We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

PricelineUSD 189*
View Deal
#62 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 197*
USD 189*
Great Deal
USD 197*
USD 197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 853: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Venice. It's located a 30 min walk away from the city centre or by water bus just 10 min. It's perfect if you want to get away from the main buzz at the end of the day. The hotel is close to the waterbus stop and can easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josefin L
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My wife and I booked our trip to Venice through Fleetway Travel. As always Fleetway engage with top quality hotels. The check in service was quick and efficient. All staff throughout our stay were very friendly, in particular, our restaurant waiter Sherman. The hotel is located in a residential area.There is no night life except for two local restaurants.After the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryDungannon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the standard of our services, in particular regarding the Restaurant. We will share your comments with all the team and in particular with Sherban. Looking forward to welcoming...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the venice Biennial visitors; this hotel is just a small walking distance from Giardini and Arsenale but away from the touristic crowds. One can also walk to the vaporetto stop 2 minutes located right across from the hotel. St Elena is like a beautiful village with lots of green but also in the city. Hotel is an old monastery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayse47
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy to know that the location, the standard of our rooms and quality of our breakfast and also the attitude of our staff were well appreciated. We will share with a great pleasure your comments with all our team. We really...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were not disappointed ... great place to stay and enjoyed seeing all the sights on the way in to Venice central ... good breakfasts and my husband likes his breakfasts .. nice just to chill at the end of the day with no hub bub .. easy walk through nice park and safe !!! To vaporetto bus stop ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peapeapilau120365
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you well appreciated the location of our Hotel, the breakfast and the cleaning of our rooms. We will share your feedback with all our team with a great pleasure. We look forward to welcoming...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were relocated here after our initial choice was double booked. The Sant'Elena is a bit further out but has a vaporetto stop within a 3 minute walk and St Mark's Square is a 30 minute walk away. We had superior rooms, ours had a balcony with sun loungers although sadly the weather meant we didn't use them. Very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v0dkalady
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we are very happy to know that you appreciated the quality of our breakfast and the standard of our rooms, we really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in a next future, we remain with our best regards Verbiana Nardo - Resident Manager

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Elena has very accommodations. We had a nice sized room with a huge bathroom and nice tub. It was a busy place but nice and quiet. Very courteous and helpful staff. We enjoyed our four day visit very much. Breakfast was unbelievable; fresh fruit, eggs, and lots of pastries and bread. The breakfast was extra but for some reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shashi1946
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel from the Best Western website. The first thing to say is this hotel does not have any Best Western logo outside. It is named Hotel Sant'Elena in the outside. It is in a quiet suburb of Sant'Elena and is very conveniently located. It is about 5 minutes walk from Sant'Elena Vaporetto (Water bus) stop. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajmukh
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and it was brilliant. Was a bit out the way, but this meant seeing more the main venice, which was nice Staff was very friendly and happy to help in any way. Room was nice and bed was comfy. The outside eating area was nice as it was sunny for the whole of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Mrs and Mr Lewis, thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you appreciated the standard of our room and the attitude of our Staff, we will share your appreciation with all our team. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My Wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a couple of nights, during our recent tour of Italy. Good sized bedrooms, comfy bed, well appointed bathroom with accessories. Front desk were helpful with our enquiries. A very easy water commute to various hot spots of Venice. Located in a residential district, quiet, yet pleasant. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig K
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Mr Craig, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation, we will share your comments with all our staff. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in Venice, We remain with our best regards Verbiana...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Sant'Elena for 4 nights in March; our first trip to Venice. I was attracted by the fact that the hotel is not in the tourist centre of the city and among gardens - and was not disappointed. The hotel is a very short walk from the Sant' Elena stop on the vaporetto - last one...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Clare B
RMHotelSantElena, Direttore at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this review

Dear Miss Clare, we would like to thank you for taking time in sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank for your kind words of appreciation. We will share your comments with all our Staff. We really hope to have the opportunity...

680 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (667)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#126 of 386 in Venice
483 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#61 of 386 in Venice
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
809 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: $238 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Troon, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Neston, United Kingdom
florida

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a quiet room so I got one on the courtyard.”
72lynne, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are best facing the court yard”
mbfdtravel, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a courtyard room.”
Cobol_code, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no views, but a quiet location.”
fiveducks, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a junior suite which was great.”
RachelD750, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 189* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 197
CheapTicketsUSD 197
TripAdvisorUSD 190
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates