We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect location just across from Porta Nuova. Bed very comfortable and room equipped well. Horrible milk powder is the only downfall I can think of. Would stay again. Tax is hefty almost €15 for myself and my son for a couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I provide feedback I'd like to say that I primarily stay in IHG hotels on a weekly basis for work. I rarely get to use hotels for leisure for various reasons. Therefore, when it was possible to use points to celebrate our 12th anniversary as for the first time in 10 years we managed to get more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikypLondon
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best hotel. Cleanliness and atmosphere could be improved. Central position and breakfast are the upside. For a pass-by and a ahort business trip ok. The prices were quite high compared to service and quality. I will try a different hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich H
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We got transferred here after the Best Western around the corner had "flooding" which is a code word for over-booking if there is any. When we arrived there the receptionist the first day had better things to do than being friendly. Luckily when checking out the receptionist was quite friendly. The elevators are much in need of a replacement, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SolidRaven
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear SolidRaven, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Turin City Center. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with with the room amenities, locks, linen and the elevator. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have visited this hotel many times, both on business and pleasure. It has was supposed to have had a much needed make over, but with the following faults in the room I think they need to rethink paying the contractor. Electrical socket over fridge not working, Electrical socket near desk almost off the wall, Bedside adjustable light, metal sheath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear Ronald W, Welcome back and thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your found the amenities in the room not to be well maintained. I know how disappointing this could be, particularly having visited the same property numerous times. It is great to know that we have regular guests, such as yourself, that are very concerned of the...

South Molton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

An overnight stay and glad it was no more. Staff are completely humourless and the evening meal was nothing short of dreadful. Breakfast was a minor improvement with fair selection of food, but with staff hovering to little effect. Room for one night okay, but cannot recommend this hotel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinatrafan552
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear sinatrafan552, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that the service you received from our staff and the food quality we serve fell below your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is well located, the bed was good, and they allowed me to check-out late at no extra charge. That's about it. The shower had no pressure, the tub leaked, and during my stay they cut the water from around 9am to 7pm. It is ok if you spend just one night but I wouldn't stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aajt87
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear aajt87, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This Holiday Inn is in the center of Turin as the name states. It is easily walkable to all of the old city sights and shopping. It is a very old property but the management has done much to give it a very nice finish. We were first met be a very friendly staff member (Antonio) who made our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwkrengel
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very small , poorly ventilated rooms. Very noisy. Very expensive ... and no breakfast included. Bedding, furniture and bathroom needs to be upgraded. Only good thing was excellent and helpful reception staff. They allowed me to check out 2 days early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRamdin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear TRamdin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to know that you have regarded our reception staff to be helpful. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with noise and room accommodation below par. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its location- within walking distance to the famous squares, museums, Teatro de Regio theatre and public transportation. The hotel is very basic but we had a fab doublebed, albeit, in a small room, with a lovely jacuzzi and a balcony. There's a fridge in the room with hairdyer and safe along with coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirknCaroline
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear KirknCaroline, I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your accommodation, the level of service received and the cleanliness of our property. Your positive comments are very important to...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Crocetta
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
#10 of 128 in Turin
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 128 in Turin
990 reviews
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Concord Hotel
#24 of 128 in Turin
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Price Range: $127 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Turin City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Olympia, Washington

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Turin City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles nikypLondon, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
  • Scratches everywhere.
 of 5 bubbles SolidRaven, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to open onto the street, Been in approx 8 rooms over the years and can't tell them apart !!”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw365, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street views are noisier and courtyard views are not much to look at”
 of 5 bubbles jwkrengel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony street rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles KirknCaroline, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5