We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milano Hotel America

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (16)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 28
  • 26
  • 14
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
You have to be aware that you should book this hotel only if you need just a place to spend the night and you are not looking for something modern or comfy. The room and bathrooms were very clean; although the room had a particular "old" smell, but it didn't bother us at all.
Read more
I stayed in budget price hotel before in Paris & Barcelona, but this place is totally another story. First, I won't call this place a hotel, it is most likely a dorm. A long corridor with couple of rooms & 3-4 bathrooms. We asked for room with private bathroom but they said the
Read more
The trustworthy of the property owner was being doubted. I got a very special promotion price for this hotel in booking.com.The owner try to verify my credit card on friday evening at my local time, unfortunately my CC was failed to proccess . They notify me to react within the
Read more
Response from Angela W, Owner at Milano Hotel America
Responded 16 Oct. 2017
Dear Rachel Thanks for booking our hotel and your review. We would like to explain about your case. You booked a room with a promotion price through booking.com, it was correct. But when you made the reservation, the credit card was denied as invalid. Due to we need to make sure every guest who booked our hotel will be arriving, we had to cancel your reservation. We want to see our guest enjoy their stay in hotel at same time we have to avoid fraudulent reservations. Apart of this, we will still make promotion price regularly, I hope that you will seize the opportunity next time. Sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards Angela
Read more
Like a hostel, but nice staff and at great location. Good for the price. The room was clean and the neighborhood is quiet. Recommended for sightseeing travel. We stayed in the hotel 4 days and overall everything was fine.
Read more
Dirty sheets, we foud hair and cut nails in bed, the light was not functioning properly, i had the feeling that i needed to sanitize everyrhing i touched there. Staid for 2 nights and will never go back. Staff was nice though, noting bad to comment here.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementMilano Hotel America
Nice big beds
Our room
Street view
Preço por danos
Do they have car parking?
Cani sono ammessi?
"Better communicate well with this untolerable property owner"
"Rooms on the front side have a nice view over the street, and very sunny."
"rooms facing the rear or side are quieter, however there will be noise from at day time from small kids running around"
"the rooms on the courtyard are better"
USD 57 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyLombardyMilanCalvairateZone 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing