We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Torino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

You cannot find a better located hotel: right in the middle of the shopping area and all the important sights. However, the hotel has a few major setbacks. First of all there are no english language channels on the television. We stayed here for three nights and always had only lukewarm water when taking a shower (the hotel has no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaap S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The main advantage of Torino hotel is its location. It is close to St Marco and vaporettos. Our room was small but acceptable, we even got a separate bed for our child. Bathroom clean. Breakfast room is very small and food selection basic. The lift very slow so it is better to use stairs. Staff nice and helpful. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley29
New Delhi
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Venice is a great place to stay. Good for Honeymooners, good for Retirees, Good for those looking forward to holidays in leisure. All on water. Full of canals. Have leisurely trips on Gondola, Boat bus, walk freely as there is no traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajbha
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Was expensive for what it was... Location great, BUT! We were put in an annex (separate block to hotel round corner). Locks got jammed one night. Windows shook everytime someone closed a door in room. Floor above was noisey. Our A/C and heater did not work. One night we wanted heating as was got cold and staff told us basically...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara I
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madam in your reservation you know that the reservation was in another building that's why the price was lower. The problem was solved in the bathroom. Sorry but in this period of the year we have air conditioning We normally don't have english channel We offer breakfast in the room free every day

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Location was very good, just a few minutes walk from St. Mark's square. Easy to walk from the Vaporetto, even with suitcases. Our room was located in what they called the "Annex", and the entrance was just around the corner. Room and bathroom was OK for a short stay (we were only there for one night), but unfortunately our AC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita T
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Check-In was fine and was told to pay city taxes upon check-in. However, no receipt will be given though I requested for it. As it turns out, when I checked out, I was told it was not paid and the staff even called his colleague on the day I checked in to check if I paid, she said no. Fortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC_Sy
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thank you for yuor nice review See you next time

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Firstly can i just say that we only stayed ne night, and the family room was of a good size. Overall the hotel decor is not to everyone taste and needs some repair. It was comfortable and within a few minute walk from the water taxi drop off and to St Marks Square. Good but not great, but defitinley not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thank you for yuor nice review See you next time

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This was the worst room I have ever seen in my life! The walls were cracked and growing mold! The smell was so strong from them covering up the mold that my lungs were struggling to breathe. All of the electricity(Air, lights etc) was dependent on this button that the hotel manager had to keep pressing to stay on. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was amazing for location. We didn't need to get a boat anywhere, everything was within walking distance. The room we had was lovely too, the bathroom was wonderful with a powerful shower! The breakfast was continental just I would have loved to be offered tea rather than feel I'm pestering the waitress for hot water and milk. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great placement and friendly staff. Would have appreciated bottled water for the breakfast, and better espresso. Wifi was very stable. The hotel is close to a water bus stop, and only a couple of minutes walk from st Marco square. The design of the rooms are awesome, but beware of carpeted floors at least in some of the rooms. (Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie2015M

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (27)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#128 of 385 in Venice
504 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Bel Sito e Berlino
Hotel Bel Sito e Berlino
#68 of 385 in Venice
613 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Favaro
Residenza Favaro
#218 of 385 in Venice
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#149 of 385 in Venice
736 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#168 of 385 in Venice
444 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#194 of 385 in Venice
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Torino Hotel is a historic building in the heart of the ancient city of Venice, two minutes walk from St. Mark's Square and near the museum center of Dorsoduro (Accademia Gallery, Peggy Gugghenaim, Punta della Dogana, Ca 'Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi) In the main shopping street of luxury we found a place where the best Italian brands (Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo, Moncler, Bottega Veneta, Versace c) and foreign (Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Diro, Balenciaga etc.) You can spend unforgettable days assisted by our staff that can provide useful information to better enjoy this wonderful and unique city ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2356 | Calle delle Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $112 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torino staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for primary building of hotel, avoid secondary building”
  • Venice was great, room was not , thank god we only stayed 2 nights.
  • mildew, funky smell
  • scary
  • heavy cracked ceiling
  • will this fall on me ?
  • yup more cracks
 of 5 bubbles alv0y, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley29, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was OK size Red walls and window opening in lane made room dark. Good neat & clean attached washroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Rajbha, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 318 was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KC_Sy, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in two different rooms and they were both terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 812martins, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5