We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Plan Gorret for 2 nights and even tried to book an extra night as we didn't want to leave!! Unfortunately they were fully completely booked and I can understand why.The first thing I loved when we arrived was that it was a 5 minute drive (15 mins walk) from the main centre of Courmayeur,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurentia91
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our half Tour du Mount Blanc trek started on the way OUT the front door of Plan Gorret, but our appreciation started on the way IN. What a find; setting, people, food, . . . It was way above what we expected in everything but price. Not lavish, garish, over the top opulence, but tastefully done accommodations, great food, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A solid three star property run by a brand new management, with a few rooms over the otherwise good restaurant. The staff was friendly (perhaps overly so) and helpful, although we never managed to figure out how to use the tea and coffee machine and the WiFi signal in our room was poor. We had a good time but would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudio B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in Chalet Plan Gorret in the beginning of July for 3 nights, 2 boys and us. We had the full top level (2 separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, beds for 6 people), and the price was so much more reasonable then all other hotels for the family room, almost half of what we could find elsewhere. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ezhinsky
Connecticut
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I had never heard of the small town of Courmayeur when we started planning a trip to Italy several months ago. And Chalet Plan Gorret was nowhere on our “Radar Screen”. But the lure of Monte Bianco (Mont Blanc) and adding the mountain to our itinerary changed that forever. The mountain is spectacular in many ways, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooklyn45
Florence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We booked a triple room at the end of August, having consulted with friends who have owned a home for many years in Courmayeur. The hotel is quite small, maybe 6-8 rooms in total. It is located outside of Courmayeur, about a 15-minute walk from the town centre or a 5-minute ride in the car. Very peaceful atmosphere. A beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annpollak
London
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent a comfortable 3 nights here for a ski weekend but were a little disappointed that our 'triple' room turned out to be a double with a small extra bed. This is partly due to the booking site we used, it is worth noting that if you need more space for 3 adults, you should make sure you book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SignoraG
emilerey, Proprietario at Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret, responded to this review

Hello, Thanking you so much for your comments, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our little charming moutain hotel in Courmayeur. We'll surely improve our weak points following your precious suggestions. We thank you for that as it helps us to do our job in the best way we can to offer a memorable stay...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
2.7 km away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
488 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
281 reviews
1.1 km away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#4 of 42 in Courmayeur
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With only 6 comfortable rooms, this is a typical mountain chalet immersed in the rich green of an ancient pine forest. In the 1987 had a total reconstruction on the model of the ancient “Chalet Plan Gorret” existing since the 1900’s.The warm welcoming of the staff, the splendid views of the majestic massif of Mont Blanc, the natural atmosphere of the forest all around and will offer you a complete relax experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret

Address: Strada del Plan Gorret 45, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Courmayeur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#13 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two rooms at the front (#104 & 105) are lovely with a small balcony.”
KevanK_13, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Remember to bring Nespresso and white wine to put in refrigerator”
jenspeter, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Mont Blanc”
669KateG, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Walls are thin. From the room in the back, one can hear the kitchen staff cleaning up quite late into the night.”
claudiob816, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Monte Bianco!”
brooklyn45, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5