWell, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“To get to the hotel from Marco Polo airport, take the Alilaguna Boat, orange line, which stops at Giglio which is the closest Vaporetto stop to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 371annen, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay