We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownHouse 12

Agoda.comUSD 144*
View Deal
#229 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 182*
USD 144*
USD 169*
USD 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownHouse 12
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of TownHouse 12
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

homely place. good staff. communal breakfast table. mine was a small room. renovated bathroom Foxtel/TV set up impossible to operate - gave up. Instructions refer to a button that doesn't exist! My big gripe - with this and a lot of other Italian hotels. Bloody freezing. The air con is turned off spring/autumn - seems only avail winter/summer. Many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcg
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrive to my room I was found the air condition is not working. I inform about it the staff. But in during all the day nothing was solved. The staff was pretend that he doesn't understand me and can not do anything. The staff is not friendly and not responsible for the inquiry. I'm not suggest to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonshch
TownHouseHotels, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at TownHouse 12, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am reading your valuable feedback and I am appalled by your comments about the service of our staff. I cannot express enough my apologies. As part of the management team of the Hotel, I can assure that we take to heart each single one of our guest's feedback, and when negative, we do our utmost to try...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel is well placed for the Gerusalemme Metro Station and is in a nice quiet spot, set back from the road a little. The entrance to the Hotel is quite nice, modern and clean. But take a closer look and you can see what you will find when you get to your room. A once lovely hotel, in desperate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StephenElina
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice decoration in the entering. the staff was very polite. Nevertheless, we found out that for a 4 star hotel it is far from been well maintained. Breakfast was very poor and for basic omelet or boiled egg or orange juice they asked for extra payments. In the room there was a safe bu was malfunction and not attached...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
TownHouseHotels, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at TownHouse 12, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at TownHouse12. I appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of Staff and I am glad that you liked the decoration as well. I am sorry if our breakfast did not satisfied your expectations. Usually we always receive positive feedback about quality and variety of our buffet that includeds a rich...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Very close to metro. Good breakfast. Easy to find parking outside the hotel. Very nice, modern and clean rooms. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Would defo consider to stay here again for our next visit to Milan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jiu_mo
TownHouseHotels, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at TownHouse 12, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards DB

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this unique, well located (beside metro, train and tram) friendly little hotel. Good value. Seemed like a very safe suburb. Ideal place to stay if you don't mind a little public transport (which was really cheap and reliable)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Koege, Denmark
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Good boutique hotel in need of some renovation/upgrading. As other boutique hotels the room setup was a bit odd (despite choosing an upgrade to a "suite room". Decor is a bit dated but service was impeccable. Nice staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but nice - great coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus A
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

While most of the guests seemed to be business travelers (during the week, anyway), my wife and I stayed here with our 3-yr old daughter and it was fantastic. The staff spoke good-enough English and were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Decent breakfast spread; the rooms are cozy but quiet, even those that face in on the courtyard and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C F
TownHouseHotels, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at TownHouse 12, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very honored to read such a good comment and glad you have been satisfied with your stay! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards D.B.

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We arrived to Milan for 3 days, and my friend and I decided to book this hotel after a extensive search in different websites. The entrance of the hotel is quite small, so maybe a bit hard to find for those who haven't check pictures before. However, we found it straight away. It's literally 1 minute away from Gerusalemme underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina B
TownHouseHotels, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at TownHouse 12, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your experience at TownHouse 12! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location, the room and the staff! We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon! Warm regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Arrived in Milan, and the original booking we had did not work out very well. Jumped onto hotels.com and found a great deal with TownHouse 12. A great hotel, right next to Gerusalemme Metro on Line 5. The breakfast was great - exactly what I would expect in Italy - Salami, Cheese, Prosciutto, Fresh Fruit and Eggs. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhi81

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#131 of 431 in Milan
647 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#202 of 431 in Milan
112 reviews
4.0 km away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#208 of 431 in Milan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#239 of 431 in Milan
72 reviews
0.3 km away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 431 in Milan
661 reviews
0.2 km away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#128 of 431 in Milan
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $157 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#146 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownHouse 12 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Middlebury, Vermont

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownHouse 12 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a larger one. some are small”
markcg, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have patios and face in on the courtyard. Try to book one of these!”
CF898, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Is worth it to pay a little more for a suite.”
T1015CUcarolinab, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road quiet.”
270patrickk, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 401 is on the top floor, very quiet...”
dwac1000, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 169
Hotwire.comUSD 169
TripAdvisorUSD 144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates