Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort

Via Piolet 6, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche Italy
Traveller (313)
"Vegetable and Ricotta Strudel" with nice strips of pink ham
Dining (24)
camera aerea cristallo
Room & Suite (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#20 of 37 hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Concierge
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Via Piolet 6, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Sion Airport
42.3 km
See all flights
134Reviews4Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 19
  • 5
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Annmarie wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a group of 13, made up of 6 adults and 7 children. The hotel was everything we had hoped for and helped to make it a holiday to remember. The staff were always helpful, the food was great, with a brilliant selection each day. When we went for breakfast and evening meals the hotel always had a table for 13 available just for our group, this was done without our request which was very thoughtful. The hotel also provided an afternoon snack at 4.30pm in the bar area which was a great idea, and allowed us all to unwind after a day skiing, and have a few drinks. The cost of the drinks at the hotel bar a slightly more than you would pay at your local pub/bar, but no more than you would pay in central London/Manchester or liverpool. The swimming pool is beautiful , and the gym is also well appointed. If you don't bring a towel from your room then there is a one off charge of €3 for a spa towel, but you can take this with you and use it for the length of your stay. There is also a games room for the teenage children, this is open twice a day from around 4-6pm and then 9-11pm. It has an Xbox, ps5 and a very good driving setup via a pc with curved screen, steering wheel and pedals. The teenagers in our group loved this room. The entertainment in the theatre area was always of a good standard. During our stay we had a Beatles tribute band who were very good, and magicians, dance troupes and singers. It's was always light hearted and fun, and the adults/children always enjoyed whatever was on the stage. The only thing we wish we knew before we arrived is that there is a ski hire shop at the hotel. We used one in the town (top one) that was absolutely horrendous. We queued for nearly 2 hours to get out equipment, most of which was very old, and damaged, and the staff rushed off their feet. After a day my eldest son found the boots were too small, so rather than go back to them, I decided to use the ski hire shop at the hotel. The staff at this shop were brilliant, very knowledgeable, friendly and fun, all the equipment was either brand new, or hardly used, so I hired him some more boots and a bigger helmet. I would highly recommend using them for all your equipment. The hotel is only around a 10 minute walk from the town centre, but it is on a steep hill, but the hotel provide minibuses from early in the morning until 5.30pm that can take you to the centre or to the gondola depending on your preference. They do get busy, but you never usually have to wait longer than 5 mins. We had no problems with the drivers they were all polite and helpful. The only issues we found were with other hotel guests, who wouldn't want to wait for another bus, and would jump infront of part of our group, meaning we would have to spilt families into 2 buses. We had the last laugh as the drivers would always put their skis at the bottom of the pile and make them wait when we got out at the hotel 😂 Overall this was a great hotel, with good staff and beautiful views of the Matterhorn. We are already looking to book again for 2024!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cate M wrote a review Mar 2023
Wrightington, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic hotel! The staff are excellent, they literally will go that extra mile to make your stay worthwhile. We loved Leonardo the driver who would always be waiting after a long day skiing and was always great to start the day with as he was so positive.
The hotel is really modern and comfortable and the bar area is excellent. Our room was in the annex and had a bit of a walk but it was a fantastic size, spotlessly clean, quiet and you opened the curtain to a stunning view of the Matterhorn.
I can not believe that someone has put a negative review about the food and drink! The food is fantastic from the breakfast to the afternoon tea and dinner it is so fresh, there is lots to choose from and it isn’t the same thing at dinner every night so you get a variety. We loved how you can get your own drinks so you can have as much beer , red wine or Prosecco as you like and soft drinks but they have an extensive wine list if you’re looking for something special. The steak and fish were lovely but we couldn’t keep away from the pizza from the wood fired oven and pasta which had 4 different variations each night! The skiers afternoon tea is the best I’ve had and the entertainment with it is a great idea.
The location could be an issue but the hotel manage it extremely well. They have 4 mini busses that take you right up to the gondola and pick up from the church until about 5.20 ish we used to go in “Love bar” for apres ski which was great and ski down but the minibus was always waiting . We went in half term so the hotel was full but we didn’t wait once for transport which is a testament to the hotel management for their organisation skills. It is walkable into town about 15 mins down hill but a bit of a climb coming back however there is a taxi rank near the church so if you do fancy a night in town you can without the walk back .
The pool and spa are fantastic the pool is free but there’s an extra for the spar that was reasonable (£25) . Re ski locker room is great a tip would be don’t rent from the town or if your with crystal who they use. The quality of the equipment in the hotel rental is amazing and you don’t have the issue on the last day of taking it all back into town

I would highly recommend this hotel and although I usually like to go to different hotels I would choose this hotel again and I would rate it as one of the best ski hotels I’ve stayed at.
Without hesitation if your going to Cervinia book here !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use the hotel ski hire - it’s better quality than town Love bar is fantastic-apres ski mention...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Dear Cate Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. The kind words you used to describe your visit are highly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us It is very important for us that our guests feel at ‘home away from home’ and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort in the future. Sincerely yours, Lucio Marche Lifestyle Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth Llywarch wrote a review Jan 2024
Holywell, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Christmas week, on the whole we fully enjoyed the hotel, bedroom was too hot but you can open the window, room was spacious even sharing with our 18 year old daughter, Room was always cleaned well. Late afternoon buffet was a lovely added touch. Drinks prices were expensive but as you would expect from this type of hotel, they do take €50 per person per night seposit when you check in. The shuttle bus service was great and also a lovely walk into town when not carrying skis, we had to phone once as we were coming back mid day from the gondola but shuttle was there within 5-10 mins. Fire pit area lovely but not advertised enough.

Now for the only negative point, although the breakfasts and evening meals were of a very high standard with a lot of choice the food was stone cold or at best luke warm, I tried to discuss with restaurant staff but got no where, it got to the point at the end I was picking things that were cold and couldn't wait for a hot meal at lunch and when I came home. On checkout I asked if I could provide feedback but was told to go online. Oh and boot warmers do not work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort Family, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 26 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Cervinia and for taking time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience with us, and we are delighted with your kind words. Moreover, we appreciate your feedback, we will use it to make positive changes and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next experience with us perfect. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have you back again soon for another magical stay at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort. Kind regards, Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanna wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one month after it opened. We found the rooms and the hotel were rather clean. Most of the staff was friendly, especially the restaurant staff with a special mention of Marina who was always kind and sweet.
The food was good although there weren’t many options.
The evening shows were fun and entertaining and could be enjoyed by anyone.
The spa was modern and luxurious with plenty of treatments but we were unpleasantly surprised when we found out the entry itself was €25 and the robes and towels were also an extra charge.
The reception staff was not as professional and cordial. Furthermore there was a general lack of information and we were often misguided (times of lift opening and directions).
Note that the group ski lessons are not available, even though the site mentioned they were both for adults and children of all levels.
The wifi is quite weak especially in the rooms and the bar is quite expensive.
Overall we had a nice stay although the hotel could use some improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for giving a brief feedback on your recent stay at the Valtur Cristallo Cervinia Ski Resort. Regarding your report not entirely positive we are available for any need and clarification and we will be happy to welcome you soon in our Resortl. Cordially Lucio Marche Lifestyle Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marie_howard wrote a review Jan 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, great public areas and plenty of entertainment for our kids and teens. We stayed half board and the dinners were good quality, varied and plentiful. Pizzas, pastas, salad and bread always available with different extra options each night like salmon, pork fillet, steaks and stews. Lots of veggie options too. Breakfasts also good. Wine included with evening meals but beer was not (much to my husband’s disappointment). Afternoon teas were lovely to come back to after a day on the slopes, alongside some light entertainment.

Rooms were modern, with great decor (newly refurbished) and cleaned to a high standard with good quality toiletries and daily housekeeping. Also nice to have dressing gowns and slippers available. We stayed in the 4 star area so the 5 star is probably even nicer.

Regular shuttle bus to/from the ski lifts and plenty of ski lockers.

On the evenings there was more entertainment including live music, dancers, DJ sets, magicians and also gaming tournaments for the kids (ours loved that!)

A couple of gripes:
Everywhere was so HOT! Our room was over 27 degrees Celsius when we arrived, even with the window open and -5 outside! The bar area and dining room were also super hot. Like, melting hot. I had only packed long sleeve jumpers for a January break and I was so uncomfortable every single night that it almost spoilt my stay here. I mentioned it at reception and they turned off the heating in our room but said they could do nothing about the public areas.
I wish I had brought much lighter clothing. Even with the heating off in our room it was still very warm with the window always open.

It wasn’t clear in the bar area whether you had to approach the bar or if someone would come and serve you. The menu (scannable on QR code) was difficult to convert to English. However the bar staff were very friendly and really made you feel welcome.

Overall, a lovely stay and if the temperature issue is addressed I would book here again without question. Cervinia is a great resort and this hotel has great facilities and a fantastic atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring cool clothing. Book your ski rental and lessons direct from hotel to save you having to go...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2023
Dear Mrs. Marie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Valtur Cristallo Cervinia Ski Resort. All of our staff is extremely pleased to have made you spend a pleasant stay. We regret that some services have not lived up to your expectations. We will dedicate ourselves to the improvement and implementation of our quality standards with the aim of fully satisfying our precious guests. We hope to welcome you again in our Resort and in the city of Cervinia. Thank you for your preference. Cordially Lucio Marche Lifestyle Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlisonfromDevon wrote a review Mar 2023
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very well organised and the reception area had a quality feel. The welcome was very good from the staff. They led us to our room which turned out to be just under 1/2 a mile from reception! A long walk back and forth but the room was large and comfortable although it took us a while to get the heating suited to us! The bathroom was very well lit and spacious.
The inclusive restaurant offered a good range of pretty good quality food although the pasta was a bit too al dente for my liking! The staff were all extremely charming and friendly.
The hotel offered a shuttle service to the ski lifts and the drivers were all very acommodating and helpful - it was also possible to ski in and ski out although it would be too trcky for less able skiers as the end of the run was narrow and icy
Downsides were the swimming pool was a bit too cool for us and to use the Spa was an extra 30 Euros per person whch seemed quite expensive for a sit in a hot tub/sauna.
The inclusive red wine was adequate the and the bar drinks were quite pricey but beautifully served.
The ski boot room was beautifully set up but the boot warmers did not work at all for the duration of our stay which left us with damp boots each day which was quite a let down
There were no USB sockets in the room which was surprising in such a modern hotel
Our room was very noisy with a constant running water/central heating noise and the floor insulation from the rooms above was inadequate so there was a constant clumping about from above very early each morning and quite late into each night (wonder if it was staff accommodation?)
The inclusive night time entertainment was very European in its delivery and was not to our taste at all; we watched one night having been encouraged to by the Entertainment team it was 45 mins late starting so quite a lot of guests gave up waiting
Overall however a good hotel stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Donts forget you need a swimming hat to use the pool and take your bathroom towel otherwise you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Alison Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort. We really appreciate your kind words concerning our services and Resort features. Please be assured that we are taking your views with the utmost importance. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you will consider to come back to our property in the near future. Best Regards, Lucio Marche Lifestyle Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry P wrote a review Jan 2023
Chorley, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at in a ski resort. Unbelievably friendly customer service from all the staff from the moment we arrived.
Exceedingly well appointed hotel with quality and class at every turn.
The buffet style restaurant had a wonderful selection of food with something to suit everyone with a great variety of food every day. The dinner service was exceptional in its presentation and flavour complemented by the wine and soft drinks on tap.
The pool and spa area were very inviting and relaxing after a busy day skiing and walking in the mountains.
The boot room and in house ski servicing only complemented the exceptional services offered at the hotel for an additional fee of course. You can leave your skis to be serviced overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Free Minibus service to the village finishes at 16.30 so if you’re staying out for après-ski...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2023
Dear Mr. Barry Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort with us. One of our first aims is making our guests feeling welcome and comfortable and your words pay us back for our effort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort in the near future. Best regards, Lucio Marche Lifestyle Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MouldyGraham wrote a review Mar 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 4* accommodation, perfectly adequate, with great views over the front of the multi storey hotel. We're foodies, who regularly travel and eat in Italy and the food was fantastic. Each night the buffet style choice was vast and varied. In fact we had trouble limiting the amount we ate. Special thanks to Mariam and Jana, waiters and staff in general.
Swimming pool had fantastic soft double loungers.

Hotel Taxi service to the ski lifts was 1st class, we hardly had to wait even a few minutes all week. Only down side was that it was very unclear about taking us to Valtourneche when Cervinia lifts were closed. This should be directed by the hotel management and if extra payment required lets be upfront and clear how and who to pay.

Special thanks to Guiseppe and Xavier in the ski hire/repair shop. 1st class service reasonably priced (they even re sharpened y skis for free at the end of the week!!)

Temperature: The rooms were very warm but not quite as warm as previous reviews stated. I took shorts and wore them the whole time!! We took the quilt out and even then the quilt cover was very warm. Had to sleep with window quite wide open, bit of a waste of heat energy. Temperature controller in the room didn't do anything (& I'm a commercial heating design engineer!)

ONE down side though. The afternoon entertainment was a bit misoginistic and behind the times- girls in very 'high leg cut' leotards at 5pm?? Not 21st century I'm afraid and offensive to many females (& males!)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are quite warm!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort. We really appreciate your kind words concerning our services and Resort features. Please be assured that we are taking your views with the utmost importance. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you will consider to come back to our property in the near future. Best Regards, Lucio Marche LifeStyle Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bowdenperry wrote a review Mar 2023
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are actually staying here at the moment and are quite disappointed. The only way to describe this hotel is "fur hat no knickers!" It looks lovely on the outside but has no substance or service or quality on the inside. So far our experience of the restaurant is one of disappointed the food is mass produced and cold!!! It feels lije a swanky canteen with cutlery being dropped everywhere. This morning from the kitchen one member of staff was screaming at the top of their voice at another and it could be heard for miles! Totally unacceptable so I informed front of the restaurant and thry never apologised or sought me out to!
Used plates everywhere and poor quality food.
Our room is the strangest room I have ever encountered there is no storage whatsoever apart from one tiny wardrobe with 2 safes in it!! Taking whst is one of the only 2 shelves! Our underwear is in the bathroom drawer as there are no other drawers, our clothes are strewn all around the room.as there were 4 hangers (had to ask for more) and no other storage!
We have travelled to many lovely hotels this year alone and I would rather have their small attentive service with far superior food than this large hotel that looks good on the outside but deeply disappointing on the inside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucio Marche, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Dear Mr. Perry, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Valtur Cristallo Cervinia Ski Resort. We respect every opinion and we are always ready to improve our quality service. We got many positive reviews about the food and our staff but we believe we can do even better and we will work hard for it. During your stay at the valtur Cristallo Cervinia we tried to contact you to get more information about the issues that you had with the restaurant service but unfortunately we didn't hear back from you. As contemplate in our procedures we carried on an internal investigation that didn't produce any negative evaluation concerning our staff for the situation you described. Best regards Lucio Marche LifeStyle Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RIB-Blue-Moon wrote a review Jan 2024
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our stay here. We were four star and to wear a stupid bracelet to identify us !! Room was good - not too hot. Heating only on in morning and from 5pm to 9.30pm each day. Could have better storage but had enough shelves for things.
Good choice of food and you actually got a half bottle of wine per person each night. Waiters were superb.
Our gripe was the rubbish WiFi in our room. Despite asking a few times they never fixed it. And logging in to WiFi each time is completely unnecessary.
Entertainment was good. They have an excellent singer and a 40 minute show each night including a magician.
Shuttle buses ran regularly and rarely had to wait. Boot room good but driers still not working.
Drinks at bar pricey but London levels. No cash - card only.
Beware they reserve a 700 euro deposit on your credit card for drinks and extras - no way of avoiding it !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort Family, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Cervinia and for taking time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience with us, and we are delighted with your kind words. Moreover, we appreciate your feedback, we will use it to make positive changes and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next experience with us perfect. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have you back again soon for another magical stay at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort. Kind regards, Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from David K
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
I cannot answer that one. I came in a group, someone arranged the ski hire from a place in the town. It was down some steps, as in a cellar under a building. Sorry, I do not know the name.
Silvia C asked a question July 2018
Ancona, Italy32 contributions7 helpful votes
È presente la piscina?
Answer from Culture34635027042
1 contribution
Si, la spa è gratuita il primo giorno poi a pagamento 30 euro a testa
travelseeker15 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available on site, shuttle bus frequently travels in and out of the main town close by (but it’s a 5 minutes walk down the hill)"
Read full review
Dhaval Sanghavi wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mumbai, India5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is cold - cannot be used Vegetarian food is a problem Kids zone is fantastic"
Read full review
Deborah33 wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"4.30pm aperativo in the bar area. Drinks are pretty much London prices but the sandwiches, etc are free. No drinks purchases are required"
Read full review
Mamakat9 wrote a tip Jan 2024
14 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider ski hire from hotel. A huge pain trekking to the place organised by tour operator which was bedlam at pick up and drop off."
Read full review
Clifton B wrote a tip Dec 2023
Three Legged Cross, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel but beware hot bedrooms and be aware that you will need to use a minibus to access the ski lifts"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Breuil-Cervinia area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$406 - AU$729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Cristallo
LOCATION
ItalyValle d'AostaValtournencheBreuil-Cervinia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALTUR CERVINIA CRISTALLO SKI RESORT: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Breuil-Cervinia, Italy) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ice Kart Cervinia (0.2 km), Lago Goillet (0.5 km), and Valle Ski Service (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Even 2, Bontadini, and Wood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Breuil-Cervinia.
Are there any historical sites close to Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mountain guides’ memorial (13.6 km), Kapelle Blatten "Maria Rosenkranzkönigin" (12.0 km), and Beresina-Haus (13.5 km).
Does Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Breuil-Cervinia HotelsBreuil-Cervinia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Breuil-CerviniaHotels near Valtur Cervinia Cristallo Ski Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars