We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Show Prices
#64 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed here a total of 3 nights, two at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. Our rooms were different for each stay but were very nice and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods. We eat vegan and found lots to eat. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonPaddington
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paddington, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you well appreciated our standards, in particular the attitude of our staff and the quality of our breakfast, and also the location or our Property, 10 minutes from St Marks Square but in...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in BWSE Hotel. The whole experience was wonderful. Very courteous staff, excellent facilities neat and clean and to top it all of, the menu had few Halal items in the menu which clearly underlined Management policy that the hotel welcomes and cares for guests from every part of the world belonging from every religion. Thanks Alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahid B
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zahid, thank you very much for taking time in sharing your recent experience in our Hotel. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation in particular regarding our staff, the standard of our service and our international menu. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming again in Venice, We remain with our best regards Verbiana...

Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Our stay at this place was good. The staff at the reception spoke English. The room was good with tea and kettle. Breakfast is good and minimal but could have be better. House keeping is good. The location is good , about 5-7 mins walk from the vaporetto stop. Only negative is the Lighting in the room is very minimal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijB
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and thank you in particular regarding your remarks of the lighting in the room. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at the Hotel Sant'Elena, we remain with our best regards Verbiana...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Sant'Elena a decade ago and was excited to come back. As soon as we decided to go to Venice, I immediately booked because of my previous amazing experience. The hotel was fine. The service was subpar to the last time, but it was fine. The food was lackluster the one night we needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ L
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Los Angeles, we are sorry to read your words, especially because we did our best to help you when you contacted us informing about your jacket. Every time a guest forgets something at the hotel, we follow a strict procedure. Every object is scrupulously tracked and delivered to our Resident Manager, who takes it into custody. Your...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Not really a fan of this place. The staff is not too friendly, and the restaurant's food is only OK. The hotel is located far away from the main areas to visit. To access those areas entails and expensive ferry ride. The hotel room has poor lighting and room ergonomics. The area around the hotel is devoid of people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Alex, we are sorry to hear that your stay ay our Best Western Premier Hotel Sant’Elena was not satisfying, we hope you could accept our apologies. Our hotel is located in the greenest part of Venice, near the Biennale and at only 5 minutes from St. Marks’ Square and 10 minutes from Lido di Venezia by waterbus. It is...

Dorset
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel was so welcoming, we were shown to our room which was a very good size. There was a lovely bathroom which was modern and clean. Also very quiet, we didn't hear anyone around us and were very surprised when we went down for breakfast to find the dining room very full. Breakfast was amazing, you couldn't faulty the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssssDorset
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. Thank you also for your kind words of appreciation, we will share your feedback with all our team. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again in Venice. Sincerely, Verbiana Nardo - Resident Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as part of an Insight "Highlights of Europe" tour. Our really gorgeous modern room looking out onto the canal. It had high ceiling, king bed with beautiful linens, fluffy robes provided at no additional cost, lovely spacious bathroom, in-room coffee and tea. The reception staff were attentive and friendly, and the hotel has a large, bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dth138
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Sant'Elena. We are very happy to know that you appreciated the standard of our rooms and the quality of our Breakfast and Restaurant. We will share your feedback with all the staff. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in...

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff at all levels. Excellent restaurant- plenty of choice for breakfast/dinner, beautifully presented, very polite waiters/waitresses. The reception staff were very welcoming and very helpful- felt confident in their ability and with the information they provided. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms clean, comfortable with regular clean linen. Tea/coffee making facilities which we find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatterbCT
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience in our Hotel. We thank you also for your kind words of appreciation, in particular regarding our restaurant, our room and the attitude of our staff. We really hope to have the chance to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Sant'Elena. Sincerely, Verbiana Nardo - Resident...

Collias, France
Reviewed 25 November 2016

My first visit to Venice and decided to stay at the Hotel Sant'Elena. First of all some may be put off by the location and it is a good stroll from Saint Mark's square. For us, it was a pleasant stroll both in the morning and evening that allowed us to see the harbour of Venice and pass by some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueberryGeezer
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Sant'Elena. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, the rich breakfast buffet, and the attitude of our staff. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs, Kind regards, Verbiana Nardo - Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is a good location for visiting the Biennale or for retreating to in the summer after the heat and bustle of the San Marco area, as its quiet and blessed with a nearby tree lined avenue and only steps from the vaparetto stop. It's also close to the island's main gardens but there are very few bars and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda H
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, thank you for your kind feedback on your stay at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant’Elena. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and our breakfast buffet. Concerning the room, we are sorry you were not satisfied with it, especially considering we upgraded you from an Executive to a Junior Suite. Unfortunately, during your stay the hotel...

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (629)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#122 of 385 in Venice
469 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 385 in Venice
1,940 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#56 of 385 in Venice
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,390 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#53 of 385 in Venice
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari,10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: $131 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a junior suite which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelD750, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not the annex”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelTaipei, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room with the Patio that overlooks the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles josha500, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ssssDorset, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced away from the sea but it still had a pleasant outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueberryGeezer, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5